Lakeside

855 N. Dobson Rd

Property Ratings

5
3
4
2
3
3
2
3
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

2.9

Maintenance

3

Office Staff

2.7

Landscaping

3.4

Building Exterior

2.5

Move-in Condition

2.8

Parking

3.5

Rec Facilities

3.2
May 01, 2019
Unbelievable bad management! I have been living here for two years and I do not believe any of the positive reviews posted in the last year! The present management is the worst I have ever seen anywhere! Since the present management has taken over the office opens late, closes early and is not open on Sunday. Well over 50% of the time I go to office during business hours it is not open and nobody ever answers the phone or returns messages. I could go on and on if there was room...
Anonymous
March 07, 2019
Great location- close to anything and everything you want or need. Cant say enough good things about the staff. Maintenance responds promptly to all requests. Management staff is always friendly and available. Both go above and beyond expectations. Electric very reasonable- had the Powell model on the 2nd floor and never paid more than $100 per month. Other residents friendly, nice and considerate. Would recommend to anyone.
Anonymous
January 21, 2014
The people who ran it were nice. Most of the neighbors were friendly and it was a nice location next to the lake!
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
When we first moved in, our AC broke and they refused to fix it so it ran constantly giving us a $500 electric bill in a small apt. Then the management changed and the office staff was so rude. When we moved out, they refused to do a walk thru to verify it was clean. I personally filled holes, re-painted, cleaned the carpets and appliances and went way beyond how it was when we moved in. We then got chared for cleaning and damages and pet damages when there was no pet!
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
I would not recommend. The building is old so that the insulation is very bad, for a one bedroom unit the summer monthly electricity bill could be $200! It's crazy. And it's noisy, especially on the days for leaves blowing. And, be aware that you will be charged a lot when you move out. The only pro is the location.
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
Very well kept interiors and grounds, great location. The only problem we had was water seeping through the patio entrance from the upstairs balcony, which was fixed promptly.
Can only say good things about the staff.
Not the high end accommodations, but excellent value for the money. Exactly what I was looking for.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
The reason for the rating I gave is due to the apartment not being ready upon rental date, and after we cleaned with very high quality cleaners, even renting a steam cleaner vacuum, it still wasn't enough for us to receive our security deposit back. We did take an extra day to move out, but seeing as how the apartment was not ready at the time we were scheduled to move in, we figured with notice and an ok to go ahead and take an extra day to move out that it would be alright. Would not refer.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
The location of the apartment is very nice, and maintenance of apartment also very good. and front office executives are friendly..
gopal v.
January 14, 2014
The apartments aren't kept in good condition, the appliances are decades old and don't function at the capacity they should, the ventilation is terrible creating high utility bills, they only have one maintenance person for the entire property so they're always behind and the office staff is very rude and unwilling to make accommodations for any reason. The rent is cheap, but there's a reason. I wouldn't recommend these apartments to anyone.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
I had several issues with employees entering my apartment without notification. My unit was not properly cleaned before I moved in. I was having trouble with resident who harrassing me and the front office did nothing about until pressured after several months.
Joshua A.