Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Commons at Federal Way Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 260 units 190 S. 334th Street, Federal Way WA 98003 Map

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars 6
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 3.2
  • Maintenance 3.9
  • Office staff 4.1
  • Landscaping 4.3
  • Building Exterior 3.8
  • Move-in condition 3.8
  • Parking 4
  • Rec Facilities 3
6 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Commons at Federal Way Resident

*Certified Resident in November 2012 (previous management)

The grounds are kept well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Recently all of the buildings received a new Read More coat of fresh paint and it looks beautiful. Whenever I have a maintenance, issues, they are always very quick to respond. The office staff is very friendly and attentive.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Commons at Federal Way Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2009 (previous management)

They give us a nice warm house to live in. It is a nice neighborhood and area. They offer door to door garbage Read More pick up, which is nice. The neighbors are quiet and keep to themselves.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Rec Facilities

The Commons at Federal Way Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

I love the location and the quietness, I have an illness that makes me extremely tired and when I am home I en Read Morejoy the quiet neighborhood. I've only lived their almost 4 years and so far my rent has gone up $250 with another increase coming shortly.

June 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Commons at Federal Way Resident

Certified Resident in August 2013

Overall the unit is nice, maintenance does good work, and the management is nice. The leasing agent assured us Read More that the complex is quiet and that if there are noise problems there is night security to handle them and management will not tolerate persistently noisy neighbors. Unfortunately, this has not turned out to be entirely true. Night security has only shown up to 2 calls out of at least 8-10, and in 7 months the next door neighbors continue to torment us with loud music/TV and parties.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Commons at Federal Way Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2011 (previous management)

management does not repond to complaints and good renters move out due to no action by management but bad rent Read Moreers get to stay. High rent for 30 year old wooden buildings, poor windows let air in, poor landscaping for apartments around the edges but good for the renters who live in front or near the main office or main street. Apartments used as a hotels and management does not care. As you can tell I was not happy here due to bad neighbors and management.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Commons at Federal Way Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2012 (previous management)

We the first initial move in happened everything was good. The only issue were the people next door. They were Read More loud all the time. Since I suffer from migraines, and there was nothing that could be done till the end of the lease, moving was the only option. The move to a smaller unit was horrid. The move date was pushed back because they forgot to clean the carpets. On move in the carpets were still wet; stains everywhere in the living room, hallway, and the giant purple stain in the bedroom...

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-6 of 6

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.704 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback