Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Mission Hickory Highlands Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(8)

Apartment, 460 units 100 Hickory Highlands, Nashville TN 37013 Map

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars  
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3.3
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 2.5
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 2.9
  • Building Exterior 3
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 3
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
6 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mission Hickory Highlands Resident

Certified Resident in September 2013

While the rent is cheap I will not be staying after my lease expires. I was promised a mid level 1bd room so l Read Moreike 673sqft. I was given the smallest apartment and a uh sorry no effort to fix unless I would pay $500 to transfer units. I've had ongoing maintenance issues since I've moved in. The back door doesn't fit the doorframe so there is about an inch opening near the threshold and when warmer bugs(centipedes, spiders,etc) we're getting in and once gets warmer will have same issue

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in March 2008 (previous management)

The apartment complex was great when I first moved in, however I felt that it went downhill very quickly after Read More. Simple things they could have done like not allowing people to perform car maintenance work in a parking space to storing cars that clearly weren't going anywhere for a period of time (crashed windows, flat tires, etc.) would have made the complex appear nicer.

The policy on how the monthly water bill was determined was also not discussed at move-in.


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mission Hickory Highlands Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2009 (previous management)

Too many changes in management. I lived there for more than 2 years and things were constantly being changed. Read MoreRent increase with a new lease was ridiculous. I can understand a slight increase,not enough changes were being made to warrent the rent increase. Too many issues with getting items fixed. I had a couple things and they were quick to take care of the problem, but it was never fixed properly. Even though residents to told kids were to be supervised there were always kids running around.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mission Hickory Highlands Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2009 (previous management)

Slow to make repairs.


December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mission Hickory Highlands Resident

*Certified Resident in November 2012 (previous management)

Once the complex changed management service suffered. Employees were different every time I went to the office Read More so they either had high turnaround or moved staff around from location to location. Either way, it was difficult to get to know anyone so you're always treated like a stranger. Overall not a terrible place to live but no longer suited my needs.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mission Hickory Highlands Resident

*Certified Resident in May 2012 (previous management)

This complex is not well lit and the back apartments have a dangerous outside hallway that you have to walk th Read Morerough to get to your apartment. I did not feel safe living here and broke my lease to move out after only a few months after our neighbor was robbed at gunpoint. Management and staff are not very helpful and often rude. The facilities are not well kept, the gym is very small and again feels unsafe. The pool is also poorly maintained.


December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-6 of 6

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.190 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback