Village Of Pickering Run Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)
800 Kimberton Road, Phoenixville PA 19460

Overall Rating

4.3 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars7
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The landscaping is pretty sparse. I would like to see more plantings between the buildings.

May 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on having all the mulching done by the end of may and the planting of flowers has begun. Down the driveway the flowers have just bloomed and we are working on brighting up the rest of the property.
Again thank you for your feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The building is a little outdated and could use some updates. Okay but not luxury living.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

staff is nice.
price is reasonable.


January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I love the location, close to shopping and great places to eat out near by. The office staff has always been k Read Moreind, helpful and courteous.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I loved the location and community at Village of Pickering Run. The only compliant we had were that walls seem Read Moreed a little thin. You could almost hear your neighbors breathing. We were in an older unit, however, and they do upgrade apartments every few years from what I understand.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Office and maintenance staff are great. Was disappointed in the condition of kitchen appliances when I moved i Read Moren. Kitchen appliances and carpeting should have been replaced before I moved in. Bottom draw in stove is all rusted. Refrigerator and dishwasher are not much better.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance tends to do thinkgs halfway teh first time. I have had to put multiple requests in for the same is Read Moresue because it was not done 100% the first time. The winter months when snow comes, are atrocious because of teh plowing job that is done. The complex waits untilt he snow has finished falling before plowing begins and they never fdully plow out spaces. It is difficult to even drive through the parking lot because of all teh snow that remains.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The complex is safe and a quiet environment. The staff is very responsive and helpful. The apartments are a gr Read Moreeat size and a great value. The location is perfect with grocery, eateries and drug stores in walking distance.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes