Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Buttonwood Gardens Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(21)

Apartment, 224 units 301 Friendship Avenue, York PA 17406

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(21)
  • 5 stars 9
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 3
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 4.1
  • Office staff 4
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 4.2
  • Move-in condition 4.2
  • Parking 4
  • Rec Facilities 3.1
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Quick to resolve any problems, kind and courteous staff.

June 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

Quick response to maintenance issues, friendly staff

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Maintenance has always responded rapidly to any issue we have. The staff is friendly and helpful.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Fair rent price Spacious, clean, and updated apartments Nice neighbors Good location

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

*Certified Resident in May 2009 (previous management)

Nice open apartment, quiet area, quick maintenance response

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

*Certified Resident in November 2009 (previous management)

The walls are thin and you hear your neighbors clearly. Rent is too much for two bedroom apartment.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in May 2008 (previous management)

parking for handicapped signs need to be moved for handicapped people plus too much non rent paying people I r Read Moreeally didnt need contabls ringing my door bell for leaches

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

When I moved out, the leasing office told me I owed a ton on money when I had proof that my apartment was spot Read Moreless. It was in the exact condition as when I moved in. I had cleaned it from top to bottom, every single inch, nothing was damaged and I took pictures to prove it and they still had the audacity to rip me off after being a great tenant. I never had any complaints, my rent was paid early every month and that's how I was treated. It was absolutely absurd. I would never recommend.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

*Certified Resident in February 2009 (previous management)

they have a very poor system in handling noise complaints, they don't keep after people cleaning up after them Read Moreselves (ex: trash, dog feces.), and they have a poor snow removal system.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Buttonwood Gardens Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Neighborhood feels like living in the inner city.snow removal is absolutely horrendous.

January 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.630 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback