Monterey Grove Apartments

6100 Monterey Hwy

Property Ratings

5
231
4
217
3
87
2
51
1
26

Ratings & Trends

Maintenance

4.3

Office Staff

3.8

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

3.7
May 15, 2019
Michael is very friendly and helpful and available when concerns need to be addressed. The maintenance staff are very friendly and prompt when requests are put in. Overall experience is good but security needs a major overhaul as my car has been violated twice since living here. In addition guest parking hasn't improved since 2010 and that's just unacceptable in my opinion. Other than that it's a nice community.
Anonymous
May 08, 2019
Im very disappointed with these apartments. Not only is the guest parking always unavailable and not fairly managed, weve had construction all year thats prevented use of the pool and gym and even the porch at one point yet somehow theres a raise in rent? I would expect better communication and improved pricing when some much of what Im paying for is unavailable.
Anonymous
May 08, 2019
I love my apartments, we have everything we need and its a pleasure living here.
Anica V.
May 01, 2019
Overall very happy with the Apartment and the community.
Anonymous
April 24, 2019
Im not happy with overall cost, safety and appearance.
Phillip M.
April 18, 2019
But doubt you want to!!!! I can't believe management won't make effort to stop this, other than saying WE have to log it and call security Really
Betty N.
April 18, 2019
Mostly great, wish management would care more about the children running around like animals, destroying the property and running wild, but if parents don't, why should management? Hold the parents responsible for the destruction their kids do? have a hotline or box where people can turn in the kids for destruction and management follow thru? ALSO don't move day cares in on the second floor!
Betty N.
April 17, 2019
Excellent environment. Apartments are very spacious and comfortable. The leasing personnel and maintenance people are very efficient and friendly. I have been living here for over 15 years and I never moved because it is not easy to find a great place like this. Loved it here!
Roberto C.
April 17, 2019
It has some improvements since we have better management, but there is still a lot of work to be done in this community. There are homeless people who roam around late night and cars being vandalized. Parking is terrible and contractors who are working on the property continuously park in fire lanes and block my carports everyday. There needs to be better enforcement about this and other matters. Besides the problems at hand, Michael is wonderful and cares about his tenants. When we have an issue he does try his best to fix it. I am happy we have him here with us. Also, the maintenance team is punctual and helpful. Victor has been wonderful as well.
Harold H.
April 05, 2019
We stopped at a family members house here at Monterey Grove Apartments and we immediately knew where we wanted to live and a few months later we were moving in! Very quick move in process it was very convenient! You definitely get what you pay for!
Alyssa P.
March 27, 2019
Monterey Grove Apartments doesnt feel like your average apartment. It has a very comfortable open home-like feel with luxury touches throughout. We love the family friendly and safe environment which gives us peace of mind for our children. Maintainence response time and resolution is always the same day. I would highly recommend this Monterey Grove Apartments!
Anonymous
March 27, 2019
Monterey Grove is outstanding in my opinion with a little caveat of not having enough parking for guests. Clean community, prompt response, friendly staffs (Brittannye and Micheal are wonderful), and requests are completed in a very timely manner. I am very happy to be living here.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 203 Reviews
Next >