Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Goshen Terrace Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(16)

Apartment, 384 units 1149 Kingsway Rd, West Chester PA 19382 Map

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(16)
  • 5 stars 7
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars  
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.2
  • Value 3.2
  • Maintenance 4.3
  • Office staff 3.8
  • Landscaping 3.7
  • Building Exterior 3.7
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 4.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
12 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2011 (previous management)

Top notch staff and great environment

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2010 (previous management)

The property was alway s beautiful and felt homey.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in May 2011 (previous management)

Maintenance and care of property is excellent. Staff is awesome.

I think it is a little expensive fo
Read Morer the size and type of apartment...especially in an economy where many of us have not gotten usual raises and yet our cost for housing is increased each year.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in November 2008 (previous management)

It was clean, well-taken care of, and homey.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in November 2009 (previous management)

I enjoyed my time living in Goshen Terrace. It was quiet, beautifully maintained and I always dealt with profe Read Moressional office staff. I can't say enough how awesome the maintenance staff was; always quick to respond and whatever was broken was fixed correctly the first time. My only issue with the apartment was the electric bill. During the summer months, we would have electric bills that broke $500. It was absolutely outrageous. But other than that, I would highly recommend Goshen Terrace.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Management is responsive to issues and maintenance responds quickly to submitted requests.

March 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in January 2011 (previous management)

Best maintenance staff in any complex I have ever lived in. Office staff is great. Apartments are pricey but l Read Morearge. Renovations are top-notch. I would rate it as excellent if the pool was free. I do not understand why I have to pay to use a pool when I am paying so much for rent.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2011 (previous management)

I loved goshen terrace and it was a great place to call home. The staff where always helpful. I only wish Read More that with the amount you pay for rent, something like the pool or gym would be included.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in May 2010 (previous management)

We had a problem with the management as far as the end of our lease period. Management was extremely rigid and Read More did not take into account some special circumstance, even after we wrote a letter asking for them to reconsider! They penalized us two months rent as a result!

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Goshen Terrace Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

utilities now added to rent. if you live pay check to pay check not the place for you. they spent obscene amou Read Morent of money on unnecessary upgrades that they want to use to increase rent. rent is up there but you still have to pay for pool and fitness center. they should be included ammenitites for all the money you pay. office staff great. maint - great. management company is no good

December 31, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 12

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.626 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
  • OR
  • sign in using:
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          • OR
          • sign in using:
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.
          • OR
          • sign in using:

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback