Rent.com

One Thousand Eighth Avenue Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
1000 8th Avenue, Seattle WA 98104

Overall Rating

2.1 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 1 stars7
  • 2 stars1
  • 3 stars3
  • 4 stars3
  • 5 stars 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
12 Reviews
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff were completely contemptuous and dodged responsibility for anything. We had water pouring in Read More our poorly sealed windows which created a terrible mold problem for which we were blamed. We were told someone was looking into getting our garbage disposal for a year and a half. We were told we couldn't have a 10 mo lease after we *signed* one because of their computer glitch! That's just tip of iceberg.

June 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They may be "dog friendly" but the back dog "park" is full of fleas, and they don't let dogs on the roof top a Read Morenymore.

January 23, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The building was maintained averagely. There were really smelly carpets at time without much cleaning. Gym an Read Mored common lounge was really in a poor condition. I did not use any of the facilities despite Also I had tough time with the staff and their response.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The shower was never hot, but other than that I really like it there.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff was flakey; they had constant issues with the deposit / parking fees and oftentimes I was overcharge Read Mored and at the end, out by at least $500.00. The bathroom flooded while I was at work. The staff claimed to have "cleaned it" but there was a large stain on the carpet outside of the bathroom that was left, which they charged me for upon my moving out. I fought them for over 2 months and finally gave up because it was exhausting. The appliances were old and oftentimes broke.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Most of the staff had poor attitude and unfriendly. Dealing with lot of exchange students speaking broken Engl Read Moreish they must of felt like they didn't have to treat them with respect. I felt like I wasn't always treated respectfully and not all but most of the staff were unprofessional.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Really bad maintenance.
- The hallways used to be always dirty
- They had construction going all the tim
Read Moree and they entered several times my apartment with short notice, they used the 48 hours notice in the contract too many times around the year. One time they did enter my home 3 or 4 times in less than 2 months.
- They lost one of my paychecks !!!! And they sent me then a 3 days leave notice !!!


December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good place to live. Good management

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I lived in a new apt a year throughout college and this was my first apt post college. It was the worst exper Read Moreience I had ever had. The mgmt was horrible. The pool/hot tub were always out of service. The maintenance did a shoddy job and took 3-4 days to get to us. The Comcast went out in the building and I was charged with the repair bill as I was the one to call. When I left, we were charged extra fees that were not listed in the lease. I had to call a lawyer to get them off my back.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The view from my 7th floor apartment was amazing. The building is obviously older but they have done a nice jo Read Moreb of remodeling and updating things so that it looks nice. The one part that still needs updated though is the elevators, it's a pain moving in and out of the huge building when there are only two, normal size elevators for the whole building's use. Additionally, at one point during my year long lease we lost hot water for several days and the water we did have was brown.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes