The Oaks At Lakeshore

1200 Oaks Dr

Property Ratings

5
6
4
17
3
13
2
7
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.9

Value

2.9

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

4.1

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

2.9

Rec Facilities

3.3
September 03, 2014
I love the apartment and all the services provided. My only complaint is the fact that the apartment complex uses charter for its internet and cable. They are terrible and I have had several issues with the cable. None of these are the fault of the complex but if they offered more than one cable company that would be great.
Anonymous
September 03, 2014
pool is dirty. people smoke and drink IN the pool, not just at the pool BUT IN THE POOL and leave it filled with filth and bottles and cigarettes. I swam there once and will never swim there again and am moving in large part because of this. Students do not treat the property with respect. It is not a place for elderly or children.
Anonymous
March 21, 2014
The gate being broken for 6 months was very unreasonable. Also, people who do not live here are using the pool regularly.
Anonymous
March 21, 2014
I have been here almost a year and many of the same problems in my apartment are still not repaired. If you don't show your face in the office everyday or hound them things don't get done. The gate has been broken since a month or two after I moved in, and that is the only reason I was willing to pay so much for this apartment. Honestly we should have been given a reduction or credit on rent for the inconvenience. I paid for a gated community and got no such thing.
Anonymous
March 19, 2014
The gate broke in September. It is now March and the gate still is not working. One of the reasons I chose this apartment complex is because I'm a college student and living alone in Birmingham makes safety a big priority. I understand the gate is not easy to fix but I feel like it does not take 6+ months to fix it. I feel like the Oaks could also use some renovating. For the price, it is disappointing that there is carpet and linoleum flooring and linoleum counter tops.
Anonymous
March 17, 2014
The staff is knowable and very helpful if problems arise. I enjoy the location which is away from town, but convenient to shopping.
Anonymous
March 17, 2014
Parking is horrible, Gates have not worked in months, and unit appliances need to be updated
Anonymous
March 15, 2014
I enjoy living at The Oaks at Lakeshore. The community feels safe and is generally quiet, I rarely hear my neighbors. I didn't like that I had to buy lights and ceiling fans for the bedrooms and the living room though. But as far as living there goes I have no complaints. Maintenance responds to issues quickly and the ladies in the office are friendly and courteous when you visit. They address you with a smile and are always willing to chat for a minute. Parking is problematic at times.
Anonymous
March 15, 2014
I would have actually said excellent, but two things hindered that; 1) the gate never seems to be working & when it is, the thing moves slow as Christmas and 2) and my neighbors are notorious for leaving trash in front of their door. This really isn't the property's fault so much, but they should hold people accountable with stricter enforcement of fees for the violation. If they could get the gate working and the trash where it belongs, this would be an excellent property.
Anonymous
March 13, 2014
Corporate office is terrible to deal with, do not reward longer term residents, do not keep referral payment promises, are rude, and take every opportunity to nickel and dime and raise rent while giving office staff limited discretion to make residents happy. Would have moved out long ago if not for a confluence of other circumstances that made it impractical. Property management seems unable or unwilling to enforce parking rules (roadside parking).
Anonymous
March 12, 2014
I've been there for 7 years and rent continues to go up. I never receive my referrals when I refer people and I'm uneasy about paying for a valet trash service that I'm not receiving.
Anonymous
March 07, 2014
The gate rarely work properly. The breeze way in my building does not represent what The Oaks sell prospective renters.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 29 Reviews
Next >