Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Mountain Shadows Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(7)

Apartment, 262 units 3825 South 700 West, Salt Lake City UT 84119 Map

Overall Rating

2.4 out of 5 stars

(7)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3
  • Value 2.7
  • Maintenance 2.3
  • Office staff 2.3
  • Landscaping 3.1
  • Building Exterior 2.6
  • Move-in condition 2.6
  • Parking 3.1
  • Rec Facilities 2.4
6 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2013

Because Mountain shadows is a nice, safe, relaxing place to live. I rated it good just because of some minor d Read Moreetails. They have no hot tub and washer and dryers in apartments are limited, even washer and dryer connections are limited.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Shadows Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

neighbors above me make to much noise, kids sound like they are going to crash through the ceiling

May 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Shadows Resident

Certified Resident in February 2012

The new office staff is horrible, I have lived here for 2 yrs and have had the same payment arrangements in pl Read Moreace since we moved in, we had no problems. The arrangement is clearly stated and detailed in their system and we have held up to our end. Recently since the new staff has been here we have recieved harassing phone calls, notices and emails every few days until the balance is paid. they obviously dont know how to read and the lady incharge of the accounting speaks very little english.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Shadows Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

They are not always helpful when really needed to change something takes a very long time

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Shadows Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

They had cockroaches the whole time we lived there which was for a year. I had to call the pest control guy ev Read Moreery week. The apartment was not super clean when we moved in. The carpets had stains and we had marked it down, but there are still trying to charge us for that as well as damage to the counter top that were there when we moved in. The noise was horrible. You could hear everyone.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Shadows Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The apartments have cockroaches and the management puts the responsibility on the renter to tend to the matter Read More. Also when you call maintenance they don't fix any thing, they don't even call you back. When I moved out I paid for a month of not being there and had the place cleaner than it was when I moved in and they still didn't return my deposit. Very disappointed with their facility and will recommend people to steer clear!!!

May 26, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-6 of 6

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.758 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback