Legacy at Pleasant Grove

(42)
 5911 Richmond RdTexarkanaTX 75503
Contact for Pricing1-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom
2 Bedrooms
3 Bedrooms

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

Garbage DisposalIsland KitchensRefrigerator

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckGarden TubNew/Renovated InteriorVaulted CeilingsWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card PaymentsAccepts Electronic PaymentsBusiness CenterClubhouseConference RoomEmergency MaintenanceFitness CenterOn Site MaintenancePlayground

Additional:

BBQ Areas, Corporate Billing Available, Large Veranda, Resort-Style Pool, Summer Kitchen

Property Details

Legacy at Pleasant Grove is an established apartment community located in the heart of the ever expanding area of Texarkana, Texas. Nestled on Richmond Road, Legacy at Pleasant Grove features amazing recreational facilities to fit your lifestyle. Discover your new home in one of the spacious 1, 2 or 3 bedroom floor plans!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

208 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(42)
  • 5 stars14
  • 4 stars21
  • 3 stars7
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
23 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quite, clean, and felt safe. Onsite staff were professional and always very helpful.

May 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to help provide you with a home that you love!!!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The manager and staff have always been very attentive to our needs, and we feel that they really do try to kee Read Morep The Legacy up to the highest standards.

May 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi Dee! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We value you as our resident and will do our best to make sure you continue to enjoy your living experience.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I gave Legacy an average rating because since I moved here from Virginia in June of 2010 it appears that the c Read Moreommunity has not remained at or continued to increase its status as it advertises as Luxury Apartments. I have also found out after 2 years, that the pool has had a heat system that has not worked for at least the 3 years that I have been here and don't believe has any intention of fixing, repairing it. What good is a pool open year round if the heat system doesn't work??

November 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I feel that you have been misled about the functionality of the pool heater. The reason for the pool not being heated is not due to the heater being broken, but due to lack of use in previous years when the pool was heated. However, the decision was made recently to begin heating it again during the holidays this year, and as long as residents use the pool during this time period I feel it is likely to be continually heated.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Would have been excellent, but many issues over the summer with pool maintenance and overall cleanliness.

November 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I am enjoying my new home. There are a couple of issues I would like to see addressed. The breezeways are alw Read Moreays dirty and I think they could be blown out. I also do not get reception in my house for my cell phone. I think that is strange but not sure anything could be done about it.

November 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By submitting this form, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

SunRidge Management Group, Inc.

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities