The Residences at Ninth Square Ratings & Reviews

(14)
85 Orange Street, New Haven, CT 06510

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars7
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
Rate your experience with
The Residences at Ninth Square!

      This community is in a great location and the apartments are spacious. And the good qualities end there. The m Read Moreanagement of this community causes nothing but headaches and frustration. First- secure parking is included in your rent. BUT, the key card entrance to get into the garage has been broken for a month. The solution has been to block the latch with everything from plastic wrap to a party lei... now the garage is accessible to any one walking by. When you call to report the issue they say they know but its not their responsibility and to call the garage company... and when you call the garage they say it is the apartment. Next with the garage, the gates constantly get stuck and if you plan to go somewhere you can find yourself in a situation where your car is stuck in the garage.Every time you call this company to ask for a work order or to tel them about a problem they basically will just say its not their problem. Last week the elevator service check expired and they had the elevator shut down for a day. They gave no warning to residents of this being done. There are a lot of handicap residents who were stuck either in or out of their apartments for the entire day because of this.WORST MANAGEMENT EVER. Save yourself the headache and live somewhere else!

      January 14, 2018

      Was this helpful?Yes

          Ever since Pho Spice moved in, there is a mouse problem.

          August 29, 2017

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          Everything is included in the apartment like dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and big room's. What I don' Read Moret like they take charges for changing stuff without notice. I didn't know they were going to change the filter in my fan, i asked them to change the switch because it brakes often. They changed both and send me a bill for the filter without me knowing it. When u ask them they advice you to look at a book they gave when we moved in.

          May 27, 2014

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          Though the facility was nice I did not fill safe in the building or on the grounds due to the people living th Read Moreere.

          January 15, 2014

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          I think its the tenants more than the staff that irritate me

          January 15, 2014

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          overall responsive staff, clean grounds, amenities. rent disparities are not so great.... and seems like it s Read Morehould be standard to lock in rent rate for leases greater than one year.

          January 11, 2014

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          Only complaint was parking - Garage gate stuck a few times and had to wait for maintenance to get out. Office Read More staff was always attentive and receptive to concerns and even let me move apartments when I wasn't happy the original one.

          January 11, 2014

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          The apt is great. The neighborhood is not that good.

          December 24, 2013

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          Nice to have parking and security. Love the gym. Building is pretty quiet. Would have been great to crack down Read More on smokers more though.

          December 24, 2013

          Was this helpful?Yes
          • Location
          • Value
          • Maintenance
          • Office Staff
          • Landscaping
          • Building Exterior
          • Move-in Condition
          • Parking
          • Rec Facilities

          Certified Resident

          I recognize that the residents do not have the same level of cleanliness, therefore the cleaning staff must be Read More more intentional about cleaning the common areas of Ninth Square.

          December 03, 2013

          Was this helpful?Yes