The Crimson - Per Bed Lease

1100 17th St

Property Ratings

5
7
4
7
3
3
2
7
1
19

Ratings & Trends

Location

2.9

Value

2.2

Maintenance

2.9

Office Staff

3

Landscaping

3.3

Building Exterior

3

Move-in Condition

2.8

Parking

2.9

Rec Facilities

3.2
February 26, 2018
By far the best apartment complex out there under the new management. The short walk to campus is great!
Anonymous
September 28, 2017
My daughter has lived in CSL for two years and she has really enjoyed her time there. The complex is very safe, management handles issues wisely and directly, and maintenance responds promptly to requests. We are very satisfied with her room and love the short distance to her sorority and campus. We had an opportunity to witness the management's handling of an issue that arose between several tenants and were extremely impressed by the way the current manager equitably put the issue to rest. I highly recommend this residence.
Anonymous
November 08, 2016
Because my roommates were awesome and I enjoyed the resident events.
Megan P.
November 05, 2016
My overall experience has been pretty good and I've been pretty happy living at Crimson.
Anonymous
October 26, 2016
By far the worst place i've ever lived. I moved in and someone's things were still in the draws. There were multiple cockroaches in the apartment for the entire time i lived there. They rent was far too high for the low quality that came with the place. The couch was deteriorating and would leave specks of black leather all over my clothes. Maintenance took forever to fill an order and then would yell at you for not calling them earlier to come fix it. Cockroaches everywhere.
Grace M.
October 26, 2016
Ownership and value were horrendous.
Anonymous
October 26, 2016
The management doesn't talk directly to the residents. The parking is horrible. It take maintenance to long to come fix a problem.
Trent B.
October 26, 2016
Halfway through my second year of living at Crimson Living, my rent suddenly went up without notice. My rent went from $670/month to $695/month. Additionally, I must now pay a renters' insurance fee and an increased convenience fee for paying online.I intended to alert management that I was being charged for a rent higher than what I agreed to in my lease, I found that the entire online system that contained my online lease with my electronic signature no longer existed.
Rachel A.
October 26, 2016
Security is horrible. I was paying a lot of money to live in a gated apartment complex and did not see consistent or adequate security measures being maintained. I also think it is ridiculous to see my rent money going to events that only a few people show up to. Spend the money on where it matters--quality of living space, maintenance and cleanliness of buildings, consistent security systems, and competent staff.
Amber W.
October 26, 2016
Lots of trash. Doors to the buildings either don't open, are extremely difficult to open, or open without the use of the key. Parking by building four is a nightmare because everyone from building five parks in the lot in front of building four instead of the lot behind building five so there's nowhere for the building four residents to park. Extremely noisy especially at night but security either doesn't catch the people doing it or they just don't do anything about it. could go on but txtlimit
Anonymous
May 12, 2016
I love staying at CSL. The new management and staff are beyond polite and make you feel welcomed. Maintenance is usually very quick and courteous. I have renewed my lease for this upcoming year.
Anonymous
May 11, 2016
It's terrible to live here, the staff is awful and has no clue what their doing. Half the buildings are so gross and not taken care of. Management sucks, I suggest finding better.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 20 Reviews
Next >