Summit At Warner Center

22219 Summit Vue Lane

Property Ratings

5
2
4
4
3
3
2
4
1
6

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.9

Value

2.8

Maintenance

2.7

Office Staff

2.7

Landscaping

3.1

Building Exterior

3

Move-in Condition

3.2

Parking

2.1

Rec Facilities

3.3
June 29, 2017
-The Summit at Warner Center and GHP Property Mgmt. ignore certified letters, overnight documents, of all the egregious violations that have taken place at the Summit, presumably since inception.
-My roommate and I have been above board and reproach, while the Landlords, Business Manager, have not. I have since found that in addition to the mold that I complained about, I now have health issues from the mold, which I hope are reversible. On December 24, 2016, our unit had no running water for 8.5 hours, and I was told that it was a DWP issue, when in fact, it was The Summit. To 'fix' the problem, maintenance siphoned water from another source that was most assuredly unhygienic.
-Additionally, *****PLEASE TAKE PHOTOS OF THE INSIDE OF YOUR UNIT THE DAY YOU MOVE. TAKE PICTURES OF THE WALLS, THE CARPET ETC, AND ASK FOR A FINAL CHECKLIST WHEN THEY DO THE FINAL WALK-THRU*****.}.... UPDATE: Please see my review of 4/29/2017. If you are slated to move out over the course of the next few months, please note...they will not return your security deposit in its entirety. Instead, they will create a 'Statement' for Painting, Cleaning, Carpet Shampoo...Labor for Painting, Labor for Cleaning, Labor for Carpet Shampoo. We were two people with no pets, no children...the apartment was cleaner then when we left. The items are 'Normal Wear and Tear' The unit was left in pristine condition. My security deposit was $600.00...they are refunding me security deposit of $93.21. Additionally, by California state law, they are to refund the deposit within 21 calendar days. I have yet to receive it, even though they said it was mailed on June 19th from the Corporate office in L.A. I moved 3.4 miles away, and it does not take 4 days to receive mail. Read the other reviews...the negative ones are more than apt.
Anonymous
May 28, 2014
I've lived in four complexes in the west valley- 2 in Calabasas and 2 in Woodland Hills. The Summit had the absolute worst management. Maintenance requests are filled in months, not hours or days, if they were ever finished at all. The window in my cousin's room leaked incessantly and management refused to fix it. The location is good but people that don't live in the complex constantly hop the fence and use the pool.
Kevin C.
January 29, 2014
Not following with maintenance request. You need to call them
Again and again to remind them.
Anonymous
January 23, 2014
For the most part, they have been pretty nice and accommodating. We had to deal with a bad roommate situation and they wouldn't really work with us there too much. But other than that, it's been decent. The parking isn't so great and the mail seems to get lost sometimes too. But the service has been pretty good for the most part.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
the location is excellent and overall is very quiet (which is also excellent). Trash pick-up is timely and overall maintenance of grounds is good. Townhouse layouts are great, however, they are starting to show their age with out-dated appliances. I wish we had wood floors rather than carpeting as an option. Apt complex could greatly increase utility efficiency by updating windows. Parking on the grounds is extremely limited and rarely available.
Anonymous
January 10, 2014
We had an unfortunate situation where we literally had rats in our walls which kept us up almost every night. I'd say the staff at the time was fair to work with and provided ample help to acknowledge the situation however when it came to our move out process, it became a rather big headache as we ended up getting over charged on our move out fees by about $800. Eventually, after a couple of months the funds got reimbursed to us, however it was very inconvenient. Overall, the community is decent
Anonymous
January 10, 2014
Maintenance was horrible, office staff were unfriendly, ignorant and not helpful.
Anonymous
December 27, 2013
Overall I am happy with the facilities, friendliness of staff and value for the price. The only thing that prevented me from giving them an "Excellent" rating is that some repairs take longer than they should to complete.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Overall the maintenance & management are unreliable. I've had a major issue, among others, promised to be fixed for over a year now. I renewed my lease with the impression it would be fixed and it hasn't. As I write this today I'm freezing; the heater isn't working(Saturday) and no one is available to fix it today!!! When it rains it pours literally in my kitchen. Ever heard a smoke detector beep from a low battery??? Took them over a week to bring a ladder because I couldn't reach it!!!
Janice D.
December 24, 2013
The Summit was a nasty, noisy, uncomfortable place to live especially with children. My unit and surrounding units had mold and leaks in the walls and they pretended to fix the issue until a rainy, day came again and I had to call the health department come to find out when the health dept staff came I want the only Tennant they had to visit in the complex. The walls are paper them that I could hear my neighbors drums at 2 am and our pool restrooms being used for inappropriate use by teens.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
It was good until we had a Rat in our place and the office didn't do much to help. It was just a nightmare trying to get someone to fix something. Our neighbor found a dead rat in her closet too.
Anonymous
December 01, 2013
We were not able to view/tour the actual unit we were to lease. On the day before move in we finally saw it. It was not as we re told. no upgrades, paint was slopped on and it was not at all worth what we were supposed to pay. I demanded to speak with a manager. We were offered a much nicer, larger unit for only $17/mo more and have been happy ever since. Any problems have been promptly addressed. We renewed our lease for another year
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
Next >