Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Juneau Village Towers Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 598 units 1029 North Jackson Street, Milwaukee WI 53202 Map

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 3
  • Location 4.6
  • Value 2.6
  • Maintenance 3.1
  • Office staff 3.1
  • Landscaping 3.5
  • Building Exterior 3
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.1
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in July 2009

Overall, the price is a little high for the condition of my individual apartment, the building is always well Read Morekept and the pool was a big selling point for summer. I did not have the newest appliances or finishes in my apartment, I wish they were newer. The view from my corner unit was great - the city & a small bit of the lake. Underground parking is great would highly recommend that since city street parking is tough since its so close to Cathedral Square and winter restrictions leave few spot

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in October 2008

The location was perfect for me since I was a student in MSOE. The rent was relatively high for the studio tha Read Moret I had. One very good thing was that heating was included which made me save a fortune.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

Updates need to be done, lobby walls, carpet in hallways, update kitchens but always raising rent. Office sta Read Moreff is nice but main office not so friendly.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in January 2013

I Would have marked JVT as good if they have a good heating system.

October 31, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in January 2013

Ya it's quite fine stay here.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

When Moving In, I Was Told I Could Park In Roundabout And My Car Got Towed. I Was Stuck Paying The Fine.
Read More
Was Also Told Of Bedbug Outbreak At Jvt.

On 2 Occassions, The Lock On My Door Broke. Took A While To Reach Maintenance To Fix.


October 22, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2010

There is a "water bug" cockroach issue. Found one in my apartment. There is a constant change in management th Read Moreat causes a lot of confusion.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in July 2008

I moved into an apartment that was infested with bedbugs.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

The staff at JVT was terrible. Maintenance was completely incompetent and the quality of their work showed to Read Morethose ends. I asked to have my cabinets reset for 6 months before I gave up and stopped asking. The overall quality of the apartment that I lived in was also no where near the "representative model apartment". The Windows leaked, and their solution was to caulk them all shut. The heat was sporadic with massive temperature shifts and the windows had to be open most of the winter.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Juneau Village Towers Resident

Certified Resident in July 2010

Rude/disorganized office staff... Dirty (bed bugs, mice....),Only plus is the location

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.689 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback