Mountain Shadows Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)
3825 South 700 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84119

Overall Rating

2.1 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars2
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Things were handled poorly for me during my move and they haven't gotten any better. I recently found out tha Read Moret I have bed bugs living in my apartment, and I think they have been here the entire time I have been here, just over two months at this point. Once I knew what it was, I quickly notified the management staff and was told that an exterminator would be out a few days later. A heat treatment has been schedule for a week from today, which I think unacceptable. I can't quite seem to get this

January 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Cockroach infestation in every residence. Didn't clean or even vacuum apartment prior to moving in. Doesn't f Read Moreix things in timely manner because they only have 2 maintenance people for whole property. Doesn't even provide locks on sliding glass doors. Replaced 2 water heaters in 3 months, meanwhile we had to sponge bathe or drive to a vacant apartment to shower. Horrible staff who lies to your face about the pest problems.

January 05, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

the grass is not kept up,(as far as people that have pets do not clean up after their pets) i have told the of Read Morefice about several occasions that i had witnessed as i first moved in) the pest control has not been under control when i first moved in they was trying ti stick me in a apartment full of cockroaches, i refused to move in that one so they moved me to a refurbished apartment that said had no cockroaches, but still has them and spiders i kill spiders on a daily bases. the assistant manager

November 24, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Low rent living at luxury prices.

November 18, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments have cockroaches and the management puts the responsibility on the renter to tend to the matter Read More. Also when you call maintenance they don't fix any thing, they don't even call you back. When I moved out I paid for a month of not being there and had the place cleaner than it was when I moved in and they still didn't return my deposit. Very disappointed with their facility and will recommend people to steer clear!!!

May 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

neighbors above me make to much noise, kids sound like they are going to crash through the ceiling

May 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Because Mountain shadows is a nice, safe, relaxing place to live. I rated it good just because of some minor d Read Moreetails. They have no hot tub and washer and dryers in apartments are limited, even washer and dryer connections are limited.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They are not always helpful when really needed to change something takes a very long time

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The new office staff is horrible, I have lived here for 2 yrs and have had the same payment arrangements in pl Read Moreace since we moved in, we had no problems. The arrangement is clearly stated and detailed in their system and we have held up to our end. Recently since the new staff has been here we have recieved harassing phone calls, notices and emails every few days until the balance is paid. they obviously dont know how to read and the lady incharge of the accounting speaks very little english.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They had cockroaches the whole time we lived there which was for a year. I had to call the pest control guy ev Read Moreery week. The apartment was not super clean when we moved in. The carpets had stains and we had marked it down, but there are still trying to charge us for that as well as damage to the counter top that were there when we moved in. The noise was horrible. You could hear everyone.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes