Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Alden Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)

Apartment, 757 units 5500 Wissahickon Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19144 Map

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 3
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 5
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.5
  • Value 3.4
  • Maintenance 3.1
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.8
  • Move-in condition 3.5
  • Parking 3.6
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2012

Overall care for buildings and grounds was excellent with upgrades evident by various projects undertaken(i.e. Read More parking garage, grounds). Staff was very pleasant, accommodating and professional. Maintenance always responded when needed(not often). Parking was adequate and convenient to building. Living experience was great and only reason for leaving was distance to new work location. Owners and staff seem to have a genuine commitment to the future of the property and resident satisfaction.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in August 2010 (previous management)

Excellent place to live.. Nice apartments, great green areas, pool, gym and parking.. The apartment is quiet a Read Morend good maintenance!! I loved it

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in August 2009 (previous management)

The location was excellent. I always felt safe because of the guard at the parking gate and the security syst Read Moreem at the front door. I felt like Alden Park was reasonably priced. I had a little problem with a leak but it was taken care of fairly quickly.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Alden Park Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2009 (previous management)

pros: clean, silent, heated indoor swimming pool round the year
Cons: dark ambience, lost a post once, thou
Read Moregh gated and guarded community one night 5 cars had their car passenger window broken and gps stolen (including mine) and the security had no clue.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Alden Park Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2010 (previous management)

I don't really have any complaints with my apartment. I've lived here for almost 4 years in the same apartment Read More and other than a few maintenance issues that were handled fairly well, everything has been good.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Alden Park Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

Overall, Alden Park is a great apartment complex. We gave it a 'good' rating for the following reasons-
Pr
Read Moreos: large apartments for reasonable price, allows large breed dogs, included dishwasher & washer/dryer IN UNIT, water is included in rent, off street parking, 38 acres to walk/use, gym & pool membership included.

Cons: Maintenance is slow & rather terrible, limited parking spaces, walkways are rarely fully cleared of ice/snow, heat isn't great, hot water limited in winter months.


February 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Alden Park Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

The amenities were great, but the actual apartment had critter problems. The management staff was unhelpful. S Read Moreome were rude, and others were ignorant and unorganized.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in July 2010 (previous management)

As with all apt buildings this one comes with annoyances. It's a gorgeous old building filled with spirit and Read Morecharacter, but the windows are original and very drafty. Almost breezy. Because of that the electric bill (AC and heat) gets really high. I have a one bedroom and the bill has been as high as $300 and I don't use it unless I am in the apt. Even then, the units don't always function properly and it can take days before maintenance gets in to "fix" it. At which point it breaks down again..

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Alden Park Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2010 (previous management)

we had essentially no heat, disgusting carpet, poor maintainance, the pool was filthy; it is a nice building b Read Moreut is so horribly managed and nothing is clean

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Alden Park Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Though the building is beautiful to look at, they have a serious rat infestation problem. I had rats in my kit Read Morechen despite the pest control guy coming by and setting rat traps. I also had 450 dollars taken off from my safety deposit for a carpet stain that wasn't there the day I left the apartment. Guess I should have had the inspection done in my presence..in fact I have pictures taken just before I left and there was no stain in any of them! Was very disappointed with how the entire experience

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Create a Password

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.538 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback