Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Fairstone at Riverview Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 492 units 4341 South Riverboat Road, Salt Lake City UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.1
  • Value 2.3
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 3
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
17 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

We currently live in (will be moving out very soon) what seems to be one of the only quiet areas of the proper Read Morety. The lawn company seems incapable of fixing the sprinklers near us so the grassy areas are either dead or constant mud puddles, and forget about letting your kids play because almost nobody picks up after their dogs (and though they are supposedly banned I see lots of very large dogs). I would love to say more but am out of characters.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

It started out as a great apartment complex. Then a new management company took over. A lot of the little thi Read Morengs that made it friendly and fun were removed. The maintenance seemed overworked and understaffed, and the grounds were showing it. They were prompt when we needed something fixed, however. No notice was given for fire alarm testing. Very little notice was ever given before entering our apartment for inspections or maintenance. (Usually the evening before.)

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2013

I relocated from Arizona to Utah. Before arriving in Utah, I had my apartment number and address. When I arr Read Moreived, they had changed my address and apartment number and told the truck driver he could not park the truck in their parking lot. During the process of having my address and apartment number changed, my bills and paycheck was sent to the new address that they first gave me. Now I am fighting with a cable company about a defaulted bill that I never received.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Carolyn, I'm sorry for the confusion in regards to your apartment number at move in, I understand your frustration. Please let us know how we can assist you with the cable company, we are more than happy to help and provide any documentation that you may need.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2013

Because it is the truth. It is as nasty as a garbage dump.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Donald, I am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience. Please feel free to contact us so we can resolve any issues for you. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2008

They were very nice, and just acted like real people. They made us feel important with every aspect of the ren Read Moret.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Douglas, thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you have enjoyed living at Fairstone! Please let us know if you need anything now or in the future. -Fairstone Management

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

We chose to move to Fairstone because of clean grounds, nice management, and a 24 hour maintenance gaurantee. Read MoreAbout 2 months after moving in, the management changed and all new people started at the office. From that point on, everything about the apartments went down hill. I absolutely hated my stay there. They will scam you out of large amounts of money the first chance they can. I wouldnt recommend these apartments to my worst enemy. Also if you choose to move in here, DO NOT MOVE OUT EARLY!

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your experience was not what you hoped it would be. Please contact us if you have any unresolved issues so we can address them for you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2010

I enjoyed my stay and was pleased with the amenities and friendly staff

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Abhishek, we are so glad you have enjoyed living at Fairstone as much as we have enjoyed having you. As always please let us know if you need anything.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

Management wasn't very friendly or helpful. Rent always fluctuated, too many fines for minuscule things

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to discuss any concerns you may still have. Thank you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2011

A decent apartment complex, however the location is dangerous (many break-in's etc). The maintainence stuff wa Read Mores very helpful and quick to respond. Clean and spacious apartments.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thomas, thank you for your positive feedback in regards to maintenance and our complex. We think we have the best maintenance team around, and are happy you agree. Please let us know if you need anything or if you have any other suggestions.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident in June 2011

If not for the cost and the decline in quality especially since the transfer of ownership I would probably giv Read Moree a better rating. Seems like they cashed out and stopped caring about renters.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear you felt that customer service declined in any way at Fairstone. It is our goal to provide excellent service and an excellent product and we appreciate your feedback to help us accomplish that goal.

Reviews 1-10 of 17

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.740 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback