Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Fairstone at Riverview Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 492 units 4341 South Riverboat Road, Salt Lake City UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.1
  • Value 2.3
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 3
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
17 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in February 2008 (previous management)

They were very nice, and just acted like real people. They made us feel important with every aspect of the ren Read Moret.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Douglas, thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you have enjoyed living at Fairstone! Please let us know if you need anything now or in the future. -Fairstone Management

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2008 (previous management)

Very clean and great staff.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2012 (previous management)

Great place to live. Best service

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We think it is a great place to live too! Thank you so much for your feedback. Best.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in June 2010 (previous management)

The staff I felt was outstanding when it came to the residents and helped in any way possible by me being in t Read Morehe military.

January 1, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Lanita, thank you so much for taking the time to give some positive feedback. We really appreciate it!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in March 2010 (previous management)

I enjoyed my stay and was pleased with the amenities and friendly staff

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Abhishek, we are so glad you have enjoyed living at Fairstone as much as we have enjoyed having you. As always please let us know if you need anything.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in June 2011 (previous management)

A decent apartment complex, however the location is dangerous (many break-in's etc). The maintainence stuff wa Read Mores very helpful and quick to respond. Clean and spacious apartments.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thomas, thank you for your positive feedback in regards to maintenance and our complex. We think we have the best maintenance team around, and are happy you agree. Please let us know if you need anything or if you have any other suggestions.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2012 (previous management)

Management wasn't very friendly or helpful. Rent always fluctuated, too many fines for minuscule things

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to discuss any concerns you may still have. Thank you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2011 (previous management)

If not for the cost and the decline in quality especially since the transfer of ownership I would probably giv Read Moree a better rating. Seems like they cashed out and stopped caring about renters.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear you felt that customer service declined in any way at Fairstone. It is our goal to provide excellent service and an excellent product and we appreciate your feedback to help us accomplish that goal.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2010 (previous management)

Maintenance is amazing. My leasing agent goes above and beyond for me. Lease rules being broken are hard for Read More me to understand. I pay rent like others and feel if I have to follow them - others should also. I think grills on patios are absolutely unacceptable. It puts everyone at risk and there should be an immediate fine. I would think that the manage should have a daily routine to access the property which would show grills, clutter and broken or damaged things.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you have had positive experience with maintenance and our staff. We are currently in the process of addressing all BBQ grills on patios and any other unallowable patio items. Please let us know if there is any other concerns you might have.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in July 2011 (previous management)

New management is not that good. Property is not well kept. Maintenance takes way longer than under last manag Read Moreement.

December 10, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Kaustubh, we are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the timliness of maintenance. We have not changed our maintenance staff since the management change but want to make sure all of your concerns are addressed. I do not show any pending work orders for your apartment currently but please let us know if you do need something fixed, and we are happy to take care of it for you. We appreciate your continued residency and look forward to resolving any concerns.

Reviews 1-10 of 17

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.718 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback