Governors Square

1451 3rd Street

Property Ratings

5
1
4
0
3
2
2
1
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

2.8

Maintenance

2.6

Office Staff

2.8

Landscaping

3.6

Building Exterior

3.2

Move-in Condition

2.4

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

2.8
January 08, 2019
Want to deal with ceiling leaks, a broken spa or a fitness center that hasnt been opened in months? Well then this place is for you! Maintenance requests are constantly lost. Management doesnt care about anything other than collecting your rent payment.
Anonymous
October 31, 2018
Save your money and find another place to live!! The apartments are run down and infested with house centipedes. The management personnel are awful. Simply awful. With all my being I regret living here, for so many reasons. Moved out at the first opportunity, even paying double rent the last two months of my lease because I hated this place so much. The site made me pick at least one star, but its really zero stars!!
Anonymous
June 27, 2018
I needed a place to live on short notice and Governor's Square had an available apartment. I lived here for two years. The apartments are generally in bad shape. I had gotten a newly 'updated' apartment, meaning there was new linoleum that looks like wood in the bathroom and the carpet was new. However the faucet in the bathroom was broken to the point that I would occasionally get cut turning on the water - it was never fixed and I was billed for their fixing it after I left. If I were to leave for extended periods of time for work when I would return there would be mushrooms growing out of the carpet around the air handler. The area has a high crime rate. My car was broken into twice while parked in the garage because the gates never operate correctly and the door to the parking garage was always broken. My apartment was broken into because people can climb the balconies.The management here is absolutely, stunningly incompetent, so much so that they breached the terms of my lease and are now holding me responsible for their errors. When trying to resolve the issue DeeDee's only comment is 'sue us'. Click.There is no reason to live here, seriously, avoid this place like the plauge that it is.
Anonymous
July 18, 2017
Not properly cleaned upon move in. Repairs are not being taken care of for weeks and even months. Was given an apartment with dirty/damaged refrigerator and it is not being changed unless I decide to pay extra per month, which seems unreasonable and ridiculous. The are very strict when it comes to imposing fines which is 10% of your rent and is easily more than a 100 dollars.
Anonymous
November 14, 2014
Nothing was cleaned upon move in. Repairs are still not being taken care of. Was given an apartment with dirty carpet with damage and it is not being changed unless I decide to pay extra per month, which seems unreasonable and ridiculous.
Anonymous
January 10, 2014
The are very strict when it comes to rules and regulations the owners are. The Staff are helpful and willing to help but bottom line comes down to money and profits.
Anonymous
November 05, 2013
the lack of security, has allowed far to many thefts in the garages (auto) break in's. My car was stolen July 4 2013 along with other car thefts of sorts.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
This place is a joke! So is the management. Totally disgusting living quarters. Could not move out fast enough! Bathroom leaked the entire time I lived there and they never fixed it. Also had a major bug problem them could not get under control. By far the worst place I have ever lived in. Could go on and on about issues. This place cannot be revived.
Anonymous