Juneau Village Towers Ratings & Reviews

(11)
1029 North Jackson Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(11)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars5
  • 3 stars 
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
Rate your experience with
Juneau Village Towers!

      Juneau Village Towers has been a WONDERFUL place to live. The location is unbeatable and I love hanging by the Read More pool! The maintenance staff is kind and competent. I'm very satisfied here, and I would highly recommend checking out JVT if you're looking for a new place to live!

      June 19, 2017

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      Location is perfect. Apartments are nice and underground parking is great. Upkeep is pretty good, but can be i Read Moremproved.

      October 25, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      Value for money Good location Bad maintenence service Weak management

      July 15, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      I had a four foot hole in my ceiling for a week before it was fixed. There was no rush from maintenance. This Read Moremade it to I could not shower in my apartment for one week.

      May 30, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes

      Manager Response

      We are sorry for your inconvenience and want you to know that we value your feedback. Our staff worked as quickly as possible to resolve the issue but there were some circumstances beyond our control and unfortunately this took longer than we anticipated. We were glad we were able to offer you another apartment on your floor as an option for showering while the repairs were being finished. Please let us know what we can improve upon so we are better able to provide the best experience for you!

      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      Location is excellent and is the best part of the apartment. Close to the lake and downtown, water Street, the Read More river and short walk to third ward. The landscaping is great and absolutely love the pool. Apartment is spacious and building is nice. I love our balcony and downtown views. The biggest (and likely only) downfall are the coin operated washer/dryers that are frequently broken.

      May 07, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      One office worker would never respond to requests or emails but a 2nd one stepped in and was wonderful to work Read More with.

      May 06, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior

      Certified Resident

      very nice facilities especially in summer.

      May 01, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      Unfriendly staff, wouldn't fix things they deemed to be too old to replace (closet doors that they told us a Read Morere from the 60s, so they won't fix them), cockroaches that they told us are just normal to have in any building, we got an updated apartment and the only thing updated was the kitchen area, horrible insulation - the inside of our windows froze over in winter, gym equipment is old and broken

      April 26, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes
      • Location
      • Value
      • Maintenance
      • Office Staff
      • Landscaping
      • Building Exterior
      • Move-in Condition
      • Parking
      • Rec Facilities

      Certified Resident

      The pool is awesome, but that is about the extent of the Pros . The building is old, windows have a constant Read More cold draft in the winter, and cockroaches in the summer. The management company is smug and unhelpful. They didn't seem concerned when we found multiple cockroaches in our bathroom showers or that cigarette smoke was flowing into our apartment through the vents.

      April 26, 2016

      Was this helpful?Yes