Rent.com

North Bluff Apartments

(13)
7925 St. Ives Road, North Charleston SC 29406
$849 - $11391-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $849 / mo
GardenCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $949 / mo
GardenCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1139 / mo
GardenCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)FireplaceHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsPatioSome Utilities CoveredWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Green Community, Handicap Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

*Select homes, 6, 9 and 12 month leases, Application fee: $45, Built-in bookcases in 1, Ceiling fans, Grilling Stations, Hammock Park, Largest apartment homes in the neighborhood, Pet Friendly, Pets conditional ($300 fee), Sand volleyball, See us on Facebook at North Bluff Apartments, Short Term Available, Tennis Courts, Visa, Mastercard and Discover card accepted, Washer/dryer connections in all homes

Property Details

Largest Floor Plans in the Neighborhood...Washer/Dryer Connections in Every Home...Minutes from Shopping, Restaurants, & Easy Access to the Interstate...

Enjoy the spacious lifestyle we offer you at North Bluff. You'll find not only extremely large apartment homes, but also washer and dryer connections, brick fireplaces and lush mature landscaping. All this plus more can be in your new home. Call or visit today for your personal tour.

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 6, 9 and 12 month leases available--pricing may vary due to lease term. Security Deposit or Move In Fee Options *begin (*for well-qualified Applicants) at $150 Fee OR $750 Deposit--the choice is yours! Furry Family Members Are Welcome! We have a limit of 3, and the weight limit is 60 lbs. Call for restricted breeds. We charge only Pet Fees.

Pet Policy

Call for Policy. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

144 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 1 stars1
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars2
  • 4 stars5
  • 5 stars5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived in the same apartment for the last three years and it seems the quality of renters allowed to mov Read Moree in has gone down. I have some of the highest electrical bills I have ever had to pay because of the out dated ac/heater. Also the insulation in my bedroom is poor. I will say whenever I have needed a repair to any of my 1980 appliances my local handy man is very fast to get it fixed. And you all do a good job with keeping the grounds clean and the parking lot under control

February 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response


Greetings Mark D, and thank you for taking the time to share your needs! We'd love to work on the electricity cost you have shared above, so please give your Manager, Mark, a call (843.797.2292) When you authorize us to visit your home, we will look at your HVAC system and at the appliances you mentioned. Mike will make that "very fast" visit to you that you also complimented. Thanks again for your time.
Sincerely,
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Co., Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments and grounds well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartments quiet and tenets are respectful Read Moreof common areas.

February 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you Angeline. We appreciate that you chose us, and know that you could have selected another community. We promise to try to honor that choice and you as our Customer always!
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Company, Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

North Bluff is a wonderful place to live and the grounds are kept nice and the staff are really great...The do Read Morewnside is the appliances in the kitchens are extremely dated and need to be replaced. No ice maker in old refrigerator. Have not been without ice maker since college and that was 30 years ago so a real inconvenience.

August 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hello Joy, thank you for sharing. This is a great comment, and one we'd like to consider for you. When you renew your lease next time, please let us take that opportunity to look at your appliances and to consider how we might install an icemaker for you. We surely want you totally happy!
Warmly,
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Co., Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very nice place to live. Neighbors can be noisy at times and it would be nice for some upkeep on stairwells (a Read More lot of insects, spiderwebs, and dirt). Apartment interiors are nice and staff is very polite and friendly.

August 22, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for sharing the good and the bad! We will pass this along to maintenance and to our grounds folks and ask for more frequent visits to the entry ways. We know you could have chosen somewhere else to call home, so thank you for choosing us!
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Co., Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

tHE PROPERTY IS WELL MAINTAINED WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF.I am dissatisfied with the closing of the laundry and ma Read Moreintenance entering an apartment without notice or the renter present.

August 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response


Thank you for your comments. You are correct that we closed the laundry room. We also removed a Sauna. We took those steps to dramatically improve the Fitness Center and to add a WiFi Zone for our Customers. Others have responded well to this plan, and we hope you like it now too! Maintenance can call you first, just let us know when you call in a Service Request. We'll be happy to do that for you! Warmly, Victoria Cowart, CPM, Darby Development Co., Inc.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Managed by

Darby Development Company, Inc.

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities