Rent.com
Help & Feedback

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 351 units 1000 8th Avenue, Seattle WA 98104

Overall Rating

2.1 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 7
  • Location 4.2
  • Value 2.5
  • Maintenance 2.2
  • Office staff 2
  • Landscaping 2.8
  • Building Exterior 2.5
  • Move-in condition 2.8
  • Parking 2.4
  • Rec Facilities 3
12 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in March 2009 (previous management)

The shower was never hot, but other than that I really like it there.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

They may be "dog friendly" but the back dog "park" is full of fleas, and they don't let dogs on the roof top a Read Morenymore.

January 23, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in May 2008 (previous management)

Good place to live. Good management

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2011 (previous management)

The building was maintained averagely. There were really smelly carpets at time without much cleaning. Gym an Read Mored common lounge was really in a poor condition. I did not use any of the facilities despite Also I had tough time with the staff and their response.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2009 (previous management)

The view from my 7th floor apartment was amazing. The building is obviously older but they have done a nice jo Read Moreb of remodeling and updating things so that it looks nice. The one part that still needs updated though is the elevators, it's a pain moving in and out of the huge building when there are only two, normal size elevators for the whole building's use. Additionally, at one point during my year long lease we lost hot water for several days and the water we did have was brown.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in February 2011 (previous management)

Most of the staff had poor attitude and unfriendly. Dealing with lot of exchange students speaking broken Engl Read Moreish they must of felt like they didn't have to treat them with respect. I felt like I wasn't always treated respectfully and not all but most of the staff were unprofessional.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in February 2011 (previous management)

Really bad maintenance.
- The hallways used to be always dirty
- They had construction going all the tim
Read Moree and they entered several times my apartment with short notice, they used the 48 hours notice in the contract too many times around the year. One time they did enter my home 3 or 4 times in less than 2 months.
- They lost one of my paychecks !!!! And they sent me then a 3 days leave notice !!!


December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in December 2011 (previous management)

The staff and ownership at 1000 8th avenue are the most dishonest, incredibly immoral people that I have ever Read Morehad the displeasure of meeting. The apartments have no insulation so hope that no one around your apartment smokes otherwise your whole apartment will reek. The windows are single paned so you hear everything going on outside- and since there are hospitals everywhere, get used to sirens nonstop! The garage door came down on me and my motorcycle and the apartment did nothing about it.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2008 (previous management)

The staff was flakey; they had constant issues with the deposit / parking fees and oftentimes I was overcharge Read Mored and at the end, out by at least $500.00. The bathroom flooded while I was at work. The staff claimed to have "cleaned it" but there was a large stain on the carpet outside of the bathroom that was left, which they charged me for upon my moving out. I fought them for over 2 months and finally gave up because it was exhausting. The appliances were old and oftentimes broke.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in September 2011 (previous management)

Bad heaters and insulation, which translates to super-high electricity bills.
Horrible and unreliable manag
Read Moreement, who would rob you when you move out.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 12

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.660 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback