Glebe House Apartments

(21)
25 West Glebe Road, Alexandria VA 22305
$1049 - $13990-1 BedCats OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $1049 / mo
1 Bedroom - starting at $1229 / mo

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

RefrigeratorStove

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Cats OK

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyCarpetingFurnished AvailableHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredWireless Internet Access

Community:

Business Center, Controlled Access, Disability Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management

Additional:

All Bills Paid, Free Lot Parking, Onsite Parking, Recycling Available

Property Details

Short Term Furnished Apartments...Interns Welcome...All Utilities Included...

This apartment community is ideally located for easy auto less access to Washington. A three-line metro bus stop one block away puts the Pentagon, Crystal City, and downtown Washington mere minutes from Glebe House. The Local DASH bus stop, adjacent to the community, takes you to Potomac Yards for shopping and the King Street Metro Station for access to the Patent & Tradmark Office. In addition, several shopping areas are within a mile of the community. We offer free utilities, free lot parking, free cable television with HBO, a free three month membership to the YMCA, and WIFI in the community room.

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 3, 6, and 12 month terms offered. Pet Policy: 2 max cats per unit, $10 cat rent per month. Service Animals Accepted.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

215 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

(21)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars13
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Glebe House Apartments have a phenomenal staff and my rating for them and the costs is Excellent. The actual b Read Moreuilding itself, however, I would rate as poor. The staff were extremely accommodating and prompt to respond to any issues, but unfortunately, there were many. I had some bug problems initially, then major plumbing issues. I travel a lot and came home on multiple occasions to my apartment being flooded. I also had an issue with significant mold from the air conditioning.

November 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Our records indicate that your apt was flooded twice. You were out of town for an extended period both times & the damage was not discovered until your return. You later told us that you were aware of the leak, but did not consider it impt enough to notify us. This leak caused the mildew that you referred to in your review. We were able to quickly eradicate it. We do have an older bldg & we take pride in keeping it well maintained. We take all maint calls very seriously and respond immed.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I had the police visit me twice for allegelly slamming the door at night. At least one of instances I was not Read More even in the area. This was harrassment plain and simple. I am quite sure that the report came from the apartment opposite mine but could not comfirm it.

April 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are small and seem smaller than the advertised size. Parking can be difficult. Office staff a Read Morend maintenance are good. It is convenient to pay rent including utilities by credit card just once every month.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

No major problems.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was clean and at a great location. The price is decent (plus is was my first place in D.C., so any "decent Read More" price then is a great price to me now).

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Managed by

Potomac Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities