Spruce Village

1046 Spruce St

Property Ratings

5
5
4
9
3
0
2
2
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.5

Value

3.3

Maintenance

3.5

Office Staff

4.5

Landscaping

3.5

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

3.6

Parking

1.7

Rec Facilities

3.1
January 07, 2021
I have lived here going on 3 years, and I must say Rosa the assistant manager has always been on top of all my request. I have received call backs from her checking up on all repairs. She has always something nice to say. I am grateful for all her hard work. Thank you so much Rosa. Jesus is awesome repairs man. He comes an does his repairs one time. I never had to call him back. We are so blessed
Anonymous
December 28, 2020
Our application was denied on the morning of move-in day. Management, specifically Rosa, didn't maintain the level of communication she should have and I had to reach out to her several times to get information that should have been offered to me. At one point, we had to wait two hours outside of their office because they don't have their updated schedule posted anywhere and the visit was only to get copies of I.D's and sign a holding agreement. Based off of this, I would call their staff unprofessional and incompetent. Ultimately, after paying a holding fee of $300 total and double checking that our application was good to go a week prior, we got a call on move-in day and were told that the application was denied. There was no communication of this prior to move-in day, even though we had a conversation over email two days before. I wouldn't recommend renting from these apartments unless they're a last resort or you have several other options available.
Anonymous
October 24, 2020
As a single woman.. I feel very safe ere at Spruce Village Apartments. It's quiet unless you live by the pool. Management has always been great to me and the people here are super friendly and nice. It's very pet friendly. My neighbors even walk their bunny on a leash... Very cute.
Anonymous
December 28, 2018
This complex has always been wonderful--great management, great maintenance, very safe. However, since the new manager has been here, things have gone downhill quickly. Rosie is incredibly rude and condescending. She isn't attentive, is very snappy, and doesn't do a good job. The office is frequently closed for long periods of time, and they are rude about answering basic questions about leasing. She treats other workers and maintenance poorly too. I would avoid this place now!
Anonymous
August 15, 2018
We live here Greg and Nickie we love it the living grounds are clean and the pool is really nice. I love the fact this apartment is Pet Friendly, The maintenance crew are very nice, the Management are very nice. I do have just 1 thing that is upsetting the lack of parking. I do like living here
Anonymous
August 15, 2018
So far so good. Have already recommended to friends and they're already making plans to move in. They even offered a very short lease.Neighbors are quiet. Buildings overall have a neat design. And they played the beach boys during the Ice Cream Social held at the complex' pool, so that's a plus.
Anonymous
May 05, 2015
they have taken good care of our needs.
Donald C.
November 17, 2014
Very quiet no Hassel environment.
Anonymous
November 14, 2014
I feel the apartment was not fully ready upon moving in minor maintenance issues but eventually were repaired. Finding parking if you own 2 vehicles can be really difficult at times depending on what time you come home. Office staff really nice and helpful. Manager is very professional and helpful.
Anonymous
November 07, 2014
Complex is clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the parking: only one assigned space per unit, and the free-parking is always full when the assigned spaces are always empty. It's very irritating!
Robin S.
January 16, 2014
When we moved in the apartment was dirty, during our lease at spruce village the outdated laundry facilities were always under repair and didn't really seam to clean the clothing.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Clean, nice place to live. Quite noisy neighbors around the complex. Parking is hard to find at night. Also there's no discount for renewing your lease.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
Next >