Fairstone at Riverview Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)
4341 South Riverboat Road, Salt Lake City UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars6
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
17 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We currently live in (will be moving out very soon) what seems to be one of the only quiet areas of the proper Read Morety. The lawn company seems incapable of fixing the sprinklers near us so the grassy areas are either dead or constant mud puddles, and forget about letting your kids play because almost nobody picks up after their dogs (and though they are supposedly banned I see lots of very large dogs). I would love to say more but am out of characters.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It started out as a great apartment complex. Then a new management company took over. A lot of the little thi Read Morengs that made it friendly and fun were removed. The maintenance seemed overworked and understaffed, and the grounds were showing it. They were prompt when we needed something fixed, however. No notice was given for fire alarm testing. Very little notice was ever given before entering our apartment for inspections or maintenance. (Usually the evening before.)

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I relocated from Arizona to Utah. Before arriving in Utah, I had my apartment number and address. When I arr Read Moreived, they had changed my address and apartment number and told the truck driver he could not park the truck in their parking lot. During the process of having my address and apartment number changed, my bills and paycheck was sent to the new address that they first gave me. Now I am fighting with a cable company about a defaulted bill that I never received.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Carolyn, I'm sorry for the confusion in regards to your apartment number at move in, I understand your frustration. Please let us know how we can assist you with the cable company, we are more than happy to help and provide any documentation that you may need.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Because it is the truth. It is as nasty as a garbage dump.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Donald, I am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience. Please feel free to contact us so we can resolve any issues for you. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They were very nice, and just acted like real people. They made us feel important with every aspect of the ren Read Moret.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Douglas, thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you have enjoyed living at Fairstone! Please let us know if you need anything now or in the future. -Fairstone Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We chose to move to Fairstone because of clean grounds, nice management, and a 24 hour maintenance gaurantee. Read MoreAbout 2 months after moving in, the management changed and all new people started at the office. From that point on, everything about the apartments went down hill. I absolutely hated my stay there. They will scam you out of large amounts of money the first chance they can. I wouldnt recommend these apartments to my worst enemy. Also if you choose to move in here, DO NOT MOVE OUT EARLY!

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your experience was not what you hoped it would be. Please contact us if you have any unresolved issues so we can address them for you.

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I enjoyed my stay and was pleased with the amenities and friendly staff

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Abhishek, we are so glad you have enjoyed living at Fairstone as much as we have enjoyed having you. As always please let us know if you need anything.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management wasn't very friendly or helpful. Rent always fluctuated, too many fines for minuscule things

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to discuss any concerns you may still have. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

A decent apartment complex, however the location is dangerous (many break-in's etc). The maintainence stuff wa Read Mores very helpful and quick to respond. Clean and spacious apartments.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thomas, thank you for your positive feedback in regards to maintenance and our complex. We think we have the best maintenance team around, and are happy you agree. Please let us know if you need anything or if you have any other suggestions.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

If not for the cost and the decline in quality especially since the transfer of ownership I would probably giv Read Moree a better rating. Seems like they cashed out and stopped caring about renters.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear you felt that customer service declined in any way at Fairstone. It is our goal to provide excellent service and an excellent product and we appreciate your feedback to help us accomplish that goal.