Element at Ghent Apartments

(24)
 111 18th St.NorfolkVA 23517
$1195 - $17631-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1195
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1460

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Washer/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Covered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckHigh Speed Internet AccessSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Gated Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Pool

Additional:

All-Elevator Access to Apartment Homes, Billiards available, Business center with equipment, Controlled Building Access, Desirable Ghent-Downtown Norfolk Location, Elevated Courtyard, Fire sprinkler system, Gated Garage Parking, High-Speed Internet, High-speed internet access, Individual Climate Control with AC & Heat; ..., Large fitness center, Monthly Resident Events, On-Site Business Center, On-Site Management & On-Site Maintenance, Organized activities, Pool-Side Grilling Stations, Resort-Style Saltwater Swimming Pool, Firepit ..., Satellite, Short Term Available, Walk to bus line

Property Details

Element at Ghent apartments feature 1 and 2 bedrooms apartment homes located in the heart of Norfolk. Apartments feature high-end finishes including private balconies with endless views, stainless steel kitchen appliances, granite tiles, and chic interior design. Based in the national historic Ghent neighborhood of Norfolk, VA, our residents are never more than a few minutes away from downtown, the waterfront, shopping, retail, dining, and the arts. Whether you are visiting the Chrysler Museum of Art, catching a movie in the neighborhood's commercial district, or grabbing a drink at local brewery or winery, you are just a few steps away from your destination. Discover the good life in Element at Ghent apartments.

Note From Management

Move in by 5/31/17 to get one month rent FREE! Call for details

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

164 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 out of 5 stars

(24)
  • 5 stars10
  • 4 stars11
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment itself has everything I need and the office staff tries to set up resident events to build the commu Read Morenity.

January 11, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your four-star review! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with your home here at Element at Ghent. We strive to foster a sense of community with resident events, and if you ever have any suggestions for future activities, we invite you to let us know in the leasing office. We're always open to new ideas! Thanks again.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The overall living experience was great.. moving out was so unorganized and their management constantly change Read Mores.. leaving you feeling very confused. Location at times was a little sketchy as well.

January 10, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

While we appreciate your concern regarding storage, we don't advertise on our website that we offer additional storage. However, we do offer thoughtfully designed floorplans and superb amenities, and we strive to respond to all maintenance requests in a timely manner. Unfortunately, malfunctions can occur, and if they do, we work diligently to repair them as soon as possible. If there's anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasant one, please let us know in the leasing office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There is no storage included. All of my previous apartments had storage included. It seems as if I'm living in Read More a BMW or Mercedes where everything is A la carte. The garage door is broken frequently as well as the elevator. There has been numerous times where I need to use the elevator and it did not work. The rent is on he higher side, especially for a one bedroom. The staff is very nice though.

January 10, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

While we appreciate your concern regarding storage, we don't advertise on our website that we offer additional storage. However, we do offer thoughtfully designed floorplans and superb amenities, and we strive to respond to all maintenance requests in a timely manner. Unfortunately, malfunctions can occur, and if they do, we work diligently to repair them as soon as possible. If there's anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasant one, please let us know in the leasing office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Everyone hear is always so nice and friendly. The common areas are very relaxing and are hardly ever crowded, Read Morewhich is nice to have some privacy outside your apartment, especially on the roof top patio. Having the salt water pool is extremely inviting and is nice after a long day. All of the main workout equipment you'll need is stationed in the air conditioned gym! Personally my favorite part is the gated, covered, garage parking due to the fact that is a huge plus on the security side.

August 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for writing such a positive, detailed review of Element at Ghent! It means a lot to us that you would provide such a comprehensive account of your time in our community, and it's wonderful to hear that aspects such as our amenities have enhanced your experience! If there's anything we can do to assist in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This is a great location, complex community and units are very nice. They recently created their own managemen Read Moret company and utilities are not being posted before they are due. There are fines we can incur because the complex is unable to provide the services.

August 10, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear that your experience has overall been a positive one. Regarding your concerns about utilities getting paid on time, this has been a learning process and we've been working hard to provide residents with exceptional service. If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please give us a call or visit our office. Thank you.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By submitting this form, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-4:00pm

Managed by

Steelhead Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities