Folsom Ranch

1000 Folsom Ranch Drive

Property Ratings

5
18
4
60
3
12
2
7
1
7

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.2

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

3.8

Rec Facilities

3.4
March 26, 2014
The main issues: maintenance/quality and /or effectiveness of maintenance of work performed, willingness of management to provide replacement of faulty/old appliances (it took me over a year, about 4 or 5 maintenance orders, a good number of damaged clothing items, not to mention my time wasted in hand-washing delicate garments , to convenience the management that washer was old/ not in good working order /replace it. Very unpleasant experience- I don't want to deal with the Office staff.
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
It seems there are always items taken away, and no improvements made. I also think there should be incentives for those residents who continue to renew their leases.
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
Location; atmosphere
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
Do not appreciate the incredible number of cats
Turkey roaming while plesant is a safety issue at times
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
When we moved in the carpets were noticeably old and already stained and they have been a bit of a nightmare to keep up because the years of dirt and stains easily show through after a bit of use. The hot tub is never consistently working properly. It is always at a low temp or low level, at one point it had a very unappealing odor. It would be nice to be able to go to the hot tub and KNOW that it will be nice and hot and relaxing.
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
Office staff very courteous. Excellent maintenance service, the come ASAP and do a great job.
I really like the atmosphere at the Ranch; It's peaceful and quiet with a lot of trees which I like. This is my main reason for giving it a good rating.
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
I have pets and this rental location is the best situation that I could get to give them a safe and interesting environment. I enjoy it too. The wild turkeys are almost as good as having horses grazing in your pasture if you had one.
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
The office staff were rude and disrespectful. The requests we would put in to have maintenance done in our apartment would never get done right and would take them forever to get to. At a service that was done the guys came in without our knowledge which is a big no no. On another service they locked out cat in the bathroom and which led to our cat tearing up the carpet (they told us we were at fault). They then walked around with dirty boots and stained the carpet (our fault as well).
Anonymous
March 24, 2014
Well, I like the layout, most of the neighbors, all of the staff, and the location. But the place IS a little old, and some of our appliances could be replaced.
Anonymous
October 12, 2013
Though FR exceeded my expectations with maintenance, they lost all likability with their front office staff. Every time I talked to the them I left more agitated. I had lots of issues my mail not getting to me and multiple times they sent packages back that weren't picked up in the first three days even though their policy states they have to hold it for ten days. Aside from the mail issues, talking to them was even difficult. I would not recommend this place to friends or famil
Anonymous
October 03, 2013
I enjoy living here... I think it as my treehouse! But, I wish this was non-smoking building and online application was easier to navigate (such as payment of rent vs. utilities).
Anonymous
October 03, 2013
Please update gym Equipment. The equipment near the office is very outdated.
Security could be better.
The cameras at the entrance off of greenback are dead. why not upgrade those to new to see who is coming and going?
These are very low cost improvements
Anonymous
13 - 24 of 55 Reviews< PreviousNext >