Fairstone at Riverview Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(45)
4341 South Riverboat Road, Salt Lake City UT 84123

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(45)
  • 5 stars8
  • 4 stars13
  • 3 stars9
  • 2 stars7
  • 1 star8
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
29 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance sometimes doesn't do their job the right way so I had to hire a plumber to fix previous problem. Read More Office staff doesn't help with complaints effectively. Expected better neighbors and apartment style to be more up to date like model.

January 15, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management is rude & unprofessional, they do not fix issues in a prompt manor, & they're disprganized &;dishon Read Moreest. We were told our unit was updated & had brand new carpet, we weren't allowed to see the unit until we had already signed the lease & were moving in. The unit was never painted, cleaned, or had the carpets shampooed. There were tar drips from the vents, burn marks on the carpets and one spot on the ceiling. There were copious amounts of dust everywhere & it smelled like a casino.

November 24, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

First impressions are important to us and we're very sorry to hear that your move-in experience with us fell short of your expectations.
Our manager would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please consider reaching out to Doreen at our leasing office at your earliest convenience so we can discuss any outstanding issues you're having and address any repairs that need to be made.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff are cordial and usually responsive. However, when I complained twice, via telephone, about th Read Moree dog barking in the apartment below me, no one I talked to seemed to care. I finally went to the office and demanded to speak to the manager. THEN something was done about it, but the manager seemed to know little about my problem. Also the lawns are so over-watered that your shoes get muddy when you go to pick up after your dog. Also, the front of my car is a mess of hard-water spots.

November 19, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are old built. There are soo many small small problems that can get overseen while filling up t Read Morehe checklist when one takes the apartment but then will get charged when he leaves just because he/she couldnt take into account all those small small defects/issues

November 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The reason why I gave fairstone the rating I did is because I love the location and the residents here are ver Read Morey respectful and neighbors are not an issue here. I have to say that it's a very quiet place to live in. I love that it's close to a variety of stores that I shop at. The only thing that I think is a little down thing to this place is the ladies in the office who don't make you feel as welcome but overall this place to live at is a wonderful place.

November 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They cheat everybody charging for things that should not be charged for the 3 months notice to vacate is a tra Read Morep. management is rude and unfair. They took away all the security charges for everything property tax fee etc just a horrible place to live worse than poor

November 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The only drawback is the AMC site, user wouldn't be able to set auto payment of rent and utilities as the ut Read Moreility amount varies every month. Otherwise the locality is peaceful, office staff is friendly and maintenance staff response is very very quick..

November 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment rent is too high considering the apartment amenities I.e parking, washer dryer and microwave not inc Read Moreluded. Utility bill due to water and admin fees is too high. Townhomes are available at same rent as 3 bedroom rent.

November 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. While we assure you our rates are an accurate representation of the current market, we want all residents to feel they are getting the value from our community that we strive to offer. Please consider reaching out to us in person so we can learn more about your specific situation and help make your time with us as positive as possible.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This survey gives no opportunity to say what we don't like about the apartments, so I said so here. Here's wha Read Moret I do like: Love the location - right on the Jordan River Parkway. Ample storage within the apartment. Great staff and management at the local level. Excellent maintenance of buildings, apartments, and grounds. Base rent is market. Don't like that there are many add-ons, including pet fee, property tax, service fee, oddly calculated water and electricity fees.!

November 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We have had a great experience living at Fairstone! They staff are always friendly and quick to answer questio Read Morens.

November 16, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes