The Sterling Apartment Homes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(1078)
1815 John F Kennedy Blvd, Philadelphia PA 19103

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(1078)
  • 5 stars319
  • 4 stars451
  • 3 stars170
  • 2 stars84
  • 1 star54
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
129 Reviews
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

Very Happy Living Here

June 11, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

Overall, the community provides all the services that were advertised to me during the leasing process. Howeve Read Morer, the construction noise from the renovations and the new Comcast center have detracted from my living experience. Further, the thought of my increased rent upon renewal coupled with the astronomical monthly parking fees would definitely make me consider moving to another place. It is worth noting, that staff are great and responsive.

June 11, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

Large spacious apartments, good amenities, ok location. Construction was a pain to deal with.

June 11, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

The Sterling Apartment is a great community.

June 10, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
    • Building Exterior
    • Move-in Condition

    Certified Resident

    The Sterling Apartments are an amazing place to live!! The apartments are brand new, the staff ensures you ha Read Moreve everything you need and the building itself has some of the nicest amenities in the city such as a roofdeck pool / social lounge for bbq's, watching TV and meeting all the neighbors, a huge fitness center with cardio and weights, plus there are a number of stores on the ground floor which will make living here very conveniet.

    June 04, 2015

    Was this helpful?Yes
    • Maintenance
    • Office Staff
    • Building Exterior

    Certified Resident

    I could not be more displeased with aimco as a company. After being forced to leave park towne place after th Read Moreree years for renovations with the minimum amount of notice I moved to the sterling. After only two months I was informed they would be renovating my floor and had to move again. After knowing the situation I had just come from I found it unbelievable they could let me move in without even letting me know this was a possibility. I stayed because I only had six more months in Philly, when asked if I could discuss ending the lease early it was totally blown off. On top of that there is at least one day almost every week where there is no power or water and for someone like me who works at unpredictable hours this is a huge inconvenience. I would never recommend any amico property to anyone I know including my cousin who is moving to Philly in a month. I hope you will make strides to improving the properties you own but as of now I am extremely disappointed with amico and it's employees.

    June 03, 2015

    Was this helpful?Yes
    • Maintenance
    • Office Staff
    • Building Exterior

    Certified Resident

    The renovated apartments are gorgeous. The pool and roof deck are great too. The downsides are the amount of c Read Moreonstruction going on in and around the building, and that the electricity/water are shut off almost once a week. But overall it has been a great experience living here.

    June 03, 2015

    Was this helpful?Yes
    • Maintenance
    • Office Staff
    • Building Exterior

    Certified Resident

    The overall value at The Sterling is excellent. The location, square-footage and amenities, at this price, ca Read Moren't be beat. I did perform a recent search to compare and nothing even comes close! The lobby is gorgeous, the rooftop pool area looks like a high-end lounge and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive to the needs of the residents. I've been here since before the renovations and now I've witnessed the change and I'm glad I've chosen The Sterling as my home. ~Jill L. (please do not publish my full first name)

    May 14, 2015

    Was this helpful?Yes

        Certified Resident

        This place is a joke an absolutely not worth the money.

        May 06, 2015

        Was this helpful?Yes
        • Maintenance
        • Office Staff
        • Building Exterior

        Certified Resident

        Just signed new lease for renovated apartment. Generally happy with the Sterling and living here. There are is Read Moresues related to ongoing renovations in building but that is to be expected and have no doubt the end results will make temporary inconveniences worthwhile.

        April 23, 2015

        Was this helpful?Yes