San Antigua In McCormick Ranch

8311 E Via De Ventura

Property Ratings

5
3
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.3

Maintenance

3.9

Office Staff

3.1

Landscaping

4.3

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

3.6

Parking

2.9

Rec Facilities

3.4
June 10, 2014
your grounds are beautiful first of all- it can attract a lot of people to want to live there- however the apt itself is just average- we had issues with water getting into carpet within a few days of living there- days of machines running to get it out- one day late with rent caused a hugh increase in payment after living there for a long time- office people not that friendly just matter of fact- so all in all I won't recommend this place-
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
The location is great, right on the green belt and in the middle of Scottsdale. Two pools with a spa are very accommodating and a great way to cool off in the summer. The maintenance crew is great and are generally on top of any request. However, the term "luxury apartments" is used very loosely. When I think luxury I think details, this complex has missed on some small yet impactful details. The kitchen cabinets are poorly painted and many fixtures and extremely outdated.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
I truly enjoyed living in San Antigua luxury apartments. It's landscape is lush and green; it's feel is calm and private resort like. It's location in the heart of Scottsdale and neighboring the green belt drove me to live there. Unfortunately, my reason for leaving was because my rental increases every renewal. Although san antigua is one of the nicer rental properties in Scottsdale, it doesn't have the best top of the line amenities; it's not like owning a condo and isn't worth it for me
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Inflexible when moving from apt to apt within the internal complex.
Deposit release
No short term accomodations for guests
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
I lived there for 3 years. Excellent location. Nice floorplan. The office staff was always helpful, and maintenance requests were completed promptly. My move-out was handled fairly, and I received all of my deposit back except for the final water bill. I moved to be closer to work; otherwise, I would have renewed again.
Rebecca W.
January 01, 2014
I have lived at San Antigua for a little over a year now. I have had nothing but great experiences here. The complex location is perfect, the grounds are kept very clean, the people in the complex (both residents and staff) are very friendly, and I always feel extremely safe. I've had two things that I needed repaired and both times they were fixed within 48 hrs of request (both issues were non-emergent). I've seen minimal bugs inside and outside of unit.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Staff is constantly changing. Every time I went to visit property management there was always someone new to greet me. Place is kept up and they fix things promptly. When checking out while my deposit was not much I felt like they were looking to ding me as much as possible to keep my security deposit.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
I was not able to preview my actual unit which was not the unit style my wife and I were shown. Our unit didn't have a fireplace that we requested or the floor measurements that fit our furniture that we purchased from the floor plans that we were offered and were expected to receive.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
It was advertised as a luxury apartment complex. It was far from luxury. Fake marble in bathroom and kitchen, fake wooden floor in kitchen and bathroom. Old and run down. The fitness room was always extremely hot, even after complaining about it numerous times. It was the worst place I have ever lived. I broke my lease to get out of there by paying one or two months rent.
Anonymous
December 13, 2013
pool lounge chairs need to be replaced, old landscaping around pool areas needs to be replaced or removed
Anonymous
December 09, 2013
San Antigua was a great place to live but would not let me park my bike trailer on the premises costing me additional expense to park it elsewhere.
Anonymous
December 09, 2013
I did not rate Excellent because some of the office staff are not very helpful.
And they removed the drop box for payments. This would not be an issue but you cannot pay the full rent online until after about 11am on the 1st (because the water bill is not posted).
Anonymous