Hilands

5755 East River Road

Property Ratings

5
3
4
5
3
2
2
3
1
6

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.5

Value

2.8

Maintenance

2.9

Office Staff

2.6

Landscaping

3.4

Building Exterior

3.3

Move-in Condition

3.1

Parking

2.7

Rec Facilities

3.1
May 19, 2020
Had 10am appointment. Got there early at 9:30. Waited 20 outside was not even acknowledge.
Anonymous
February 04, 2020
Casandra was very helpful, professional and personable!
Anonymous
January 13, 2020
Very nice and professional.
Anonymous
June 11, 2014
Great an friendly customer service. Helpful with the move out. Fair about security deposit. Maintenance requests were always done in a timely manner. Facilities such as the pool, tennis courts, fitness room & laundry room were always clean & in good working order.
Leesa C.
January 18, 2014
I moved into apartment which was infested with bugs in carpet. Multiple issues, apartment not move in ready when I moved in. Poor maintenance overall.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
My experience at Hilands has been good, though not great. The rent is affordable, the staff attentive, and the grounds safe and clean. But the rooms are not that spacious or well appointed. The online rent pay system is a bit of a mess, and while the maintenance people are timely, their fixes are not always of the highest quality. I am happy here, don't get me wrong, but I do hope to move out one day.
Matthew S.
January 11, 2014
clean and well maintained apartments. The office staff are sometimes rude and unprofessional. also recommend discounts, special offers, for tenants who renew their leases. Hilands tends give discounts only to new customers on their first lease. After the first lease expires, tenant is forgotten and the rent is actually raised! Reward your faithful long term tenants!
Rene V.
December 27, 2013
My apartment stunk like mildew and there was roaches in the kitchen. The service was always poor and with an attitude. I definitely don't recommend these apartments.
Aaron M.
December 25, 2013
They charge a lot for water. And payments did make by internet and the next month sent a letter saying we nees to Pay the last month too so i paid a lot of time twice the water for one month
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Manager was so rude. Whenever I had a problem they did not even care and it was kind if hard to find a person you can explain ur problem.even if u find someone they were so rude..
Arif O.
December 24, 2013
Hilands was by far the best apartment complex I have lived in! While I was living there, my apartment flooded. Not only did the management team moved me to a fully furnished apartment while they fixed my unit up, they refunded me 2 months worth of rent! I understand things happen that we have no control over and Hilands apartments went above and beyond! Thank you!
Kelsey C.
December 20, 2013
The office seemed to be disorganized, I had many interactions with staff that were just plain rude. The equipment in the gym was often not in working order. I was told to contact the Sheriff's Department when I called in a noise complaint and told to contact Animal Control myself when a neighbor reported a rattlesnake - and no notice came out to warn residents to protect their pets and children because of the sighting. I was incorrectly contacted about an outstanding balance after moving out.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
Next >