Rent.com

Callaway Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)
1141 West 3900 South, Taylorsville UT 84123

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 1 stars5
  • 2 stars4
  • 3 stars1
  • 4 stars4
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

they are not caring for their residents


June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Most people who live around me do not work and keep odd hours. Not the best area to live in as far as crime. I Read More've seen more arrests in this apartment than any other I've lived in.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very dog friendly, office tries their best and is s good starter place. Upstairs is a good value during winter Read More and quieter, apts facing the golf course and canal are best. The river trails are good to walk.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

poor security (vandalization/larceny X4 in 1.5years), east workout facility unheated, west and central laundry Read More rooms unheated, black ice throughout on winter nights, no security permamently on sight (just random checks in car)

advertised without required carport parking fee and tax added (no mention of water/sewer/trash fee. this fee is shared by 23 other apartments, so I'm hoping that my 23 other neighbors are saving as I am; else we all share the burden of wasteful neighbors).


January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Units are dated with no attempt to upgrade. Beware of really cheap refinish on bathtubs, i thought it was dirt Read More and scrubbed most of this cheap finish off before i realized what it was...i was allowed to move in with holes in the walls and a leaking toilet base that kept the bathroom floor wet constantly until that was repaired. None of the equipment in the "fitness center" is functional.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

i was first put into an apartment and their were cockroaches everywhere and they had known about it they then Read Moremoved me the next day into another apartment and it too was infested. I asked several times for things to be fixed and they either not fixed or were fixed wrong.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My apartment was flooded due to deferred maintenance and then they failed to cover their portion of the utlili Read Moreties and make the necessary name change back to management when I was moved to another apartment, hence, causing me additional financial burden and derrogatory credit postings that have yet caused me difficulty. I'd stay away from this noisy, thin walled complex.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I had very few problems with the staff at Callaways. They responded to my issues in a somewhat timely fashion. Read More And they were very understanding when I had to leave early.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The rent was low, and the management was easy to work with. It's a nice property. It's not fancy, but the low Read Moreprice allows you to overlook that. The walls, however, are very thin! I can hear everything from my neighbors.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes