Terrace View

(172)
 413 Hunt Club RdBlacksburgVA 24060
$400 and up1-4 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $818
2 Bedrooms - starting at $478
3 Bedrooms - starting at $400
4 Bedrooms - starting at $450

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Furnished AvailableHigh Speed Internet AccessInternet IncludedNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card PaymentsAccepts Electronic PaymentsBasketball Court(s)Business CenterClubhouseConference RoomEmergency MaintenanceExtra StorageFitness CenterGreen CommunityHot TubMedia CenterOn Site MaintenanceOn Site ManagementPoolTennis Court(s)Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

17 acres of open space for you to enjoy, Basketball Court, Campus Shuttle, Carpeting or Laminate Flooring Options, Fourteen BT bus stops, Gourmet coffee and hot chocolate bar, Great Community for Jogging/Walking, Grilling and picnic areas through the property, Improved and Expanded Dog Park, Individual Leases, Outdoor Lounge Areas, Professional beach volleyball court, Public Transportation, Renovated Pool and Seating Area, Resident Social Events, Sublets Allowed, University Shuttle Service, Zen Study Gardens

Property Details

The joys of being close! At Terrace View Apartments, you're close to the University, fine shopping, restaurants, and close to downtown Blacksburg. We have many different floor plans to choose from. Experience the difference at Terrace View Apartments. We are here for you!

Leasing Terms

Our lease terms are: 12 Months, (Please note that lease terms may vary, are subject to change without notice, and are based on availability. Inquire with property staff for complete details).

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for Policy. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

756 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2.2 out of 5 stars

(172)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars21
  • 3 stars40
  • 2 stars38
  • 1 star68
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
104 Reviews
Rate your experience with
Terrace View!
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff in the office is very inconsistent and rude. It can be extremely difficult to get one consistent ans Read Morewer. They are very hard to work with and communicate with. Do not expect a call back you will have to call them.

April 26, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hello. We're so sorry to hear that our office staff has given a bad vibe, that certainly wasn't our intention! Please contact a member of our management staff in the future and they will assist you!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment complex admins/management were slow to respond to help with leases and billing and seemed disorganiz Read Moreed. Also the laundry services in each building are very over priced considering the water and energy needed to do a load of laundry doesn't cost $3.50. Please don't use the convenience monopoly of these washers and dryers to squeeze your residents for laundry money.

April 25, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hello! We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing some frustrations with the facilities. We're always looking for ways to improve your living experience here at Terrace View Apartments. Please contact a member of our management staff if you would like to discuss your concerns!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I was very displeased when I first moved in to the apartment because it was absolutely disgusting. It was obvi Read Moreous the previous tenants did not clean before leaving, and it was also obvious that Terrace View did not care to clean up after them before my roommates and I moved in. The floor needed repairing from water damages and the wall paint was chipped all over the place. Not to mention, the half bath was missing most of its tile and it was growing something on it.

April 25, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi! We're sorry to hear that your apartment wasn't up to par when you moved in. We hope these issues were resolved in a timely manner, but if they have not been taken care of, please contact a member of our management team in the leasing office. Thank you! (540) 552-2996.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

the apartment was in terrible shape when we moved in and we weren't allowed to see the apartment before we mov Read Moreed in. The staff at the office is not very friendly or helpful.

April 23, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi! We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience! We'd love to discuss any concerns with you! Give a call at (540) 552-2996.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

You get what you paid for. Services like the maintenance staff are friendly, but I only know that because in o Read Moreur first year leasing year we've had to call them several times for various structural,p machine, and heating issues. Yes, I'm in one of the renovated apartments.

April 23, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi there! Thank you for the compliment on our maintenance team! We are sorry that you had issues when you moved in, but we hope they are all taken care of now. Please reach out if you need anything in the future. Thanks!

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By submitting this form, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:30am-5:30pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

Rock Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities