Nineteen North Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
1050 Nineteen North Drive, Pittsburgh PA 15237

Overall Rating

4.1 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Days pool was open was short, it was hotter after it closed for the season. Also, don't like that heat is pa Read Moreid by dividing the amount by number of houses. I'm paying for someone else's heat.

November 19, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was just a mediocre experience for me. They give you all the things they claim to (laundry was functioning Read More, there was a pool and small workout room, although both were under repairs a large portion of the time I was there) but there isn't any real sense of community and the buildings are rather old and outdated, especially for the prices they are charging. I think you'll find that with a lot of the options in that area though, so - average.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have really enjoyed my stay at the Oaks. The apartments are not updated but are very clean and comfortable. Read MoreThe office is always very helpful and polite. I have only had to call for main thence twice for minor problems and all issues were resolved super quickly. The pool is beautiful and on the winter they do a great job of salting and plowing the parking lot. My only issue would be with the noise from my upstairs neighbors who are a bit loud but that is in no way the Oaks fault!

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I feel the take care of any concerns I have in a timely manor. The inside of the townhouse is ver nice and th Read Moreey continue to try to emprove the complex and dwellings.

November 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The service people were very responsive to our concerns


November 05, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Every time we had an issue the maintenance men were at our doorsteps within minutes. We locked ourselves out n Read Moreumerous times and were helped in a prompt timeframe. The pool was awesome and the office people are wonderful.

October 31, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The Place Was Pretty Quiet. We Rented An End Unit, So There Wasn'T Very Much Disruption From The Neighbors. Read MoreEveryone That We Met There Was Really Nice. The Two Things That We Did Not Like Was The Lack Of Cell Phone Reception In The Downstairs And The 8 Mice We Had To Kill During Our Two Year Stay There.

October 21, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I really like living in the Oaks. I've had a really good experience and the townhouse we have is very nice.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The owners are very kind. Maintenance staff are all very friendly and readily available. For the most part, ev Read Moreeryone minds their own business. LOVE my apartment. Love the location. LOVE LOVE LOVE the atmosphere that the oaks has.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived at the Oaks of McCandless for about 2 years now and I love it. The ladies in the front office are Read More always friendly and ready to help. The parking lots are always cleared quickly in the winter. If you call with a maintenance problem, it is usually taken care of the same day. The apartment complex is in a very safe area, and I have never felt threatened or afraid. The apartments are nice inside and they paint the walls every time someone new moves in. Overall, I would highly recommend!

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes