Rent.com

Harbor Pointe Apartment Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
9200 North 75th Street, Milwaukee WI 53223

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 1 stars3
  • 2 stars5
  • 3 stars1
  • 4 stars7
  • 5 stars2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment office has been slow to respond to maintenance requests in the last few times I've needed assist Read Moreance. In both cases, I've needed to make three separate phone calls to them before my issue was resolved. My neighbors are also incredibly loud and inconsiderate, and I wish management was more pro-active in dealing with tenant issues.

May 08, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are ok for being as hold as they are. The maintenance staff is really quick on fixing issues th Read Moreat you have. The office personal are very poor on getting back to you if you call or email them. Our biggest issues are the residents they rent too and the area. If you like hearing car alarms and gun shots every day and loud people in the surrounding apartments then this is the best place for those people. The ambulance also comes through a few times a day so it is very loud.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I wish there was 24 hour access to pool and or gym area, as the hours set are not always accommodating. Other Read Morethan that, the staff is friendly , we do get good notices and information from the facility. The maintenance that I've experienced is not that great. I had originally addressed a urine odor coming from my upper carpet that you can tell was not new upon move-in and I was never once contacted by any rep of Harbor Pointe about it. Also, it took over 4 weeks to get dishwasher replaced.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

it was cold in the winter, too much traffic from people.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

All I have to say is that I hope they removed the 2 shopping carts from the lake and the needles from the walk Read Moreways around the lake. I guess you could get used to the police sirens every ten minutes, but if you really needed help from the police, make sure you call a day ahead.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I loved the apartment, but they were slow with repairs. There were times it was cold and the heat would go ou Read Moret and they didn't fix it right away. The maintenance was disrespectful. The rent went up and I decided not to stay there because it wasn't worth paying more money.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived at Habor Pointe since 2/2010. The onsite staff is EXCELLENT and evethough their has been a number Read More of turnovers in my building I havent had any issues.

However, my rating is due to my experience this past year with Habor Pointe UPPER MANAGEMENT. TWO $50 late fees on the 4th and 9th And being cut off from dropping off checks onsite if check is returned ONCE is completely utterly RIDICULOUS. REVISE THE RULES or you will lose good decent residents.


January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Communication between management and tenants are poor. When concerns where given nothing was done about them. Read MoreMaintenance was poor and the change in management was horrible.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff there was very pleasant and knowledgable. They help with
all your needs to move in.


January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes