Plymouth Gardens Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(22)
1300 Fayette Street, Plymouth Township PA 19428

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(22)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars13
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
16 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

In the beginning it was rough. I didnt have heat the whole first week, there were 2 big pipe bursts that got w Read Moreater all in the bathroom and hallway. Windows also leaked water. However, the maintenance group fixed everything as fast as they could. Since the beginning of this year, I havent had any problems.

November 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This complex is very nice to live in. It is peaceful living, with neighbors who are friendly and considerate. Read MoreWhen I have had to call for maintenance the problem/issue was corrected within a day from the time of the call. The maintenance team is considerate and pleasant when entering the apartment and when I see them on the grounds. The office staff are friendly and care about the residents.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have had MANY maintenance issues - leaky pipes (took 5 visits to fix); dishwasher wasn't working; stove wasn Read More't working. They are quick to respond and it is a good location but for what I'm paying, I din't think I would have this many problems.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We wish appliances would not break down. However, when they do we try our best to fix the problem of the first visit. Unfortunately, some issues are more difficult to resolve than others

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice neighbors, quiet, safe. Have had to call maintenance several times for small things, and they are always Read More prompt. Rent is a little more expensive than other places, but almost all utilities are included.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great location, good value, quiet, only two problems are sometimes there isn't enough parking and the snow rem Read Moreoval/ice

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I believe the property has maintained landscaping but the buildings themselves are poorly maintained. I lived Read More in a third floor apartment and my apartment flooded because the gutters were full of debris and the water came into my Wall AC Unit. It happened more than once and they were very lax about fixing it. Also, the pool was never open when I was home, and it took a huge amount of water for them to believe me when I said that my Dishwasher or something in my kitchen was leaking.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Our gutters get cleaned several times a year and also whenever a problem occurs.
The pool is open for your convenience Tuesday through Sunday, 12:00-7:00

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was frustrating dealing with the people in the front office. They were not very friendly. Pool guests passe Read Mores were also a hassle. I understand the need for the passes but there should be a universal pass or some better method. Maintenance was efficient when they came but they would also take forever to get there.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We issue two guest passes per apartment on a daily basis in order to prevent overcrowding at the poor for our residents.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The exterior and interior are fine, but nothing special. The heater provided adequate heat that I never felt c Read Moreold during the winter. However, I spotted several cockroaches throughout my stay there and it was not due to my negligence; I was doing a finance internship at the time and rarely had time to eat at home, resulting in minimal garbage at home. Overall, this residence was situated in a pretty convenient location with decent amenities, but the pest problem was what brought down the rating.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Unfortunately we can't control what other residents or guests bring into an apartment. However, an exterminator is available weekly to handle any resident complaints

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

1. Have had to refer issues to the leasing office more than once before resolution; and in at least 2 instance Read Mores on my 2nd call the reaction was as if this was the 1st time I was reporting the issue.
The carpets in the hallways are absolutely filthy, and either need to be industrially shampooed or replaced. They continue to paint over the walls, banisters and doors, but leave the carpet exactly as is.
There is a serious skunk problem which has not been resolved.
Office staff is not very polite


January 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

All hallways are shampooed in Spring and as needed. We also replace the carpet when necessary. Our staff does their best to treat everyone in a professional and courteous manner. If you need further assistance regarding a specific incident please contact the Office Manager and she'll be happy to further assist you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I'm very happy with our apartment overall. The only down side is that they don't allow dogs, not even small do Read Moregs. Both me and my boyfriend have been wanting to get dogs for years now and they wouldn't let us. Cats are allowed if anyone is interested though.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes