York Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(69)
2000 Maplewood Drive, York PA 17403

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(69)
  • 5 stars10
  • 4 stars21
  • 3 stars15
  • 2 stars12
  • 1 star11
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
40 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have had no real problems in our first year with them. It was the perfect setting for me and my husband.

January 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your four star rating.
York Apartments Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very prompt with repairs, quiet, safe environment!

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your four star rating.
York Apartments Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apt complex is very old and falling apart. While the office area and the apts across from it are well pla Read Morented and very pretty, the back of the apts are atrocious, bricks falling out and cement crumbling at the stairs. No sunlight. Oh, and why in the Goodship Lollypop is it illegal to have a satellite dish that doesn't meet precise specifications? We had DirecTV since it was invented in 1994 at our home and never ONCE did we have 1 issue with them; we got offers of freebies to stay!

May 30, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived here for over 5 plus years, the apartment was in poor condition when I moved in. I have had serio Read Moreus problems with my bathroom for over 3 years and it has been a constant struggle with management to take my concerns seriously. I dread calling the office. Repairs done, rent raised and in past I received a small reduction in rent has been removed. Seems punitive because I expected and was relentless to get bathroom corrected. Now I have a new leak in ceiling. Dreadful service.

May 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please come to the office at your earliest convenience and speak with me directly about your repairs.
York Apartments Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have a great deal of difficulty having repairs completed in a timely manner. Snow is often not removed prom Read Moreptly. The condition of the apartments have deteriorated over time and needs are not being addressed. There is often less than 24 hours of notice of future repairs.

May 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please come to the office at your earliest convenience and speak with me directly about your repairs.
York Apartments Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Our unit has a set of steps that come from th p-lot and they look waful as they have bigh chunks falling out o Read Moref them. The toilet seat is absurdly small. i'm 65 years old and have never seen such a tiny seat...I have to stand up to clean myself. The side walk out front floods easily which should be fixed.

May 05, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for giving us feedback. Please come to the office at your earliest convenience and speak with me about your concerns.
York Apartments Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The community is well maintained. Neat, clean. Friendly, helpful leasing staff. Pet friendly!

May 04, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your five star rating.
York Apartments Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management is okay. The people who live in my building are loud and obnoxious. The building is kept up and Read More cleaned. The washers and dryers are okay. I bring laundry to my parents. Thesending are Too small and expensive to use.

April 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your four star rating. Please come to the office to discuss your building.
York Apartments Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Walls to thin. Squirrels in attic. Hole under sink and showed that way as ready to be moved in. Although told Read Morehot water is free, whenever there's an excessive use my electric bill escalates.

April 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please come to the office so I can address your maintenance issues.
York Apartments Manager

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Well Kept Community, Nice Office Staff, A Little Upgrade To The Furace May Be Needed.

April 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for our four star rating.
York Apartments Team