Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Sterling Apartment Homes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(1782)

Apartment, 536 units 1815 John F Kennedy Blvd, Philadelphia PA 19103

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(1782)
  • 5 stars 582
  • 4 stars 784
  • 3 stars 234
  • 2 stars 100
  • 1 stars 82
  • Maintenance 4.1
  • Office staff 3.9
  • Building Exterior 3.7
  • Move-in condition 3.8
113 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

Don't live here unless you're a student or right out of college.

March 11, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

The Sterling Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident

I am not the one to ask right now

March 11, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

The Sterling Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident

When my husband and I moved in almost 4 years ago, we loved it here....Now, it is awful and we cannot wait to Read Moremove out! There are constantly problems and residents are always inconvenienced, a lot of the time without notice from the subpar management team. Elevators are constantly broken-it has taken up to 15 minutes to get from my floor to the lobby, alway construction going on which upsets the residents due to noise & areas of the 'community' being closed off, fire alarms go off , the POOL was SHUT DOWN in the SUMMER which is their main attraction to get people here. I could go on and on...If you're looking for a place to live, I would NOT choose The Sterling.

March 4, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

The Sterling Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident

To be honest, I sometimes feel uncomfortable for small troubles, such as water leaks or the likes. But, the s Read Moretaffs of the Sterling Apartment are very friendly, so I feel comfortable and enjoyable to live here. Thank you so much, again.

March 4, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

Certified Resident

The Sterling staff are responsive and I love the online service request portal.

February 26, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

Certified Resident

The technician was friendly and helpful.

February 26, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Maintenance
  • Building Exterior

The Sterling Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident

I wasn't at home when they came to fix the closet door. They did a good job. And the front desk called me late Read Morer to make sure problem solved. I was happy about that. Thank you!

February 18, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

This has been a terrible experience and can not wait to move out. I feel that this building only cares about t Read Morehe new apartments and the new tenants they get to rent those apartments for more money. They do not care about the people that already live here.

February 18, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

The Sterling Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident

OK overall. Repairs are done in a timely manner, but not always paying attention to details, resulting in sho Read Moreddy-looking results. Rents are expensive given the construction-related inconveniences. If it weren't for how easy the process is to lease from The Sterling, and the flexibility in terms of the length of the lease, I would probably have looked elsewhere, as I could probably get a nicer apartment at the same price point.

February 11, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

Certified Resident

The Sterling is centrally located and the staff is friendly and courteous. Despite the age of the building, w Read Moree appreciate the updates they are making to the building in order to stay competitive with surrounding rentals and to accomodate the current needs of the community.

February 11, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 113

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.120 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback