The Jamestown Apartments

(6)
 127 Yeardley DriveNewport NewsVA 23601
$742 - $1508Studio-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $742
1 Bedroom - starting at $859
2 Bedrooms - starting at $917
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1255

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Washer/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)FireplaceGarden TubHardwood FloorsNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Pool, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

Completely Renovated down to the studs, Dual pane windows and glass doors, Extra storage, large closets, FREE Movie Library, Full-sized swimming pool, Hardwood florring and ceramic tile, Maple kitchen cabinets, Military RPP Accepted, Monthly Resident Socials, New Appliances, including microwave and dishwasher, New HVAC units, New water heaters, On Site Pet Park, Private fenced-in oversized patios, Public Transportation, Renovated bathrooms, Reserved parking, Short Term Available, Spacious balconies and patios

Property Details

The Jamestown, with its rich details and striking exteriors, creates an atmosphere of charm and graciousness. Located in the rapidly expanding and sought after area of Newport News' we are close to shops, schools, places of worship, Noland Trail and the Mariner's Museum. Every possible comfort and convenience has been built into The Jamestown Apartments to make it Newport News' most fashionable place to live.

Leasing Terms

6-Month,12-Month

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

152 units

Building Type

Townhome

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(6)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars1
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
3 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I thought the staff was largely excellent. They remembered me by name, made sure to greet me, and were always Read Morehelpful. On the other hand, the units were aging and it was beginning to show. I could hear what I thought were squirrels walking around inside the ceiling. There was black mold or water damage in the grain of the parque flooring in several areas. The new appliances were a nice touch.

October 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. With being neighbors to the Mariner's Museum we seem to get unwanted friendly visitors, but offer services to keep this from happening. We just need to be notified and given the opportunity to solve the problem.
The hardwood flooring is the original from when Jamestown was built in 1962. Due to the age of the flooring there is sometimes color differences and any liquid substance can play a huge part in this matter. If there is damage, we would like to fix this.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quiet, safe community. Management office is attentive, and easy to work with. Apartments are spacious, and ha Read Moreve lots of charm. Do not have any complaints

September 30, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Jamestown Apartments thanks you for you review and your time!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I loved my actual apartment once I am inside and I close the door. Things on the other side of my door however Read More are frustrating. The parking for residents works only if you have one vehicle per household. If you have more than one it can be a hassle. The grounds are not maintained. Quick fix patch jobs are used inside and outside apartment units rather than truly fixing problems.

September 30, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Parking unfortunately cannot change due to the amount of spots we have within property. We strive to keep the grounds clean and to our landscapers to maintain the landscaping. Please share with us areas that need to be maintained better. Our maintenance staff is responsible for completing things thoroughly and completely. Please notify the office of these items, so they can be addressed.

Contact Property

By submitting this form, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday: 9:30am-5:00pm

Tuesday-Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm

Managed by

Tower Park Corp.

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities