Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Ranch Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(7)

Apartment, 348 units 9400 W Parmer Ln, Austin TX 78717

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(7)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 3.7
  • Office staff 3.7
  • Landscaping 3.4
  • Building Exterior 3.7
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 2.2
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
6 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ranch Resident

Certified Resident in April 2012

Excellent front office staff, maintenance was always prompt,professional, the grounds were well maintained and Read More clean. We loved the apartment spacious floor plan and surrounding grounds.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2012

Normally we get prompt maintenance service and the staff in the leasing office are always friendly and helpful Read More. The only real issue we had is that this past fall when we had heavy rain, water started leaking in above our bedroom window. The drywall was soggy and sagging, and it took them more than a month to come in and fix it (in fact it ended up leaking twice more before they came in to fix it). Also sometimes it is difficult to find parking anywhere near our building.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ranch Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

no parking! outdated at least in my apartment had to have flooring replaced the first week i was in.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ranch Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

- rent was high and they keepon increasing
- they had upgraded their billing software once and they didnt d
Read Moreeduct the rent set for auto-pay. But they defaulted me for not paying rent. This is not right.
- They provided wrong invoice (billed twice) to me after vacating the appartment. The discussions are still underway to correct the invoice, and they delayed, but sent to collections. later they corrected but poor coordination.
-no AUM auto pay.


June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition

The Ranch Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Drafty and leaky Windows, appliances are mediocre at best but square footage and storage is a plus.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ranch Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

noise from neighbors is atrocious

my experience with maintenance guys = original problem was not fixed,
Read More they tore the linoleum while not fixing my ice maker, said they would come back- never did

AUM charges ridiculous fees like "trash billing fee", I am forced to pay for valet trash service that I do not want. The $25 charge was not disclosed until lease signing. This practice is deceptive at best.

Notices from management are chalked full of syntax and grammatical errors


December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Reviews 1-6 of 6

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.608 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback