Foothill Ridge Apartments

1334 West Foothill Boulevard

Property Ratings

5
21
4
24
3
15
2
8
1
7

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

2.9

Rec Facilities

3.9
September 28, 2019
It it amazing? Not in the least, but it's not horrendous. I can say that I've been underwhelmed. It's a really noisy complex, not made better by the construction. The renovations only seem to be so they can jack up the rent and mostly cosmetic. The appliances are terrible. The kitchen is so tiny it's almost not usuable and made worse by the cheapest electric stove in the world. The sink is terrible. Bad water pressure and then they put new sink and shower heads with the promise it would lower our water bill but they added on extra to our water bill every month. The worst part is the ventilation. You sleep in the living room in the summer because it's the only place there is AC. The bedroom becomes stifling hot and there is zero ventilation. No windows, just sliding glass doors. I'm not looking forward to seeing how much they will raise our rent. They seem to be matching the rent prices of much newer complexes but with half the amenities plus you paying all your own utilities. The office and everyone that works in it are really great and do take your concerns seriously. Just with the prices we pay I would expect better
Anonymous
June 11, 2019
I have been living here for 10 years. Under the previous ownership they seemed to struggle with general property maintenance and well being. Since we now have new owners, the focus here is all about replacement and upgrade. Over the past 3 years, we have a new paint job, new windows, new pool, new clubhouse, and general property improvements. These efforts i believe have changed the mindset of the residents and are appreciated by many of us who live here.
Anonymous
March 21, 2019
The staff is very professional, and always willing to work with the residents in my experience 10/10
Anonymous
March 20, 2019
Its a nice place to stay very friendly neighbors and no crimes
Anonymous
March 19, 2019
The Foothill Ridge property and apartments are well above standard in appeal, comfort, luxury, space, quality and convenience. I am notably impressed by the consistent and continual efforts implemented to provide upscale and affordable high efficient apartments with the residents best interest at heart. In addition, the staff here take special consideration, respect and care towards each resident and truly perform to their maximum capacity to ensure the apartment is not just a space to occupy; but that it is truly their home. They really do care about you and your family. It's not just another business. Community events and activities are planned and encourage by the staff to provide the residents with additional opportunities to feel comfortable and included. In addition, they extend an open door policy and communicate with sincerity and respect. I'm in my second year of residing on this property and I'm so grateful and blessed to be here. I would recommend this property to anyone...whether you're single, have a family, business, traveler, pet owner, taking care of a parent, need a short term, month to month or long term lease. This property is extremely well kept and it is close to several grocery stores, UPS, restaurants, fast food, cleaners, gas stations, movie theater, parks and other retail and staple household name businesses. For commuters, Foothill Ridge is close to the 210, 10, 15 & 60 Fwys. I have lived at different apartment communities before and Foothill Ridge by far is my favorite. It may sound cheesy but it has been a safe haven and nice break away from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. You won't regret living here and my guess is that you'll probably feel some kind of way if it comes to a point where you'll ever have to leave. Have a good day & May God bless and keep you wherever you go.
Anonymous
March 18, 2019
Poor maintenance
Anonymous
March 18, 2019
it has it's ups and downs
Anonymous
March 18, 2019
This is a great place to live!! It's very clean friendly, definitely meeting our standards. There outstanding with maintenance! Love this place.
Anonymous
March 18, 2019
When I first moved in Michael was great helped me out tremendously and the upgrades that they have been doing since I first moved in shows the owners of the property also care for the residents
Anonymous
March 17, 2019
Ironically, my husband and I were just talking about how excited we are to move on our way to the car this morning. Management/front office/maintenance sucks, the month we were going to move in they called us three days before and told us we couldn't move in because they didn't have the apartment ready so we had to wait almost two more weeks and figure out somewhere to stay. We called over a month ago to have our blinds and screen door fixed. We made two appointments and STILL no one has showed. The light by our front door was out and we had to call multiple times to complain for that to get fixed and the only excuse you'll ever hear is "oh it's been busy" or "it's just crazy right now". If you have two cars and live in a one bedroom forget trying to have a safe place for both cars. You cant do a load of laundry for under $3 and when you load your card you HAVE to load $10 or more. The only convenience is Stater Brothers is next door.
Anonymous
March 15, 2019
The response time from the maintenance is great. Wish the heater and air conditioned were better.
Anonymous
March 15, 2019
It's been a sastisfying time living in Foothill Ridge!
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 31 Reviews
Next >