Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Fairstone at Riverview Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 492 units 4341 South Riverboat Road, Salt Lake City UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.1
  • Value 2.3
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 3
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
17 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2008 (previous management)

Very clean and great staff.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2012 (previous management)

Great place to live. Best service

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We think it is a great place to live too! Thank you so much for your feedback. Best.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in June 2010 (previous management)

The staff I felt was outstanding when it came to the residents and helped in any way possible by me being in t Read Morehe military.

January 1, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Lanita, thank you so much for taking the time to give some positive feedback. We really appreciate it!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2009 (previous management)

rent and bills flacuates,

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. Your rent should not fluctuate as long as payment is made on time, however your utilities do change monthly. Please contact us if you have any questions, we want to make sure we address any concerns you may have.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in July 2012 (previous management)

When I first moved in the property was great to work with, the ownership changed and things seemed to go downh Read Moreill from there.
The insulation in the buildings is very poor. I had to purchase a noise machine to drown out the sound of my neighbors fighting at night.
When I moved in the condition of the unit was terrible. The cleaning staff was suppose to have come in and cleaned, even billed the property for it, however it was never done. I had to spend a full day cleaning myself.


December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Shelly, thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had issues with your neighbors and with your move in, I understand how frustrating that can be. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make sure to prevent these circumstances in the future. Best wishes in the future.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2010 (previous management)

Maintenance is amazing. My leasing agent goes above and beyond for me. Lease rules being broken are hard for Read More me to understand. I pay rent like others and feel if I have to follow them - others should also. I think grills on patios are absolutely unacceptable. It puts everyone at risk and there should be an immediate fine. I would think that the manage should have a daily routine to access the property which would show grills, clutter and broken or damaged things.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you have had positive experience with maintenance and our staff. We are currently in the process of addressing all BBQ grills on patios and any other unallowable patio items. Please let us know if there is any other concerns you might have.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in July 2011 (previous management)

New management is not that good. Property is not well kept. Maintenance takes way longer than under last manag Read Moreement.

December 10, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Kaustubh, we are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the timliness of maintenance. We have not changed our maintenance staff since the management change but want to make sure all of your concerns are addressed. I do not show any pending work orders for your apartment currently but please let us know if you do need something fixed, and we are happy to take care of it for you. We appreciate your continued residency and look forward to resolving any concerns.

Reviews 11-17 of 17

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.016 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback