Scottsdale Highlands

15255 N Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd

Property Ratings

5
14
4
14
3
4
2
6
1
7

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.4

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

3.5

Rec Facilities

3.6
August 15, 2019
ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ARE TRUE! BEWARE! - Roaches!! The smaller jumping kind and the big ginormous ones. - Ants, tiny, relentless, and everywhere. - Non-functioning ac units that freeze and drip LoTs of water, don't cool the unit, and drive your electric bill sky high. My daughter's unit last year was above 90 inside all summer yet mntnce kept saying it was just the layout of the units. She was paying over 350 for electricity and finally by August they said they needed to replace the fan unit. No apology. - Indifferent, douchey office staff - Make sure you read notices of unit inspections because they WiLL walk right the f in. If youre my kids mom, theyll bring men into your br while youre in your underwear and rudely order you to get dressed and turn on the lights. - Today my boss's car had an orange sticker on it saying his car will be towed because his plates expired. Not suspended, he just needs the sticker. He was parked in a covered spot that he pays for, and he's been a resident here for five years. I said he's out of the country but Im trying to get hold of him n they still said I need to remove car from property or itll be towed. - Water/plumbing issues. Sink disposal and dishwasher smell FOUL like sewer-smelling water that backs up one to the other. - toilets clog, always broken and run constantly driving up water costs. - sinks clog, impossible to remove drain stopper to unclog - Old infrastructure at every turn. Surly, incompetent maintenance staff. - Staff turnover in leasing office is high, and not surprisingly based on the vibes here. I think this place has a certain charm and potential that has been pummeled into mediocrity and decay by greedy Olen and indifferent poorly incentivized management. I'm certain there are better options all around this area that don't bring this kind of dingy neglected aura to an otherwise upscale but hard-working part of Scottsdale. I guess there has to be a K-Mart somewhere. This is it.
Anonymous
December 10, 2018
I have lived here for a couple of months. Moved here from The Dakota apartment complex. Lived there for five years. Dakota is horrible by comparison. Avenue Five owns Dakota. Incompetent staff on a wildlife preserve.Scorpions,Javalinas etc. Scottsdale Highlands is a very nice complex. Great location and the staff is the opposite of Dakota. I would definitely recommend Highlands.
Anonymous
October 15, 2016
Beautiful complex, well managed and excellent location ! Everything I wanted... I'm very happy.
Anonymous
April 28, 2016
I love living here. It is relatively quiet and the people who live here and work here are very friendly. I like having dogs around as it makes things a little safer. The management responds quickly, as well as maintenance. It is also within walking distance of dining, grocery shopping, shopping and more. I would recommend this apartment complex.
Katherine M.
April 27, 2016
I have no complaints about living here, I am headed into my second year.
Anonymous
April 26, 2016
Good team
Anonymous
April 25, 2016
I appreciate the renovated apartment. I just feel like my apartment was a quick turn and not everything was perfected before move in. Other than a few mechanical issues, I enjoy my view and the walking path behind the community. I love this North Scottsdale location and the only reason I would need to move is because I need a larger place, possibly a home rental/purchase.
Anonymous
April 25, 2016
I have had bad experiences since day one of moving there. I hap my movers ready to unload my belongings and couldn't get into the apartment because I was not given the correct key. stinky water was coming up into my dishwasher and it took me days to have someone address it. The bottom of my washer literally fell off when I was trying to do a load of wash. I called to see if someone could help me as the entire washer full of water was flooding my apartment. The office took their time sen
Carla C.
April 25, 2016
The apartment's sound proofing is totally inadequate for its location. The traffic noise is terrible 24 7. During the day the truck traffic is so loud that we must close all the windows and doors. In the late evening the drag racers and motor cycles make too much noise. The owners should have put double pane windows and a new patio door to make the apt. livable. We can see the vertical blinds move whenever the wind blows hard. Some the pools need cleaning as well due to birds and ducks.
Anonymous
April 25, 2016
Quiet, peaceful community. pools and exercise facility are wonderful. Everything is well kept and management team are always pleasant and helpful.
Darlene D.
April 25, 2016
Way too much management and staff turnover Second pool seldom cleaned, always leaf debris in it - too many tall trees nearby dropping leafs Serious wasp problem late spring/all summer - copious amount wasps near patios roof line and mainly in all parking carport roofs/gaps. REALLY BAD ISSUE Poor kitchen sink faucet water pressure Unsightly neighbors hording storage items on patio No garages available -No gated entry Club house virtually non existent - small with no resident services
Anonymous
April 25, 2016
The apartments themselves are lovely as they have a very homely layout. The grounds are kept pretty descent. The office team and the maintenance team have the worst communication and most times do not know what the other is doing. They often don't complete services and close out the tickets. The office manager has no respect for the renters and will even hang the phone up on you if you complain and she doesn't agree.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 29 Reviews
Next >