Somerset

336 North Garfield

Property Ratings

5
4
4
17
3
7
2
5
1
7

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.5

Value

2.7

Maintenance

3.3

Office Staff

3.2

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.6

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

2.8

Rec Facilities

3.1
July 23, 2017
Used to live here a couple of years ago...there were quite a few gang members that used to hang out in the complex. Had to share a garage with another tenant...so if you have to find street parking if you have more than 1 vehicle. No matter how clean the place was...there was always a roach problem. I complained over 10 times about the roach problem but it was never resolved. I finally decided to break my lease and paid about $1500 as a penalty....management doesn't care about the tenants...they basically collect the rent and ignore you when issues arise.
Anonymous
April 01, 2016
Entire deposit was deducted plus we were charged extra. Even though we left the apartment in almost exactly the same condition we found it. Clean, nothing broken.
Anonymous
February 06, 2015
love the apartment and my neighbors the office people are very good in what they doing Maines guys are. but the water is way too expensive.
Anonymous
September 03, 2014
we have been infested with fleas because of residents being allowed to have pets. We do not have any pets. We love the apt. but hate living with fleas. We have complained several times to the management . They have done what they could however it is inadequate. We are thinking of finding new residence if this continues.
Anonymous
September 03, 2014
I think the units can use a little more up keep. The hallway located in our 4 unit complex is dirty. It should not take a phone call from residents to have the hall ways cleaned. Laundry room - when doing laundry there are machines that are not working. Laundry room 12 has had 2 broken dryers for weeks, I have called the main office and iformed them of the dryers and no action has been taken.
Anonymous
August 26, 2014
Office staff is some what unresponsive at times. Amenities are at a distance from most apartments. Landscaping and greenery is a definite plus. Maintenance crew is friendly and effective.
Anonymous
August 26, 2014
Management team responded quickly with my request and concern. Overall area around the apartment's well kept. Good floor plan. Have some minor issues with kitchen sink and bathroom. Rent is a bit high considering the location. Parking is difficult but managable. Laundry room is being locked at night, is a negative for me.
Anonymous
August 19, 2014
These apartments are disgusting!!! There is roaches.. The pool closes at 6 and is so small for the amount of apartment complexes.the gym at 10 so if people get off work late they can even go!! The rent is so high for all these issues and keeps going up the parking garages are way to small for two cars to fit! Defiantly the worse apartment building we have ever moved into would never recommend this place to anyone looking to rent.
Anonymous
August 18, 2014
There is a problem with roaches. I don't feel that tenant should be charged for water and trash when the rent is pretty high already and continues to go up.
Anonymous
August 18, 2014
When I moved in there were cockroaches, after two sprays, very inconvenient since I have to remove everything out of the cabinets and several gels I still see one or two a week.
Anonymous
August 17, 2014
Grounds are kept clean and well maintained, any issue is resolved within a few days, staff is friendly
Anonymous
August 16, 2014
Our apartment is very clean and recently renovated. The laundry rooms and gym are easy to access. The premises are clean and well kept. The plants look healthy and well maintained. If in the event our apartment needs maintenance, the staff's response time is same day or the following day. Staff is friendly and helpful. I like that I always see maintenance cutting shrubbery, painting, or cleaning up miscelaneous trash around the property. It makes me think that they take pride in the facilities.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
Next >