Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Elms at Oakton
(51)

3223 Arrowhead Circle, Fairfax VA 22030
$1409 - $1855 1-2 Beds Pets OK
Save Share Print

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom  -  starting at $1409 / mo
Attleboro
Attleboro with Loft
2 Bedroom  -  starting at $1490 / mo
Brewster
Chilmark
Chilmark with Sunroom
Brewster with Loft

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Amenities

Kitchen:

Dishwasher Garbage Disposal Refrigerator

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer In Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK Pet Park

Features:

Air Conditioning Balcony Cable Ready Ceiling Fan(s) Fireplace Furnished Available High Speed Internet Access Loft Layout New/Renovated Interior Oversized Closets Vaulted Ceilings View Wireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Playground, Racquetball Court(s), Swimming Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

Additional Storage, Appliance Upgrade Charge, Appliance Upgrade No Chg, Appliance Upgrade Package, Courtyard View, Elevated Patio, Extended Livingroom, Full Sized W/D, Pool View, Previously Renovated, Private Entrance, Public Transportation, Renovated 1-2 yrs prior, Renovated Unit (Full), Sand Volleyball Court View, Short Term Available, Tennis Court View, Top Floor, Upgrade Unit (Fixture Package), Wall in SR, Water Meter, Wooded View

Property Details

Spacious Apartments, Outstanding Customer Service, all of this in a Great Location!!! Come and vist today last tour is at 4:30pm.

The Elms apartments in Oakton are across the street from the Oak Marr Recreation Center, offering an Olympic-sized indoor pool, health and fitness classes and a driving range with a par 3 golf course. In every way, you'll find the complete lifestyle you deserve and the balance you've been looking for.

Leasing Terms

Our lease terms are: 12 months. (Please note that lease terms may vary, are subject to change without notice, and are based on availability. Inquire with property staff for complete details).

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Weight Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

313 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availability or call

Neighborhood Info

Neighborhood: Fairfax Acres, Greater Fairfax

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.
location time miles
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

My Commute

Find commute times to your work, school, gym and more.

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

Edit Address

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}

Save your commutes

  • {{ validationMessages.email.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.minLength }}

Create a free account to add more commutes and save them for later.

No results for Schools near Fairfax, 22030

Scores are compared to the national average. The higher the bar, the higher the crime risk. The lower the bar, the lower the crime risk.

National Average 100
25 94
Personal Crime Property Crime

No results for Amenities near Fairfax, 22030 Amenities information provided by

No results for Transit near Fairfax, 22030

Re-center on property

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1 out of 5 stars

(51)
  • 5 stars 18
  • 4 stars 28
  • 3 stars  
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.5
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 4.4
  • Office staff 4.5
  • Landscaping 3.9
  • Building Exterior 4
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 4
  • Rec Facilities 3.9
27 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Elms at Oakton Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

All staff, whether they are office or maintenance personnel, are friendly and helpful. The apartments are well Read More-maintained and cared for. The location is close to 66 and stores and services. Recent updates to the exterior are good-looking and the new windows are very nice. There is FioS or fast Cox Cable for internet. The pool and workout room are well maintained.

April 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Elms at Oakton Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

The Elms at Oakton is the best apartment community that we have had the pleasure of living in. Maintenance is Read Morestellar and the leasing office works hard to build community with so many events.

April 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Elms at Oakton Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

At move in, carpet appeared "clean". After living here for a month or so, spots began to show up. Bathroom and Read More kitchen counters showed signs of long term smoker as previous tenant. Stains and burns from cigarettes.
When replacing ac system, workers left apt filthy. Called them back in to clean their mess and they did a fair job, not good at removing drywall pieces from floor. After their cleaning, we recleaned and removed so much drywall dust from carpet, floors, countertops. Very disappointed!


April 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Elms at Oakton Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Could be 'excellent' if not for the fact that the breezeways are never cleaned and look bad when you have visi Read Moretors.

April 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding The Elms at Oakton. Would you mind emailing me at wecare@legend-mgt.com to discuss your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the breezeways? I would like to have this addressed as they should be cleaned.
Kind Regards,
Megan Adams
Assistant Marketing Manager
Legend Management Group

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Elms at Oakton Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

This is the first year that I have not given an excellent rating. Over the past year, I have seen a noticeable Read More decline in quality of service. Despite receiving new siding, windows and HVAC unit this year, the number of complaints and service calls we have had to make has tripled. The HVAC unit is more than twice as loud as our last unit (we must turn our TV up from 10 to 20 in order to hear it over the unit), our windows creep open unless their locked and much more than I can fit in this box.

November 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding The Elms at Oakton. We are sorry to hear that you feel the service has declined this year. We have not received any complaints regarding the AC units or the windows. Would you mind emailing me at wecare@legend-mgt.com so that I can put in a ticket to have your windows serviced? I am hopeful that our team will once again rise to the occassion and deliver the exceptional customer care we strive for.

Kind Regards,
Megan Adams
Asst. Marketing Manager

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding The Elms. I am sorry to hear that you feel the quality of service has declined this year even with all of the improvements. If you have outstanding complaints or concerns that the office has not been able to resolve please feel free to email me at wecare@legend-mgt.com.

Kind Regards,
Megan Adams
Assistant Marketing Manager
Legend Management Group

See More Reviews

Contact Property

Contact this property

Call or send an email
    The Elms at Oakton

    By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    Office Hours

    Monday-Tuesday: 8:00am-5:00pm

    Wednesday: 8:00am-7:00pm

    Thursday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

    Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

    Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

    Managed by

    Legend Management Group, LLC

    View all Legend Management Group, LLC properties

    Search Apartments in Nearby Cities

    Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

    Maybe Later
    Temporary password created
    x Close
    • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
    This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.011 seconds.
    Forgot your password?
    x Close

    No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

    • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
    Create account to claim Reward
    X
    • Please create an account to claim your reward.
      Already have an account? Sign in
    • OR
    • sign in using:

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Already have an account? Sign In
    Sign In to claim Reward
    X
    Don't have an account? Create one
    Create a free account to save favorites & share.
    x Close
      OR
      We won't post to your wall.

      Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

      Profile
      x Close
      • Profile Saved.
      Share Listing
      x Close

      Your Email edit

      Thank you. Your message has been sent.

      Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

      Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

      Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

      We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

      Check Availability
      x Close

      Your Email Edit

      Bedrooms

      Your message has been sent.
      This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

      Contact Property
      x

        By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

        x
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Alert Me
            × Close

            Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

              • Your alert has been created.
                When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
              Already have an account? Sign In
              Ok
              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your Email Edit

              Your message has been sent.

              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your message has been sent.

              Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
              x Close
              • Reminders Saved.
              When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
              Reminder date

              *

              *approx two weeks after you move
              Reminder email to:
              Automated phone call to:
              Enter password I forgot my password
              Create password
              Sign In
              Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
              Get more with a free account
              x
              A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

              By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

              Already have an account? Sign In
              Help & Feedback
              x Close
              What is the status of my
              $100 Reward Card?
              Check Status
              Talk to Us
              Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
              (866) 432-RENT (7368)
              Email Us
              Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
              Card status or search questions?
              We're here to help.
              Send Email
              Give Us Feedback
              Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
              Having a technical problem?
              Let us know.
              Give Feedback