Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Cobble Creek Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)

Apartment, 361 units 5251 Cobble Creek Rd., Salt Lake City UT 84117

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 5
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 4.4
  • Office staff 3.8
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 3.8
  • Parking 3.7
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
15 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

nice staff, well kept grounds, fast maintenance turn around.

November 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share a review, and for calling our community your home! - Thanks, Cobble Creek Management Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Very friendly and responsive staff, clean and well maintained grounds, apartments have been kept well. Living Read More here has really been a great experience overall.

November 6, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words, Melissa! It means a lot to our staff. We?re happy to hear you enjoy living in our community, and hope you?ll stop by if you ever need anything! ? Thanks, Cobble Creek Management Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

They have not respected the terms of the lease. Their customer service and response to issues is extremely un Read Moreprofessional. Daily landscaping is incredibly irritating for current residents. Most maintenance work appears directed at gaining new residents, not servicing current residents.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Hi John- We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We regret that you have had a frustrating time here, and truly hope Resident Relations was able to resolve your questions and concerns on 9/15. To that end, if there is anything else we can do to make your living experience at Cobble Creek as pleasant as we hope it will be, please let us know. -Thank you, Devan M., Property Manager

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in December 2009

Cobble Creek is a very nice apartment complex. The landscaping is beautiful and the maintenance crew is great. Read More The office staff is very friendly, but they are very regulated. Very rarely to they make a decision based on the situation rather then rules. My main complain is that my rent goes up every year with my new lease, which is required if I don't want to pay a $150 monthly charge to not be in one, and it's too expensive now. Also rent is due on the 3rd, if that's a Sunday it's due on the 2nd

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in July 2010

i felt like the management when I was there was very poor. i was on the 3rd floor and kept my place immaculate Read More..was a non smoker or drinker and received a notice for cigaratte butts around the residence below. i addressed it with them stating that i saw the people below doing it and spoke with the people on the 2nd and 1st floors and they never received the notice that i received. i did not renew my lease because of this and different issues...

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

I am very happy that I moved into Cobble Creek Apartments. The complex is very quiet and peaceful. I appreci Read Moreate the Maintenance team to quickly address any issues that may come up.



January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2012

Well managed, well maintained - nice amenities.

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2011

By no means, I will call this a luxury apartment. Atleast, my apartment 3I, wasn't renovated. The bedroom is h Read Moreot in summer and cool in winter. The fridge, cooking range all were old. When we moved in, the kitchen wasn't clean. When we left the apartment after super cleaning, the office staff didn't inspected and said everything is good. Two months later they put all the charges from my security fee for cleaning, which I seem is completely unfair. They should inspect at the time we were leaving.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Cobble Creek Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

I gave them a good rating because there is always small improvements that can be made. My second year here has Read More been a little better than the first. I feel like my first lease singing was rushed and even after not getting the apartment immediately I realized it was not properly prepared for move in. My second apartment move in went much smoother and everything was is great condition.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2008

Always worried about my wife doing laundry because it was a bit creepy there. Also they should enforce the no Read Moredrinking at the pool and keeping your clothes on rules.
The apartments are nice and for a rental you would probably not do much better elsewhere.


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 15

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.929 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback