Alden Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)
5500 Wissahickon Avenue 5500 Wissahickon Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19144

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall, Alden Park is a great apartment complex. We gave it a 'good' rating for the following reasons-
Pr
Read Moreos: large apartments for reasonable price, allows large breed dogs, included dishwasher & washer/dryer IN UNIT, water is included in rent, off street parking, 38 acres to walk/use, gym & pool membership included.

Cons: Maintenance is slow & rather terrible, limited parking spaces, walkways are rarely fully cleared of ice/snow, heat isn't great, hot water limited in winter months.


February 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location was excellent. I always felt safe because of the guard at the parking gate and the security syst Read Moreem at the front door. I felt like Alden Park was reasonably priced. I had a little problem with a leak but it was taken care of fairly quickly.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The amenities were great, but the actual apartment had critter problems. The management staff was unhelpful. S Read Moreome were rude, and others were ignorant and unorganized.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall care for buildings and grounds was excellent with upgrades evident by various projects undertaken(i.e. Read More parking garage, grounds). Staff was very pleasant, accommodating and professional. Maintenance always responded when needed(not often). Parking was adequate and convenient to building. Living experience was great and only reason for leaving was distance to new work location. Owners and staff seem to have a genuine commitment to the future of the property and resident satisfaction.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

we had essentially no heat, disgusting carpet, poor maintainance, the pool was filthy; it is a nice building b Read Moreut is so horribly managed and nothing is clean

January 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellent place to live.. Nice apartments, great green areas, pool, gym and parking.. The apartment is quiet a Read Morend good maintenance!! I loved it

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

pros: clean, silent, heated indoor swimming pool round the year
Cons: dark ambience, lost a post once, thou
Read Moregh gated and guarded community one night 5 cars had their car passenger window broken and gps stolen (including mine) and the security had no clue.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

As with all apt buildings this one comes with annoyances. It's a gorgeous old building filled with spirit and Read Morecharacter, but the windows are original and very drafty. Almost breezy. Because of that the electric bill (AC and heat) gets really high. I have a one bedroom and the bill has been as high as $300 and I don't use it unless I am in the apt. Even then, the units don't always function properly and it can take days before maintenance gets in to "fix" it. At which point it breaks down again..

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I don't really have any complaints with my apartment. I've lived here for almost 4 years in the same apartment Read More and other than a few maintenance issues that were handled fairly well, everything has been good.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Though the building is beautiful to look at, they have a serious rat infestation problem. I had rats in my kit Read Morechen despite the pest control guy coming by and setting rat traps. I also had 450 dollars taken off from my safety deposit for a carpet stain that wasn't there the day I left the apartment. Guess I should have had the inspection done in my presence..in fact I have pictures taken just before I left and there was no stain in any of them! Was very disappointed with how the entire experience

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes