Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Callaway Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)

Apartment, 624 units 1141 West 3900 South, Taylorsville UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.7
  • Value 2.5
  • Maintenance 2.5
  • Office staff 2.7
  • Landscaping 3.3
  • Building Exterior 3.1
  • Move-in condition 2.6
  • Parking 3.1
  • Rec Facilities 2.7
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

Very dog friendly, office tries their best and is s good starter place. Upstairs is a good value during winter Read More and quieter, apts facing the golf course and canal are best. The river trails are good to walk.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in March 2011

The rent was low, and the management was easy to work with. It's a nice property. It's not fancy, but the low Read Moreprice allows you to overlook that. The walls, however, are very thin! I can hear everything from my neighbors.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2010

I had very few problems with the staff at Callaways. They responded to my issues in a somewhat timely fashion. Read More And they were very understanding when I had to leave early.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Most people who live around me do not work and keep odd hours. Not the best area to live in as far as crime. I Read More've seen more arrests in this apartment than any other I've lived in.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Units are dated with no attempt to upgrade. Beware of really cheap refinish on bathtubs, i thought it was dirt Read More and scrubbed most of this cheap finish off before i realized what it was...i was allowed to move in with holes in the walls and a leaking toilet base that kept the bathroom floor wet constantly until that was repaired. None of the equipment in the "fitness center" is functional.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

i was first put into an apartment and their were cockroaches everywhere and they had known about it they then Read Moremoved me the next day into another apartment and it too was infested. I asked several times for things to be fixed and they either not fixed or were fixed wrong.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

they are not caring for their residents


June 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

poor security (vandalization/larceny X4 in 1.5years), east workout facility unheated, west and central laundry Read More rooms unheated, black ice throughout on winter nights, no security permamently on sight (just random checks in car)

advertised without required carport parking fee and tax added (no mention of water/sewer/trash fee. this fee is shared by 23 other apartments, so I'm hoping that my 23 other neighbors are saving as I am; else we all share the burden of wasteful neighbors).


January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Callaway Resident

Certified Resident in February 2009

My apartment was flooded due to deferred maintenance and then they failed to cover their portion of the utlili Read Moreties and make the necessary name change back to management when I was moved to another apartment, hence, causing me additional financial burden and derrogatory credit postings that have yet caused me difficulty. I'd stay away from this noisy, thin walled complex.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.605 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback