Callaway Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(40)
1141 West 3900 South, Taylorsville, UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(40)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars7
  • 2 stars12
  • 1 star10
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
22 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff is pleasant. Smokers are an irritant and smoking rules aren't enforced. Laundry and other amenities are Read Morestandard.

May 24, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi, Jarrett,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback in this three-star review. Our entire team is always available to make your overall living experience as comfortable as possible, and if you feel any of your neighbors are violating our community's policies, please let us know. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or give us a call as we would love to discuss these concerns.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They don't seem to care much about the current Tennants. Their not good with following up, or communication. T Read Morehey often times say they will get back to you but never do. They take a very long time to solve any issues with the apartment. At move in they did not have the apartment they showed me. They said they forgot I was moving in.... so I had to move into a non upgraded run down, and looked nothing like what I saw. I was told to hope for a Christmas miracle... (I moved in December 24th).

May 24, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Though we're sorry to see that your opinion of our community is not higher, we are confused by some of the statements made in your review. We did not have any move-ins during the week of December 20th and it sounds highly uncharacteristic of our team to interact with a resident in such a way. However, if you are currently experiencing frustrations with your living situation, please stop by the office and we'll be happy to work with you to make your time here as positive as possible.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Okay place, felt secondary to staff when I needed work done.

May 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Although we appreciate you leaving your feedback in this two-star review, we are sorry to see all of your expectations were not met. Our entire team strives to provide nothing but the best customer service and we would love the opportunity to make your stay five-star worthy. Please don't hesitate to come by the office so we can attempt to resolve any issues you may have in a timely and professional manner.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Laundry room constantly has the majority of machines out of service and also always smells of urine. Cabinets Read Moreare fiberboard and falling apart. Every 2-3 weeks my apartment has to be tore apart to fumigate. Due to the condition of the apartment and constantly having to tear me place apart I really should rate poor. Also constantly being threatened with $50 fines makes this place a miserable place to live.

May 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are sorry to see that your time at our community has resulted in a two-star review. We understand your frustration, and we thank you for bringing these concerns of yours to our attention. Please stop by the office or give us a call so we can discuss these concerns and attempt to resolve these issues as soon as possible.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Far too expensive for such a small apartment.

May 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for this four star review for Callaway Apartments. We are happy to hear that your stay with us has left you with a positive experience, and we assure you that based on the current surrounding market, our prices are comparable and fair. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management ignores noise complaints and does nothing to resolve them.

May 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Although we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, we are sorry to see that your experience at our community has resulted in a three star rating. If you feel any of your neighbors are violating or community's noise policy, please don't hesitate to reach out to us as we would be more than happy to look into the situation.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is friendly and maintenance was fast resolving my issues when the heat went out. The appliances nee Read Mored updated my stove is maybe 20 years old. The exterior would look more visually appealing if the siding was replaced or pressure washed. Rating excellent in case someone's bonus is on the line, but please take my feedback on the Appliances and visual appeal. The first building on the left when you pull in needs more care/curbside appeal. Overall staff and the company I am pleased with.

May 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for providing your feedback in this 3 star review! It's outstanding to hear that our entire team has resolved any issues you may have had in a timely and professional manner, and that we have met your expectations. We strive to keep our grounds in the best condition possible and to have our residents living comfortably in their home. If you feel there are any appliances that needs to be fixed, don't hesitate to let us know and we would be happy to assess the situation.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great staff and beautiful place

May 14, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We highly appreciate you taking the time to leave this excellent five star review! It's delightful to see that our staff has been able to assist you and that you are taking full advantage of our beautiful grounds. As always, if you ever have any questions or concerns, our entire team is here to assist you!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

1. The apartment I'm staying in is directly outside of the soccer court. Almost every night there is a constan Read Moret screaming and yelling from those playing soccer. Balls off and come flying into the building, and not long ago a ball slammed into my window tearing the screen apart. I was also outside with my dog recently and a soccer ball just barely missed hitting me in the head. 2. The refrigerators in most of the units are outdated, not energy efficient and have to be defrosted.

May 13, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're sorry to hear that the location of your home has frustrated you. While we want our residents to enjoy the great amenities that we offer, we also want them to feel comfortable in their homes. Please give us a call or stop by the office and we would be happy to discuss the possibility of a transfer.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The place is great but the price is ridiculous started out paying 500 for a one bedroom less then 4 years ago Read Moreand the cost had nearly doubled so it's a great place to live but not worth the money

May 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate you leaving your feedback in this three star review for our community. We understand your frustration, but assure you that our current prices are fair and comparable to the surrounding market. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us, as we would be more than happy to assist you.