Juneau Village Towers Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(21)
1029 North Jackson Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(21)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
15 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location was perfect for me since I was a student in MSOE. The rent was relatively high for the studio tha Read Moret I had. One very good thing was that heating was included which made me save a fortune.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Location is excellent and is the best part of the apartment. Close to the lake and downtown, water Street, the Read More river and short walk to third ward. The landscaping is great and absolutely love the pool. Apartment is spacious and building is nice. I love our balcony and downtown views. The biggest (and likely only) downfall are the coin operated washer/dryers that are frequently broken.

May 07, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

One office worker would never respond to requests or emails but a 2nd one stepped in and was wonderful to work Read More with.

May 06, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior

Certified Resident

very nice facilities especially in summer.

May 01, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Unfriendly staff, wouldn't fix things they deemed to be too old to replace (closet doors that they told us a Read Morere from the 60s, so they won't fix them), cockroaches that they told us are just normal to have in any building, we got an updated apartment and the only thing updated was the kitchen area, horrible insulation - the inside of our windows froze over in winter, gym equipment is old and broken

April 26, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The pool is awesome, but that is about the extent of the Pros . The building is old, windows have a constant Read More cold draft in the winter, and cockroaches in the summer. The management company is smug and unhelpful. They didn't seem concerned when we found multiple cockroaches in our bathroom showers or that cigarette smoke was flowing into our apartment through the vents.

April 26, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There is a "water bug" cockroach issue. Found one in my apartment. There is a constant change in management th Read Moreat causes a lot of confusion.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Ya it's quite fine stay here.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rude/disorganized office staff... Dirty (bed bugs, mice....),Only plus is the location

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall, the price is a little high for the condition of my individual apartment, the building is always well Read Morekept and the pool was a big selling point for summer. I did not have the newest appliances or finishes in my apartment, I wish they were newer. The view from my corner unit was great - the city & a small bit of the lake. Underground parking is great would highly recommend that since city street parking is tough since its so close to Cathedral Square and winter restrictions leave few spot

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes