Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Fairstone at Riverview Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 492 units 4341 South Riverboat Road, Salt Lake City UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.1
  • Value 2.3
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 3
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
17 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in July 2012 (previous management)

When I first moved in the property was great to work with, the ownership changed and things seemed to go downh Read Moreill from there.
The insulation in the buildings is very poor. I had to purchase a noise machine to drown out the sound of my neighbors fighting at night.
When I moved in the condition of the unit was terrible. The cleaning staff was suppose to have come in and cleaned, even billed the property for it, however it was never done. I had to spend a full day cleaning myself.


December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Shelly, thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had issues with your neighbors and with your move in, I understand how frustrating that can be. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make sure to prevent these circumstances in the future. Best wishes in the future.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

We currently live in (will be moving out very soon) what seems to be one of the only quiet areas of the proper Read Morety. The lawn company seems incapable of fixing the sprinklers near us so the grassy areas are either dead or constant mud puddles, and forget about letting your kids play because almost nobody picks up after their dogs (and though they are supposedly banned I see lots of very large dogs). I would love to say more but am out of characters.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

It started out as a great apartment complex. Then a new management company took over. A lot of the little thi Read Morengs that made it friendly and fun were removed. The maintenance seemed overworked and understaffed, and the grounds were showing it. They were prompt when we needed something fixed, however. No notice was given for fire alarm testing. Very little notice was ever given before entering our apartment for inspections or maintenance. (Usually the evening before.)

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2009 (previous management)

rent and bills flacuates,

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. Your rent should not fluctuate as long as payment is made on time, however your utilities do change monthly. Please contact us if you have any questions, we want to make sure we address any concerns you may have.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2013

I relocated from Arizona to Utah. Before arriving in Utah, I had my apartment number and address. When I arr Read Moreived, they had changed my address and apartment number and told the truck driver he could not park the truck in their parking lot. During the process of having my address and apartment number changed, my bills and paycheck was sent to the new address that they first gave me. Now I am fighting with a cable company about a defaulted bill that I never received.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Carolyn, I'm sorry for the confusion in regards to your apartment number at move in, I understand your frustration. Please let us know how we can assist you with the cable company, we are more than happy to help and provide any documentation that you may need.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairstone at Riverview Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2012 (previous management)

We chose to move to Fairstone because of clean grounds, nice management, and a 24 hour maintenance gaurantee. Read MoreAbout 2 months after moving in, the management changed and all new people started at the office. From that point on, everything about the apartments went down hill. I absolutely hated my stay there. They will scam you out of large amounts of money the first chance they can. I wouldnt recommend these apartments to my worst enemy. Also if you choose to move in here, DO NOT MOVE OUT EARLY!

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your experience was not what you hoped it would be. Please contact us if you have any unresolved issues so we can address them for you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2013

Because it is the truth. It is as nasty as a garbage dump.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Donald, I am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience. Please feel free to contact us so we can resolve any issues for you. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Reviews 11-17 of 17

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.739 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback