Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Oaks of McCandless Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 186 units 1050 Nineteen North Drive, Pittsburgh PA 15237 Map

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 4
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 4.7
  • Value 4
  • Maintenance 4.6
  • Office staff 4.6
  • Landscaping 4.1
  • Building Exterior 3.2
  • Move-in condition 4.3
  • Parking 4
  • Rec Facilities 3.5
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in September 2009 (previous management)

The service people were very responsive to our concerns


November 5, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2011

I have lived at the Oaks of McCandless for about 2 years now and I love it. The ladies in the front office are Read More always friendly and ready to help. The parking lots are always cleared quickly in the winter. If you call with a maintenance problem, it is usually taken care of the same day. The apartment complex is in a very safe area, and I have never felt threatened or afraid. The apartments are nice inside and they paint the walls every time someone new moves in. Overall, I would highly recommend!

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2011

The owners are very kind. Maintenance staff are all very friendly and readily available. For the most part, ev Read Moreeryone minds their own business. LOVE my apartment. Love the location. LOVE LOVE LOVE the atmosphere that the oaks has.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oaks of McCandless Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

I have really enjoyed my stay at the Oaks. The apartments are not updated but are very clean and comfortable. Read MoreThe office is always very helpful and polite. I have only had to call for main thence twice for minor problems and all issues were resolved super quickly. The pool is beautiful and on the winter they do a great job of salting and plowing the parking lot. My only issue would be with the noise from my upstairs neighbors who are a bit loud but that is in no way the Oaks fault!

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2010

Every time we had an issue the maintenance men were at our doorsteps within minutes. We locked ourselves out n Read Moreumerous times and were helped in a prompt timeframe. The pool was awesome and the office people are wonderful.

October 31, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in August 2008 (previous management)

I feel the take care of any concerns I have in a timely manor. The inside of the townhouse is ver nice and th Read Moreey continue to try to emprove the complex and dwellings.

November 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oaks of McCandless Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

I really like living in the Oaks. I've had a really good experience and the townhouse we have is very nice.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oaks of McCandless Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

The Place Was Pretty Quiet. We Rented An End Unit, So There Wasn'T Very Much Disruption From The Neighbors. Read MoreEveryone That We Met There Was Really Nice. The Two Things That We Did Not Like Was The Lack Of Cell Phone Reception In The Downstairs And The 8 Mice We Had To Kill During Our Two Year Stay There.

October 21, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oaks of McCandless Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2009 (previous management)

It was just a mediocre experience for me. They give you all the things they claim to (laundry was functioning Read More, there was a pool and small workout room, although both were under repairs a large portion of the time I was there) but there isn't any real sense of community and the buildings are rather old and outdated, especially for the prices they are charging. I think you'll find that with a lot of the options in that area though, so - average.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.929 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback