Callaway Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(35)
1141 West 3900 South, Taylorsville, UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(35)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars10
  • 1 star9
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
18 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Far too expensive for such a small apartment.

May 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for this four star review for Callaway Apartments. We are happy to hear that your stay with us has left you with a positive experience, and we assure you that based on the current surrounding market, our prices are comparable and fair. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management ignores noise complaints and does nothing to resolve them.

May 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Although we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, we are sorry to see that your experience at our community has resulted in a three star rating. If you feel any of your neighbors are violating or community's noise policy, please don't hesitate to reach out to us as we would be more than happy to look into the situation.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is friendly and maintenance was fast resolving my issues when the heat went out. The appliances nee Read Mored updated my stove is maybe 20 years old. The exterior would look more visually appealing if the siding was replaced or pressure washed. Rating excellent in case someone's bonus is on the line, but please take my feedback on the Appliances and visual appeal. The first building on the left when you pull in needs more care/curbside appeal. Overall staff and the company I am pleased with.

May 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for providing your feedback in this 3 star review! It's outstanding to hear that our entire team has resolved any issues you may have had in a timely and professional manner, and that we have met your expectations. We strive to keep our grounds in the best condition possible and to have our residents living comfortably in their home. If you feel there are any appliances that needs to be fixed, don't hesitate to let us know and we would be happy to assess the situation.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great staff and beautiful place

May 14, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We highly appreciate you taking the time to leave this excellent five star review! It's delightful to see that our staff has been able to assist you and that you are taking full advantage of our beautiful grounds. As always, if you ever have any questions or concerns, our entire team is here to assist you!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

1. The apartment I'm staying in is directly outside of the soccer court. Almost every night there is a constan Read Moret screaming and yelling from those playing soccer. Balls off and come flying into the building, and not long ago a ball slammed into my window tearing the screen apart. I was also outside with my dog recently and a soccer ball just barely missed hitting me in the head. 2. The refrigerators in most of the units are outdated, not energy efficient and have to be defrosted.

May 13, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're sorry to hear that the location of your home has frustrated you. While we want our residents to enjoy the great amenities that we offer, we also want them to feel comfortable in their homes. Please give us a call or stop by the office and we would be happy to discuss the possibility of a transfer.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The place is great but the price is ridiculous started out paying 500 for a one bedroom less then 4 years ago Read Moreand the cost had nearly doubled so it's a great place to live but not worth the money

May 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate you leaving your feedback in this three star review for our community. We understand your frustration, but assure you that our current prices are fair and comparable to the surrounding market. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us, as we would be more than happy to assist you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The ladies in the office are very informative and will work with you to the best of their ability. The complex Read More its self is fairly clean for how big it is and all the coverage it needs.

May 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for this five star review for Callaway, Shauna! We are happy to see that our entire staff has been able to assist you with any issues you may have had and that you are living comfortably in your home. As always, our team is here to assist you if you ever have any questions or concerns in the future!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Way over priced for what you get. Maintenance ranges from pathetic to laughable. Management nickel and dimes y Read Moreou for everything they can.

May 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Although we appreciate you taking the time to leave this one star review, it disappoints us to hear your experience with us has not been as positive as you have hoped. Our entire team strives to make your overall living experience nothing but the best, and we apologize that you feel your expectations have not been met. We would love the opportunity to improve your stay and encourage you to give us a call or stop by the office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Cockroaches, they invested the apartment because of the people behind us, and it got ao bad that we had to mov Read Moree out and they still charged us.

May 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are so sorry to hear about the pest control issue. We take this problem very seriously and do our best to resolve these issues as quickly as possible. Please contact our office to discuss this further.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

they are not caring for their residents


June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes