Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Cobble Creek Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)

Apartment, 361 units 5251 Cobble Creek Rd., Salt Lake City UT 84117 Map

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 5 stars 4
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 5
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 4.1
  • Value 3.4
  • Maintenance 4.3
  • Office staff 3.9
  • Landscaping 4.4
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 3.9
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
12 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2012

Well managed, well maintained - nice amenities.

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

The office staff is always courteous and helpful. The maintenance staff responds promptly and fixes things qui Read Morete satisfactorily. And the grounds are lovely. The ducks are a bonus!

December 5, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2011

The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are wonderful with the creeks, the mature trees, t Read Morehe pond and the ducks. The maintenance crew here is superb. The sidewalks are cleared of snow early and they do it multiple times throughout the day. Overall, you can tell that the owners and staff are proud of this community and make a lot of effort to make it a great place to live.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

I gave them a good rating because there is always small improvements that can be made. My second year here has Read More been a little better than the first. I feel like my first lease singing was rushed and even after not getting the apartment immediately I realized it was not properly prepared for move in. My second apartment move in went much smoother and everything was is great condition.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

I am very happy that I moved into Cobble Creek Apartments. The complex is very quiet and peaceful. I appreci Read Moreate the Maintenance team to quickly address any issues that may come up.



January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2009

I lived there for 3 years. Pros: They do extra things such as have parties a couple of times a year, give ou Read Moret treats during rent collection. They take care of issues quickly. Cons: If you are even 1 day late, you will pay $95 late fee, no exceptions. I had my checks stolen and had to close my account. Due to that I was 2 days late with my rent. They wouldn't work with me at all. Also, they contract with a towing company that will charge you $299 if they have to tow your car.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in December 2009

Cobble Creek is a very nice apartment complex. The landscaping is beautiful and the maintenance crew is great. Read More The office staff is very friendly, but they are very regulated. Very rarely to they make a decision based on the situation rather then rules. My main complain is that my rent goes up every year with my new lease, which is required if I don't want to pay a $150 monthly charge to not be in one, and it's too expensive now. Also rent is due on the 3rd, if that's a Sunday it's due on the 2nd

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Grounds are terrific. Office and maintenance staff are responsive and courteous. Smokers and non-smokers are Read More integrated in the buildings. Our apartment was non-smoking, but we constantly had cigarette smells coming through the plumbing or windows when they were open. AC unit never worked well despite numerous maintenance visits. Place was not sufficiently cleaned on move-in, but we got charged (only $30) on move-out despite leaving it cleaner than found.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2011

By no means, I will call this a luxury apartment. Atleast, my apartment 3I, wasn't renovated. The bedroom is h Read Moreot in summer and cool in winter. The fridge, cooking range all were old. When we moved in, the kitchen wasn't clean. When we left the apartment after super cleaning, the office staff didn't inspected and said everything is good. Two months later they put all the charges from my security fee for cleaning, which I seem is completely unfair. They should inspect at the time we were leaving.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2008

Always worried about my wife doing laundry because it was a bit creepy there. Also they should enforce the no Read Moredrinking at the pool and keeping your clothes on rules.
The apartments are nice and for a rental you would probably not do much better elsewhere.


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 12

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.132 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback