Rent.com

The Courts at Preston Oaks

(12)
5400 Preston Oaks, Dallas TX 75254
$775 - $13881-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $775 / mo
ValenciaCheck Availability
BarcelonaCheck Availability
Monte CarloCheck Availability
NapoliUnavailable
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1119 / mo
PalermoCheck Availability
MarseillesCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer ConnectionsWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Covered Parking

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)FireplaceFurnished AvailableGarden TubHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsPatioVaulted Ceilings

Community:

Alarm, Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Elevator, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Handicap Access, Hot Tub, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Swimming Pool

Additional:

Off the leash dog park, Updated Club House !, Washer and Dryer in every unit

Property Details

Centrally Located in North Dallas... Breathtaking Views/Fabulous Landscaping... Shop at The Galleria/Fine Dining Nearby

The Courts at Preston Oaks provide a elegant, resort-like lifestyle in Dallas, TX. This apartment community is the ideal retreat, boasting a state-of-the-art athletic club, private dog park, two refreshing swimming pools and spas, two saunas, free garage parking with elevators, a luxurious clubhouse with weekly continental breakfasts, and much more. Every apartment home features spacious floor plans with high ceilings, garden tubs, separate dining areas, full kitchens, and private patios. We are also just a leisurely stroll from The Galleria, where you can enjoy Dallas' finest shopping, dining and entertainment. Our friendly, dedicated staff strives to exceed your expectations and help you feel at home. Call us today for a tour, and discover the luxuries of The Courts at Preston Oaks.

Leasing Terms

Please call below to find out about lease terms. Short term leases available for a higher rate- Rate quotes are based off a 12 month lease.

Pet friendly Policy: Maximum 2 Pet Friendly per apartment, Pet Restrictions: Pet Deposit $300 , $150 non refundable.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

444 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 1 stars1
  • 2 stars2
  • 3 stars3
  • 4 stars5
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments are too small for the money. The elevators that you have to use to get to your car in the undergro Read Moreund parking was not very good. Sometimes the elevators did not work and finding another way to your car was an adventure. The leasing office was not always helpful. People were at the pool late at night that were not supposed be there at that time.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The word LUXURY on the sign is surely false. The only luxury item is the parking garage. The elevator's are Read Morenot working at least once a month and sometimes are down for a week. If you do not lease an updated apt, the one you get has every appliance from the 1980's (when they were built) & they won't replace unless it goes out completely,& only with one of the same make model & year if it is available! They do not accept checks for rent, even if they are bank checks, online payments only!

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We do encourage residents to pay online, where they can set up one-time or recurring payments directly from their bank account, with no additional fees and no paper checks required. We do accept checks in the office, but with a small convenience fee. Please feel free to contact us directly or email us at courtsmgr@nals.com if you have any questions or concerns. €“ Thanks, the Courts Management Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I really like the grounds and amenities like the pool, underground parking and gym. Most of the staff is easy Read Moreto get along with. I like the location and the apartments are solid.

Really the only thing keeping me from giving an excellent rating is one of the staff members (I believe the manager) who is cold and completely rigid on every question and request. She has absolutely no idea how to say "no" in the proper, customer-friendly manner. I have never left a conversation with her satisfied.


January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy the community amenities, but regret that communication with staff has been disappointing. We review all feedback as a team, and appreciate the opportunity to learn from your review and hopefully improve your next experience. Thank you for choosing the Courts as your new home. €“ Thanks, The Courts Management Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Recently, I have noticed a decline in the overall maintenance of the property. Front security gates are left Read Moreopen for several days without repair, as are garage gates. Elevators have been out of order through the holidays.



January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi, we understand your frustration regarding the elevators, and apologize for the inconvenience. We have repaired our security gates and would like to thank you for your patience. Please feel free to stop by or call if you have any other questions or concerns. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to improve your experience! €“ The Courts Management Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The grounds are well kept and safe from crime. I love my apartment but the biggest complaint I have are the e Read Morelevators. The particular one I use is broken at least twice a month which proves difficult getting to the garage because it is basically the only way to get to the garage. When elevators are broken, it takes about 5 minutes to get to your car because you have to walk around the building and use a car entrance to get to your vehicle.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hello, and thank you for the positive review! We apologize for any disappointing experience you may have had regarding the elevators. We hope that you will stop by the office if you have any other concerns, or you can call us directly at 973-788-1422.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Tuesday: 8:00am-6:00pm

Wednesday: 8:00am-8:00pm

Thursday-Friday: 8:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: Please Call

Managed by

Nevins Adams Lewbel Schell (NALS)

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities