Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Waterford Village Apartments
(62)

5201 Western Avenue, Knoxville TN 37921
$640 - $975 1-3 Beds Pets OK
Save Share Print

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom  -  starting at $640 / mo
Garden
2 Bedroom  -  starting at $725 / mo
Garden
Townhome
3 Bedroom  -  starting at $850 / mo
Garden

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Amenities

Kitchen:

Dishwasher Garbage Disposal Refrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility Washer & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air Conditioning Balcony Cable Ready Fireplace High Speed Internet Access New/Renovated Interior Oversized Closets Some Paid Utilities View Wireless Internet Access

Community:

Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

* Select Floorplans, 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance, 24-Hour Fitness Center, All Electric Energy Efficient Design, Ample Parking, Bright Spacious Rooms, Brilliant White Cabinets*, Classy Updated Lighting Packages*, Clique Cafe with WiFi, Close Proximity to Shopping and Dining, Coffee Bar, Cozy Wood Burning Fireplaces*, Custom Paint Colors, Designer Carpeting, Dual Sink Bathrooms*, Easy Care Mini Blinds and Verticals, Elegant Clubroom with Conference Space, Excellent Knoxville City Schools, Kids Play Park, Large Closets, Lush Mature Landscaping, Modern Designed Interiors, Monthly Resident Social Calendar, Newly Renovated Kitchens*, Newly Updated Exteriors, Package Acceptance Service, Pastoral Setting with Natural Springs/Park, Patio or Balcony, Private Entrances, Professional Management, Quiet Residential Neighborhood, Refreshing New Pool and Deck, Sport Courts, Stylish Black Countertops*, Washer Dryer Connections

Property Details

Now preleasing for the Spring and Summer! Enjoy all of our unique amenitites and take comfort in coming home to your spacious townhouse or garden apartment with distinctive features.

Take comfort in coming home. Imagine an apartment community that continually strives to exceed your expectations. A community managed by people who believe that building trust and relationships is just as important as providing a quality apartment home. Waterford Village Apartments continued success is derived from the caring and talented individuals that are committed to delivering quality service, superior maintenance and the lifestyle that you deserve. Our distinctive features and amenities offer a unique experience all while living minutes from UT, I-40, Karns, Oak Ridge, and West Knoxville.

Leasing Terms

Leases: 6 to 12 months. Deposits: $300.00, $45 application fee per person; $65.00 per joint applicants. Pets: No weight limits, 2 pets per apt., $300 non-refundable pet fee for cats and dogs. 2nd pet $150. Breed restrictions do apply.
***Rental rates are subject to change on a daily basis. Rates are determined by availability and flexible lease terms. Please contact the property for most current rate information.***

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

161 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availability or call

Neighborhood Info

Neighborhood: Norwood

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.
location time miles
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

My Commute

Find commute times to your work, school, gym and more.

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

Edit Address

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}

Save your commutes

  • {{ validationMessages.email.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.minLength }}

Create a free account to add more commutes and save them for later.

No results for Schools near Knoxville, 37921

Scores are compared to the national average. The higher the bar, the higher the crime risk. The lower the bar, the lower the crime risk.

National Average 100
239 242
Personal Crime Property Crime

No results for Amenities near Knoxville, 37921 Amenities information provided by

No results for Transit near Knoxville, 37921

Re-center on property

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(62)
  • 5 stars 14
  • 4 stars 28
  • 3 stars 12
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 6
  • Location 3.7
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 4
  • Office staff 4.1
  • Landscaping 3.8
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.4
38 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Waterford Village Apartments Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

*When I moved in I was given (by Byronny) less then 10 minutes to record any existing defects in apartments co Read Morendition. Many defects came to light afterwards. Also I discovered cheap fixes like spray paint used to cover rust spot in the bathroom fixtures. *The complete lack of lighting at the complex's entrance makes it difficult to find at night, even more so for my guests who are arriving after dark. The grounds are littered with animal feces from tenets who refuse to be responsible. and more

January 7, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

I'm very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. We do have bids to get lights at our entrance, but we have to wait until we know just how far the road work will infringe on our property. We are hoping we can do it by February. We have 8 pet stations and send reminder notes to pet owners. Please call me at 865-588-8383 or e-mail manager.waterfordvillage@freemanwebb.com so I can take care of any issues for you.
Tim Lawall
Manager

