Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Madison Reed Farm Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(10)

Apartment, 242 units 200 Elmer Circle, Reading PA 19605 Map

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(10)
  • 5 stars 4
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars  
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3.5
  • Value 3.2
  • Maintenance 4.1
  • Office staff 3.9
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 4.2
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 4.2
  • Rec Facilities 3.9
8 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2011

the staff was friendlyand willing to go out of their way to help with any problem or make you welcome

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2013

Maintain was great. Came when need. Response was great

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Reed Farm Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Excellent staff, maintenance crew, and facilities. I've never had an electric bill so low before and these uni Read Morets use electric for everything including heating.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Reed Farm Resident

Certified Resident in June 2011

overall service was good. There was a problem with the heat pump that should have been fix as soon as we repor Read Moreted a problem. But in the end it was resolved.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Big and nice apartment but not enough closet space.

June 7, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Reed Farm Resident

Certified Resident in December 2009

Overall, it was quiet area and a nice apartment. Didn't have to deal with the office often, but they seemed pl Read Moreeasant. My only wish was that the fitness center was open 24/hour since I worked off hours.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Reed Farm Resident

Certified Resident in August 2011

Overall, it was nice enough and relatively quite, however, I did encounter some difficulty with the woman who Read Moreran the workout room as she unfairly singled me out and told me she did not believe I lived at the apartment complex and could be a "homeless person" DESPITE me showing her the pool tab that I had received from the office upon move in. The office tried to defend her behavior when I complained, which is not appropriate for the $ I was paying. Also I had many problems with A/C leakage

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Reed Farm Resident

Certified Resident in April 2011

The water is very hard and it destroys clothes and dishes. They will not address the problem with water soften Read Moreers. It is very difficult to get failing appliances replaced. Dogs are everywhere and people do not clean up the mess. Hot water heaters are very small for a multiple bedroom apartment.

December 9, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-8 of 8

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.485 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback