Bigelow Commons

55 Main Street

Property Ratings

5
6
4
8
3
3
2
2
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.9

Value

3.3

Maintenance

4.2

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

4.2

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

4.2

Parking

4.1

Rec Facilities

4.5
March 30, 2018
The apartments are nice, as are the amenities, but the buildings are old and have constant problems. When major problems occur, the office is nonresponsive. We have had floods, broken appliances, issues with plumbing, bugs, and huge potholes throughout the parking lot. There is only one trash dumpster up a hill, so most people have to load trash into their cars to drive it over, which is not very convenient. Rents are high, especially compared to similar complexes in the area.
Anonymous
July 27, 2014
Maintenance requests are handled quickly and professionally. Callback within 5 minutes for Emergency requests. Staff is generally very friendly.
Anonymous
January 28, 2014
management is very good.always take action on time.24*7 issue support.pool party,halloween party,physical fitness centre is awesome.indoor and outdoor pool is clean and maintained.
sheela d.
January 15, 2014
they have timely responses to any problems that you may have as a resident. they are expensive for the area that you live in.
Ronald S.
January 15, 2014
The maintenance staff solves things very fast. They are very friendly. I feel very safe. They have many entertainment activities.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Bigelow Commons is a well kept multi building complex; a multi building mill that has been converted into apartments of varying space. The grounds are very well kept; very clean property and well landscaped. This is a pet friendly complex (complex is not a very good description though). You don't feel like you're in a complex, more like a park atmosphere. The office staff are outstanding and the maintenance crew is excellent. The Commons have become a bit pricey and the parent company should con
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
As a resident at a nearby hospital my hours required me to be up early. The old construction made it so that when I walked around at 5 am in my 3rd floor apartment, it shook the ceiling of the apartment below me. Importantly, instead of fairly listening to both my side of the discussion and the other tenant's they sided with the other tenant. I was very displeased with their management.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Overall good experience. The only two negative comments I have are 1.)the plowing in winter can be tricky due to tenants not following guidelines to expedite plowing and 2.) I normally receive a lot of packages via mail/UPS and it became inconvenient to go to business office to retrieve packages.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Took entire security deposit while leaving because of small spilled soap in corner of closet door. I saved the apartment from flooding, they asked if they could help, I asked for $20 to dry my towels, and they didn't follow through. The maintenance staff was helpful while I was there, but move-out made me regret everything.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Wondeful experience. Very friendly staff and a clean environment.
Anonymous
November 29, 2013
Toilets were getting blocked constantly. Although the maintenance crew was responsive (except on weekends and nights when they were slower to respond), this was a major inconvenience.
Anonymous
November 29, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Bigelow Commons. Absolutely loved the layout, the apartments, the amenities and the friendly, helpful staff.
Kyle R.
1 - 12 of 17 Reviews
Next >