Parkview Apartments

270 Spring Street Suite 5

Property Ratings

5
15
4
31
3
13
2
6
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.4

Maintenance

4.1

Office Staff

4.2

Landscaping

4

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.4

Rec Facilities

3.7
February 09, 2019
Ridiculous. Biggest mistake of our lives that we cant get out of. Poor decision for any person who decides to give this over-priced, lousy, run - down, dog feces covered property a chance. Do NOT come here.
Anonymous
January 12, 2016
The biggest mistake I have ever made was renewing my lease for a second year. My shower runs hot and cold, every shower, without any reason. My downstairs neighbor is consistently loud until all hours of the nights - despite trying to talk to him and bringing it to the attention of the office manager. The walls in the halls leading to the apartments are stained, scuffed, and all around unsightly. There is more, but clearly I'm restricted the as few words as possible.
Anonymous
January 05, 2016
Leasing office staff is consistently late or out of office during posted business hours. Does not answer phone calls and is generally unhelpful. Old manager would post notices to residents but we are now kept completely in the dark.
Anonymous
December 22, 2015
A nice community. Apartment management is very quick to respond to any maintenance issues. The staff are always available and welcoming.
Anonymous
June 27, 2015
I enjoyed my living space at Parkview and it's in a good location in respects to the supermarket and major highways. However, I wasn't completely satisfied with the way management treated residents - constantly threatening to charge residents for various infractions, towing vehicles that weren't tagged/in the proper spot, and being inflexible in regards to terms and policies. There were times management was responsive to my needs, but I felt I was paying way too much for what I was being provide
Anonymous
June 23, 2015
Neighbors tend to be noisy. Very high rent. Onsite team is responsive. Front desk clerk is quite beautiful.
Anonymous
June 23, 2015
Outdoor lighting is terrible since bulbs keep burning out. Parking is terrible. I need to park very far from my apt at night when coming home from work, around midnight, in a very dark parking lot due to the previously mentioned problem. Kids are not supervised well by their parents. They are extremely loud and obnoxious. Food and drinks are being brought into the pool area even though not allowed. Had a terrible winter with heat not available several times during the coldest days of the year.
Anonymous
June 23, 2015
The neighbors are completely inconsiderate of other residents. The noise they make is unacceptable even during quiet hours. The stomping I hear upstairs caused a picture frame to actually fall off my wall and my cabinets to shake. This isn't simple accidental noises here and there. It is constant running and screaming. They also litter the otherwise clean landscape with cigarette butts and leave their dog waste anywhere (including the vestibule!) I called the office twice; the noise continues...
Anonymous
June 23, 2015
Old buildings, lot of squeaking from the apartment above, competition for parking, no AC in each bedroom and livingroom, entrance door springs not working properly, no washer and dryer in the apartment, electric stove instead of gas stove, old house neighborhood, too high rent, charge for storage room and garbage pickup (should be free of charge).
Anonymous
June 23, 2015
I do not like that upon renewal rent went up, those who have been at the apartment complex and are simply renewing should not have an increase in the rent they pay, the increase should be to new residents. It is quite small for the price we way. I would like to be able to paint (i could deal with paying a fee to have it repainted when we move out). I would like a gym. Also I wish the building had central air. However, I do like that I can have a dog and I haven't had any actual issues.
Anonymous
June 23, 2015
The management and maintenance staff are great. They are always friendly, quick with a smile and hello from across the pool... they know everyone by name and dog, very pet friendly. Any time we needed maintenance, they were there as soon as possible and always did their best to take care of issues immediately. If I ever move back to the area, this will be my first stop for an apartment.
Anonymous
April 14, 2014
nobody picks up there dog doo step in it all the time and nobody cares
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 39 Reviews
Next >