Laurel Manor Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(66)
333 North Avenue 10A, Secane, PA 19018

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(66)
  • 5 stars20
  • 4 stars24
  • 3 stars15
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
35 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Always very helpful and very kind. Returned phone calls in a timely fashion. Best matiance staff I have had ev Read Moreer at an apt. Complex very friendly always kind and left notices when they would arrive and when they were done.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Their staff are friendly and nice. But those people who came to my home never wore shoe covers. The leaking fa Read Moreucet start leaking again soon after fixation.

November 20, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Though we're happy to hear that our team has been so helpful and friendly, it's disappointing to hear about your maintenance concerns. We want you to be comfortable in your home, and we'd appreciate the chance to take another look at your faucet. Please give us a call so we can schedule a follow-up visit. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It's nice, quiet, clean. Staff are helpful.

November 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks so much for this fantastic feedback! We're delighted to read that you have been enjoying your stay here at Laurel Manor, and that our helpful team and beautiful community have been positive aspects of your stay. If we can assist you further in the future, please feel free to give us a call or stop by the office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Property grounds are not routinely maintained and the towing enforcement is not done at all. The staff is ple Read Moreasant and helpful.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We want to thank you for sharing this input with our team and we will do what we can to address these concerns. Our staff wants our community looking top notch for all of our current and future residents. If there is a specific part of the grounds that you feel need some extra attention please let us know. If there is anything else we can do for you to make your experience more enjoyable please feel free to give us a call or stop into the office to share with us.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance does not clean up public areas thoroughly.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are grateful for your four-star review of our community, although it is concerning to read you comments about our grounds. Our team does what we can to try and make our community looking good for all residents. We ask that if you are worried about a specific area of the community that you let us know via work order or you stop by the office to talk with a staff member. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you that will help make this four-star rating a five-star rating.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Decent location, great office staff, and solid maintenance team. My dishwasher quit on me after a few uses, an Read Mored they had a new one installed and ready within 24 hours of receiving my request. This is a pretty stripped down facility, without a gym or much else in the way of supplied amenities, but as long as you're just looking for a clean place to live with decent neighbors and easy access to mass transit, Laurel Manor is great! I've been completely satisfied for the past 4 years.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

It is great to read your positive feed back of our community and staff! We strive to provide a helpful maintenance team for our residents and respond to all maintenance requests as soon as possible. We agree that our location is just one of the things that makes our community a great place to live. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Whenever I need something done whether it be paperwork or fixing something I get an great response. The proper Read Morety is kept neat, and it's quite

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you very much for leaving this positive review of Laurel Manor! We are pleased to know that our friendly staff has been able to help when you have maintenance or other concerns. If there is anything else we can do to make you feel even more at home please stop by the office and let us know.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Noise...insects....neighbors music always loud...the other three tenants on the floor leave their doors open a Read Morell day and their children run up and down the halls from 7am until 10pm at night making noise...eating and dropping food...the smell in the building is horrible...cigarette butt's littering the so called yard at the front door....walls are paper thin when my upstairs neighbors talk or whatever I hear every word clear....when I moved in the shower tile was thick with mold and mildew..

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share this information with our staff. Comfort in your home is a top priority for us and if you feel there are residents not meeting our community policies please let us know right away. Apartment style living can result in some external noise and we apologize if this is an inconvenience for you. If there is anything we can do to help improve your time with us feel free to stop into the office or give us a call to let us know.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location of the property near the train station has been very challenging. Residents having interrupted sl Read Moreeep all the time by the loud horn and movement of the train and that's a big concern especially for us that are very close to the station.

November 10, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're very sorry to hear that the train station has negatively affected your time with us. Many of our residents find that our close location to the train is a convenient way to get to work and stores. If you'd like to talk more about this, we invite you to stop by our office as we'd love to improve your experience at our community.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The maintenance and office staff a very good but the quality of the apartments and equipment is often sub-par. Read More We had numerous items in the apartment that needed repeated fixing or complete replacement (e.g refrigerator, dishwasher, oven, bathtub). We also have serious issues with pests...especially rodents and crickets. One of the solutions was to fill in the gaps and holes in the walls and behind the counter...This actually seemed to trap the mice in our apartment and make the problem worse.

November 10, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're so sorry that your time at our community has resulted in such a low rating as we strive to give our residents a great place to call home. We take pest control very seriously, so perhaps our maintenance team needs to take a more robust approach with your apartment home. Please feel free to stop by our office with any additional comments as we'd like to improve your living experience here.