Folsom Ranch

1000 Folsom Ranch Drive

Property Ratings

5
18
4
60
3
12
2
7
1
7

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.2

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

3.8

Rec Facilities

3.4
April 17, 2014
The location is great. Nice natural area's/greenery.The apartments are older and for the amount of rent the upkeep could be better. Maintenance staff are friendly and helpful, but the quality of the materials used could be better. The tennis courts would get used if there weren't huge cracks on the court. Plus is they are pet friendly and you'll find bags for picking up your pet's waste and trash cans around the property. The pools and jacuzzi's are great.
Anonymous
April 03, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean and upgraded campus, and amenities. My only complaint would be the lack of storage space within the unit. My particular unit had no outdoor storage, no pantry style storage for the kitchen - making the area quite cramped, no indoor storage closet - just a small coat closet. Just a thought in the remodeling process that the complex was preparing for while I was a resident, maybe add some extra storage or possibly a pantry.
Anonymous
April 03, 2014
Great location and friendly staff.
Anonymous
April 03, 2014
Had problem with leak repairs until just recently. The present maintenance did what was necessary instead of just using a short-term fix.
Anonymous
April 02, 2014
The most frustrating aspect of Folsom Ranch is undoubtedly the management team. Every issue we have had at our apartment whether it be reoccurring ant infestations, lost packages or general issues is treated as an undue burden by the office staff. I have lived in multiple apartment complexes and never have I seen such an unprofessional and uncaring group of individuals. My experience here is not one of special circumstance. This is obvious if you read any of the resident reviews online.
Anonymous
April 01, 2014
Bldg. 1026 area is quite and secure. Grounds keeping is noticeably maintained. Recommend a doggy dispensary located on the other end of Bldg. 1026 for residence to increase their attempts to pick up after their dogs. Convenience of location can improve participation.
Bldg. maintenance exterior could improve there is noticeable dry rot and broken/leaking gutters. Interior operations hot water should be fixed because there is a everyday loud clunking sound when tenant turns on hot water.
Anonymous
April 01, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and maintenance personnel, quiet and safe. Only complaint would be old appliances. We have a few issues with them, however, maintenance was quick to respond and resolved any issues at hand.
Anonymous
April 01, 2014
One neighbor smokes and makes noise late at night and nothing can be done about it.
Anonymous
March 28, 2014
Areas in the complex away from the leasing office area were not well maintained: Parking lot lights were out for months, swimming pool above bldgs 21/23 reported by multiple residents before clean enough to swim in during summer. There was tile mold & murky water. Only leasing office pool was kept up. Outside vendors entered units for routine svc checks & they were stated to be accompanied by office person when entering units but in fact were NOT. FR maint.crew IS timely for svc requests.
Anonymous
March 28, 2014
The place needs a lot of updating; also I have experienced loud neighbors fighting at night, and men peeing in bushes. This never happened in the previous 18 months I lived here.
Anonymous
March 26, 2014
For the most part, it's a nice and peaceful community.
Anonymous
March 26, 2014
slow in responding to complaints, initial walkthrough was not thorough, service request not completed within a timely manner, not logging after hour complaints by 3rd party, did not notify the neighbor of our complaints (excessive noise, vulgar language, smoking on the patio and dropping cigarette butts below, pets peeing on the patio and dripping below), making excuses that manager is not available
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 55 Reviews
Next >