New Cambridge Apartments

1175 Farmington Avenue

Property Ratings

5
4
4
8
3
6
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3.6

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.4

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

4.3

Rec Facilities

2.4
October 19, 2020
They never contacted me despite me inquiring about them twice.
Anonymous
October 12, 2020
I wait for tranfer my voucher of seccin 8
Anonymous
September 04, 2020
The apartment was spacious, the landlord was very helpful. However there have been issues with cockroaches in the past. The floors are very thin, so you hear your above neighbors walking around at all hours of the night. Plus people like to smoke pot and leaves a strong smell in the hallways. I give it three stars.
Anonymous
November 18, 2014
The staff has responded in a timely manner to any concerns I've had which have been few. They were gracious when I had to keep my late mothers unregistered car on site while it went through probate.
Anonymous
November 12, 2014
The apartments they offer are spacious and clean. There is staff on premises that keeps the grounds and building clean. The building aesthetic is very old and needs updating badly. The appliances that are in each apartment are very cheap and break easily. The cabinents and ventilation all appear to be over 20 years old. There are no lights in any of the main rooms. It is not possible to locate office staff outside of the normal 9-5 work day.
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
I love my apartment. My balcony overlooks the pool, which is great, especially in the summer. I've never had a problem with management, and if I ever need help from the maintenance staff, they are always prompt and helpful. I've lived in several apartment complexes over the past few years and this one is my favorite. :)
Lisa C.
January 15, 2014
The staff is at times rude and intrusive. The appliances in the apartment are very old. The walls are very thin, resulting in a lack of privacy overall.
Anonymous
October 28, 2013
I tried typing in the good things first but ran out of room. So the reasons I gave this an average are the following: bathrooms do not have enough cabinet spaces for your belongings. The kitchen does not have a lot of counter space for appliances. Right now my appliances are crammed together. I am a neat & clean individual, but there are roaches. After talking to other residence in different buildings they are also having the same issue (possibly old building or other residence).
Anonymous
October 22, 2013
Besides The Elevator Bieng Out For 2 Months For Maintiance, All Was Good.
Anonymous
October 22, 2013
Apartment Size And Cleanliness A+ Closet Space A+ Ample Parking+ Maintenance On Premises A+ Friendly Staff A+ Close To Everything A+ On Bus Line A+ Heat & Hot Water Included A+ Affordable A+ Washer/Dryer On Each Floor A+. The Only Bad Thing Is That During Rush Hour Traffic It Is Hard To Get In And Out Of Driveway.
Tina W.
October 19, 2013
Good place, Safe area. Good Neighbors! Overall positive experience
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
Very clean, with nice people in building.
Anonymous