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Waterford Village Apartments Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I would rate Waterford as mediocre. It's not a bad place to live, but not a great place to live. Traffic is so Read More terrible that I would not recommend living here. Both our oven and refrigerator have broken or needed to be replaced. The floorboards on the second floor squeak extremely loudly in every part of the room, and often we are awakened by squeaky floorboards from the apartment NEXT to us, not above us. Walls are fairly thin, allowing one to hear much from neighbors. Carpet is old and stinky

January 7, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't had a better experience with us. I would appreciate it if you would contact me so I can take care of any issues that you have. We strive to make sure that any issues are taken care of in timely manner. Please call me at 865-588-8383 or e-mail manager.waterfordvillage@freemanwebb.com so I can discuss things with you.
Tim Lawall
Manager

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Waterford Village Apartments Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

We are in a constant rug of war with our neighbors over parking. We pay a significant amount of our hard earne Read Mored money to park near our apartment but due to guests of other residents parking in our spaces we are not always able to use our spots. I realize spots are not assigned but at least one space should be or somehow give us permits or stickers that denote residency. Again we do pay a pretty high price to live where we do so it would be nice to be able to park in our spots.

January 6, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Waterford Village Apartments Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

It was very very bad experience. I got my ceiling fixed in 2 months. and Office staff other than manager was s Read Moreo unprofessional and the way they talk like child.

September 21, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I am very sorry you had a bad experience. I would really like to talk with you, so I can discuss the situation with you. We try hard to provide only the best service and I would like more information so we may make any improvements we need to. You may call 865-588-8383 or e-mail at manager.WaterfordVillage@FreemanWebb.com.
Sincerely,
Tim Lawall
Manager

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Waterford Village Apartments Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

Unlike EVERY other apartment complex I have ever lived in, I have only good things to say about my experience Read Morehere. The staff has been friendly and more than accomodating since the first time I came to check it out and they seem to really love and care about what they do. Not to mention...1200 square feet of beauty- for the first time in years I am enjoying having company and entertaining

July 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0
See More Reviews

Contact Property

Contact this property

Call or send an email
    Waterford Village Apartments

    By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    Office Hours

    Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

    Saturday: 9:00am-5:00pm

    Sunday: Closed

    Managed by

    Freeman Webb Companies

    View all Freeman Webb Companies properties

    Search Apartments in Nearby Cities

    Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

    Maybe Later
    Temporary password created
    x Close
    • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
    This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.040 seconds.
    Forgot your password?
    x Close

    No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

    • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
    Create account to claim Reward
    X
    • Please create an account to claim your reward.
      Already have an account? Sign in
    • OR
    • sign in using:

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Already have an account? Sign In
    Sign In to claim Reward
    X
    Don't have an account? Create one
    Create a free account to save favorites & share.
    x Close
      OR
      We won't post to your wall.

      Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

      Profile
      x Close
      • Profile Saved.
      Share Listing
      x Close

      Your Email edit

      Thank you. Your message has been sent.

      Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

      Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

      Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

      We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

      Check Availability
      x Close

      Your Email Edit

      Bedrooms

      Your message has been sent.
      This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

      Contact Property
      x

        By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

        x
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Alert Me
            × Close

            Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

              • Your alert has been created.
                When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
              Already have an account? Sign In
              Ok
              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your Email Edit

              Your message has been sent.

              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your message has been sent.

              Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
              x Close
              • Reminders Saved.
              When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
              Reminder date

              *

              *approx two weeks after you move
              Reminder email to:
              Automated phone call to:
              Enter password I forgot my password
              Create password
              Sign In
              Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
              Get more with a free account
              x
              A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

              By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

              Already have an account? Sign In
              Help & Feedback
              x Close
              What is the status of my
              $100 Reward Card?
              Check Status
              Talk to Us
              Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
              (866) 432-RENT (7368)
              Email Us
              Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
              Card status or search questions?
              We're here to help.
              Send Email
              Give Us Feedback
              Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
              Having a technical problem?
              Let us know.
              Give Feedback