Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Addison at English Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 596 units 700 Lower State Road, North Wales PA 19454

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 4
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 4
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 3.2
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3
  • Move-in condition 3.1
  • Parking 3.6
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
16 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

We did not feel as though we were treated as appreciated people, rather just a source of money for the establi Read Moreshment. Security and maintenance were very hard to deal with and often times very rude. The management as a whole seemed to have favorites as to who lived there and made others feel unwelcome.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The maintenance was never really taken care of properly even when we called many times and even had our issue Read Moretaken to management. They lost our check and the issue wasn't resolved until our third visit. Our electric bill was totally out of hand, mostly because the apartment was not truly move in ready. On EVA's end, they did credit us to make up for the over site, but of course the preferred option would be to not have any of it be an issue in the first place. It wasn't perfect but OK

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The amount of rent does not seem worth the value of living here at English Village. My electric bill during t Read Morehe winter months was sky high last year. The residents do not have a choice who their electric supplier is but have to use the company the management chooses. The windows are very old and drafty. The buildings are poorly constructed.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The apartments need to be gutted and renovated. The kitchen cabinets are falling off the wall. Response for Read Moremaintenance is TERRIBLE. I would never recumbent this place unless all the units were redone.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

E.V. is constantly being maintained to an excellent level. The staff is always very responsive to any suggesti Read Moreons made by tenants. The employees go out of their way to make living here a positive experience.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident in February 2011

I completely enjoyed my stay here along with my family.
The place is very secured,good maintainance and hav
Read Moree occasional events and parties get together.
I would love to go to EVA again.


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident in September 2008

- Buildings/windows are not energy efficient. Draught can be felt when it is windy outside.
- Floors creek
Read More even when walking lightly on them.
- Play area is not well equipped for toddlers. There are plenty of activities for adults throughout the year. Considering this, management should make a one time upgrade to kids play area.
- Residents are being billed for water usage. Old showers, faucets (not just aerators), toilets should be replaced with new water efficient ones


January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

During my time at English Village I experienced some issues that made living there uncomfortable. The walls we Read Morere paper thin, so I could hear my neighbors quite easily and clearly. Also, the smell of their food they were cooking would come through the air vents, and some dishes were not pleasant (the smell traveled with me to my new residence). The heat didn't always work correctly either. Overall, I would say my experience was satisfactory other than the issues listed above.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Addison at English Village Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

My boyfriend and I have lived here for almost 2 years now. It's been a largely positive experience. Maintenanc Read Moree is always quick to take care of our issues, everyone in the office is super nice, and for what you pay for you get a pretty decent return. I do wish they would put more washer dryers in the units, and offer to update some of the more outdated elements of the apartment, but those are small complaints and aren't enough to make us want to move. It's also nice that they are dog friendly.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2013

Overall apartment look n feel for the price paid is good and services are good as well.

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 16

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.745 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback