Laurel Manor Ratings & Reviews

(73)
333 North Avenue 10A, Secane, PA 19018

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(73)
  • 5 stars21
  • 4 stars29
  • 3 stars15
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
37 Reviews
Rate your experience with
Laurel Manor!
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Always very helpful and very kind. Returned phone calls in a timely fashion. Best matiance staff I have had ev Read Moreer at an apt. Complex very friendly always kind and left notices when they would arrive and when they were done.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Since we moved in around August of 2012, our payments have always been due on the 5th. Because most of our bil Read Morels fall on the beginning of the month, we have had a hard time paying rent on time and had difficulty catching up. The folks at Laurel Manor always stuck with us however and gave us time into the month to let us get caught up with no pressure. If we ever had a problem the techs were out the day of to fix. Great place to live!

February 09, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your glowing review of Laurel Manor! We understand that life can often be unpredictable and do our best to accommodate our residents. We hope you continue to enjoy your home and encourage you to let us know if you ever need any assistance. Thank you!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The best thing about Laurel Manor is the helpful office staff and response to maintenance issues. It's very ea Read Moresy to put in a work order for any fixes that are needed and the problem is taken care of immediately - most of the time on the next business day; if not within 2 days at the most.

February 01, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our wonderful community here at Laurel Manor. Our staff is dedicated to making your stay here an enjoyable one, so if you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to give our office a call.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Their staff are friendly and nice. But those people who came to my home never wore shoe covers. The leaking fa Read Moreucet start leaking again soon after fixation.

November 20, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Though we're happy to hear that our team has been so helpful and friendly, it's disappointing to hear about your maintenance concerns. We want you to be comfortable in your home, and we'd appreciate the chance to take another look at your faucet. Please give us a call so we can schedule a follow-up visit. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It's nice, quiet, clean. Staff are helpful.

November 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks so much for this fantastic feedback! We're delighted to read that you have been enjoying your stay here at Laurel Manor, and that our helpful team and beautiful community have been positive aspects of your stay. If we can assist you further in the future, please feel free to give us a call or stop by the office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance does not clean up public areas thoroughly.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are grateful for your four-star review of our community, although it is concerning to read you comments about our grounds. Our team does what we can to try and make our community looking good for all residents. We ask that if you are worried about a specific area of the community that you let us know via work order or you stop by the office to talk with a staff member. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you that will help make this four-star rating a five-star rating.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Property grounds are not routinely maintained and the towing enforcement is not done at all. The staff is ple Read Moreasant and helpful.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We want to thank you for sharing this input with our team and we will do what we can to address these concerns. Our staff wants our community looking top notch for all of our current and future residents. If there is a specific part of the grounds that you feel need some extra attention please let us know. If there is anything else we can do for you to make your experience more enjoyable please feel free to give us a call or stop into the office to share with us.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Decent location, great office staff, and solid maintenance team. My dishwasher quit on me after a few uses, an Read Mored they had a new one installed and ready within 24 hours of receiving my request. This is a pretty stripped down facility, without a gym or much else in the way of supplied amenities, but as long as you're just looking for a clean place to live with decent neighbors and easy access to mass transit, Laurel Manor is great! I've been completely satisfied for the past 4 years.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

It is great to read your positive feed back of our community and staff! We strive to provide a helpful maintenance team for our residents and respond to all maintenance requests as soon as possible. We agree that our location is just one of the things that makes our community a great place to live. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Whenever I need something done whether it be paperwork or fixing something I get an great response. The proper Read Morety is kept neat, and it's quite

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you very much for leaving this positive review of Laurel Manor! We are pleased to know that our friendly staff has been able to help when you have maintenance or other concerns. If there is anything else we can do to make you feel even more at home please stop by the office and let us know.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Noise...insects....neighbors music always loud...the other three tenants on the floor leave their doors open a Read Morell day and their children run up and down the halls from 7am until 10pm at night making noise...eating and dropping food...the smell in the building is horrible...cigarette butt's littering the so called yard at the front door....walls are paper thin when my upstairs neighbors talk or whatever I hear every word clear....when I moved in the shower tile was thick with mold and mildew..

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share this information with our staff. Comfort in your home is a top priority for us and if you feel there are residents not meeting our community policies please let us know right away. Apartment style living can result in some external noise and we apologize if this is an inconvenience for you. If there is anything we can do to help improve your time with us feel free to stop into the office or give us a call to let us know.