Juneau Village Towers Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(16)
1029 North Jackson Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(16)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There is a "water bug" cockroach issue. Found one in my apartment. There is a constant change in management th Read Moreat causes a lot of confusion.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Ya it's quite fine stay here.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rude/disorganized office staff... Dirty (bed bugs, mice....),Only plus is the location

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall, the price is a little high for the condition of my individual apartment, the building is always well Read Morekept and the pool was a big selling point for summer. I did not have the newest appliances or finishes in my apartment, I wish they were newer. The view from my corner unit was great - the city & a small bit of the lake. Underground parking is great would highly recommend that since city street parking is tough since its so close to Cathedral Square and winter restrictions leave few spot

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I moved into an apartment that was infested with bedbugs.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location was perfect for me since I was a student in MSOE. The rent was relatively high for the studio tha Read Moret I had. One very good thing was that heating was included which made me save a fortune.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I Would have marked JVT as good if they have a good heating system.

October 31, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When Moving In, I Was Told I Could Park In Roundabout And My Car Got Towed. I Was Stuck Paying The Fine.
Read More
Was Also Told Of Bedbug Outbreak At Jvt.

On 2 Occassions, The Lock On My Door Broke. Took A While To Reach Maintenance To Fix.


October 22, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff at JVT was terrible. Maintenance was completely incompetent and the quality of their work showed to Read Morethose ends. I asked to have my cabinets reset for 6 months before I gave up and stopped asking. The overall quality of the apartment that I lived in was also no where near the "representative model apartment". The Windows leaked, and their solution was to caulk them all shut. The heat was sporadic with massive temperature shifts and the windows had to be open most of the winter.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Updates need to be done, lobby walls, carpet in hallways, update kitchens but always raising rent. Office sta Read Moreff is nice but main office not so friendly.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes