Waterford Village Apartments

(62)
5201 Western Avenue, Knoxville TN 37921
$680 - $9751-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $680 / mo
GardenCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $775 / mo
TownhomeCheck Availability
GardenCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $900 / mo
GardenCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyFireplaceHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Handicap Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

* Select Floorplans, 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance, 24-Hour Fitness Center, All Electric Energy Efficient Design, Ample Parking, Bright Spacious Rooms, Brilliant White Cabinets*, Classy Updated Lighting Packages*, Clique Cafe with WiFi, Close Proximity to Shopping and Dining, Coffee Bar, Cozy Wood Burning Fireplaces*, Custom Paint Colors, Designer Carpeting, Dual Sink Bathrooms*, Easy Care Mini Blinds and Verticals, Elegant Clubroom with Conference Space, Excellent Knoxville City Schools, Kids Play Park, Large Closets, Lush Mature Landscaping, Modern Designed Interiors, Monthly Resident Social Calendar, Newly Renovated Kitchens*, Newly Updated Exteriors, Package Acceptance Service, Pastoral Setting with Natural Springs/Park, Patio or Balcony, Private Entrances, Professional Management, Quiet Residential Neighborhood, Refreshing New Pool and Deck, Sport Courts, Stylish Black Countertops*, Washer Dryer Connections

Property Details

Now preleasing for the Spring and Summer! Enjoy all of our unique amenitites and take comfort in coming home to your spacious townhouse or garden apartment with distinctive features.

Take comfort in coming home. Imagine an apartment community that continually strives to exceed your expectations. A community managed by people who believe that building trust and relationships is just as important as providing a quality apartment home. Waterford Village Apartments continued success is derived from the caring and talented individuals that are committed to delivering quality service, superior maintenance and the lifestyle that you deserve. Our distinctive features and amenities offer a unique experience all while living minutes from UT, I-40, Karns, Oak Ridge, and West Knoxville.

Leasing Terms

Leases: 6 to 12 months. Deposits: $300.00, $45 application fee per person; $65.00 per joint applicants. Pets: No weight limits, 2 pets per apt., $300 non-refundable pet fee for cats and dogs. 2nd pet $150. Breed restrictions do apply.
***Rental rates are subject to change on a daily basis. Rates are determined by availability and flexible lease terms. Please contact the property for most current rate information.***

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

161 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(62)
  • 5 stars14
  • 4 stars28
  • 3 stars12
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star6
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
38 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

*When I moved in I was given (by Byronny) less then 10 minutes to record any existing defects in apartments co Read Morendition. Many defects came to light afterwards. Also I discovered cheap fixes like spray paint used to cover rust spot in the bathroom fixtures. *The complete lack of lighting at the complex's entrance makes it difficult to find at night, even more so for my guests who are arriving after dark. The grounds are littered with animal feces from tenets who refuse to be responsible. and more

January 07, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I'm very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. We do have bids to get lights at our entrance, but we have to wait until we know just how far the road work will infringe on our property. We are hoping we can do it by February. We have 8 pet stations and send reminder notes to pet owners. Please call me at 865-588-8383 or e-mail manager.waterfordvillage@freemanwebb.com so I can take care of any issues for you.
Tim Lawall
Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I would rate Waterford as mediocre. It's not a bad place to live, but not a great place to live. Traffic is so Read More terrible that I would not recommend living here. Both our oven and refrigerator have broken or needed to be replaced. The floorboards on the second floor squeak extremely loudly in every part of the room, and often we are awakened by squeaky floorboards from the apartment NEXT to us, not above us. Walls are fairly thin, allowing one to hear much from neighbors. Carpet is old and stinky

January 07, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't had a better experience with us. I would appreciate it if you would contact me so I can take care of any issues that you have. We strive to make sure that any issues are taken care of in timely manner. Please call me at 865-588-8383 or e-mail manager.waterfordvillage@freemanwebb.com so I can discuss things with you.
Tim Lawall
Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We are in a constant rug of war with our neighbors over parking. We pay a significant amount of our hard earne Read Mored money to park near our apartment but due to guests of other residents parking in our spaces we are not always able to use our spots. I realize spots are not assigned but at least one space should be or somehow give us permits or stickers that denote residency. Again we do pay a pretty high price to live where we do so it would be nice to be able to park in our spots.

January 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was very very bad experience. I got my ceiling fixed in 2 months. and Office staff other than manager was s Read Moreo unprofessional and the way they talk like child.

September 21, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am very sorry you had a bad experience. I would really like to talk with you, so I can discuss the situation with you. We try hard to provide only the best service and I would like more information so we may make any improvements we need to. You may call 865-588-8383 or e-mail at manager.WaterfordVillage@FreemanWebb.com.
Sincerely,
Tim Lawall
Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Unlike EVERY other apartment complex I have ever lived in, I have only good things to say about my experience Read Morehere. The staff has been friendly and more than accomodating since the first time I came to check it out and they seem to really love and care about what they do. Not to mention...1200 square feet of beauty- for the first time in years I am enjoying having company and entertaining

July 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Managed by

Freeman Webb Companies

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities