North Bluff Apartments

(13)
7925 St. Ives Road, North Charleston SC 29406
$879 - $11591-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $879 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $979 / mo
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1159 / mo

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)FireplaceHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Green Community, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

6, 9 and 12 month leases, Application fee: $45, Built-in bookcases in 1's and 3's, Grilling Stations, Hammock Park, Largest apartment homes in the neighborhood, New Windows for Energy Efficiency and Comfort, Newly Renovated Kitchens with all GE Appliances, Patios and ceiling fans, Pets conditional (Fees apply BUT NO PET RENT!), Sand volleyball & Playground, Tennis Courts, Visa, Mastercard and Discover card accepted, Washer/dryer connections in all homes

Property Details

Brand New Kitchens And The Largest Floor Plans in the Neighborhood! New Windows and Washer/Dryer Connections in Every Home Too! Minutes from Shopping, Restaurants, & Immediate Access to the Interstate...

Enjoy the pet-friendly, spacious lifestyle we offer you at North Bluff--and all of our new "upgrades" such as: New Kitchen Cabinets, New GE Appliances, New Bathroom Cabinetry & New Windows Too! Each home is among the largest in the neighborhood and boasts washer and dryer connections, brick fireplaces and lush mature landscaping. All this plus more can be in your new home--located one mile from I26 and great shopping & dining. Call or visit today for your personal tour and to Discover the Darby Difference!

Note From Management

Look and lease, $25 OFF Application Fee and enters you to win a FREE iPad!

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 6, 9 and 12 month leases available--pricing may vary due to lease term. Security Deposit or Move In Fee Options *begin (*for well-qualified Applicants) at $150 Fee OR $750 Deposit--the choice is yours! Furry Family Members Are Welcome! We have a limit of 3, and the weight limit is 60 lbs. Call for restricted breeds. We charge only Pet Fees.

Pet Policy

Call for Policy. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

144 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars5
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived in the same apartment for the last three years and it seems the quality of renters allowed to mov Read Moree in has gone down. I have some of the highest electrical bills I have ever had to pay because of the out dated ac/heater. Also the insulation in my bedroom is poor. I will say whenever I have needed a repair to any of my 1980 appliances my local handy man is very fast to get it fixed. And you all do a good job with keeping the grounds clean and the parking lot under control

February 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response


Greetings Mark D, and thank you for taking the time to share your needs! We'd love to work on the electricity cost you have shared above, so please give your Manager, Mark, a call (843.797.2292) When you authorize us to visit your home, we will look at your HVAC system and at the appliances you mentioned. Mike will make that "very fast" visit to you that you also complimented. Thanks again for your time.
Sincerely,
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Co., Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments and grounds well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartments quiet and tenets are respectful Read Moreof common areas.

February 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you Angeline. We appreciate that you chose us, and know that you could have selected another community. We promise to try to honor that choice and you as our Customer always!
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Company, Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

North Bluff is a wonderful place to live and the grounds are kept nice and the staff are really great...The do Read Morewnside is the appliances in the kitchens are extremely dated and need to be replaced. No ice maker in old refrigerator. Have not been without ice maker since college and that was 30 years ago so a real inconvenience.

August 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hello Joy, thank you for sharing. This is a great comment, and one we'd like to consider for you. When you renew your lease next time, please let us take that opportunity to look at your appliances and to consider how we might install an icemaker for you. We surely want you totally happy!
Warmly,
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Co., Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very nice place to live. Neighbors can be noisy at times and it would be nice for some upkeep on stairwells (a Read More lot of insects, spiderwebs, and dirt). Apartment interiors are nice and staff is very polite and friendly.

August 22, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for sharing the good and the bad! We will pass this along to maintenance and to our grounds folks and ask for more frequent visits to the entry ways. We know you could have chosen somewhere else to call home, so thank you for choosing us!
Victoria Cowart, CPM
Darby Development Co., Inc.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

tHE PROPERTY IS WELL MAINTAINED WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF.I am dissatisfied with the closing of the laundry and ma Read Moreintenance entering an apartment without notice or the renter present.

August 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response


Thank you for your comments. You are correct that we closed the laundry room. We also removed a Sauna. We took those steps to dramatically improve the Fitness Center and to add a WiFi Zone for our Customers. Others have responded well to this plan, and we hope you like it now too! Maintenance can call you first, just let us know when you call in a Service Request. We'll be happy to do that for you! Warmly, Victoria Cowart, CPM, Darby Development Co., Inc.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Managed by

Darby Development Company, Inc.

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities